We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food & Service as good as any cruise ship i've been on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Ranked #113 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food & Service as good as any cruise ship i've been on”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We were not sure what to expect from Morocco as an holiday resort, after having some doggy experiences in north africa in the past. But we need not of worried, Marrakech was fantastic. But now for the hotel, we had read the reviews before we booked/left for the holiday, it seems the the reviews for the Tikida Gardens had improved in the last 3 months, so we were a little worried in case it was just a spike in the better accomadation review. Again we need not have worried, the food was excellent, the service was superb and the rooms were large and comfortable. The gardens were loverly and shade from the hot sun "yes hot sun at the end of November" (chilly nights though) The only thing i was a little dissapointed with was that the gym was only available from 15:00-19:00 and with all that great food the gym was a must for me, small inconvinience. all in all a fantastic holiday that will be remembered for years to come. Well done to all at the hotel. Thank you.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 384 not sure if all the rooms were the same, but i did not hear any complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stupotmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    1,073
    382
    103
    42
See reviews for
677
1,274
54
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tracey28
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We usually go to the Riu Tikida Palmeraie but decided on a change so we chose the Tikida Garden and im glad we did, We had a suite (room 120) and it was really spacious and clean (a little short of lighting and sockets but we survived) the room was on the second floor which is quite a bit of steps with no lift which was fine for us, The food was lovely, it was repetitive towards the end but we always found something we liked, the lunches maybe a struggle if you go with a fussy eater! The Moroccan themed restuarant was very good, the chairs and seats were very low and for us with longer legs after a while it was uncomfertable but the food was gorgeous!

The entertainment staff work very hard and although the night time entertainment isnt the best they certainly put a lot of effort in to it,.The chef's always take the time to ask you how you are and if you enjoyed your food, if there is anything they could make for you etc which is very nice.

The management team are always around to speak to guests and to ensure your stay is pleasurable.

If your looking for a small friendly Marrakech hotel with terrific atmosphere then Riu Tikida Garden is a must! I cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Stayed in Tikida Garden Hotel in November 2011.

Really enjoyed my week there. The hotel offered everything you would need.
The room was fairly basic but for what we paid and what you need it was more than adiquate.
The pool area was really nice and the gardens round the hotel really made it a great place to stay. Really lived up to the name. The location is a little out of the centre so walking to Marrakech medina is not going to happen but the free shuttle bus meant that was not an issue. Plus a taxi didnt exactly cost a fortune in the evening either.

The main two points for the hotel was the food and the staff.

The food was excellent! Really lots off different options to try and i didnt have anything i thought was poor.

The staff helped make the holiday. They were all to a person very helpful, friendly and excellent at there jobs. The holiday rep Sarah was very helpful answering all questions we had.

All in all and excellent holiday in a very good holiday!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndyRobo1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Just returned home from a seven night trip away to Marrakech.

Tikida Gardens is beautiful. The grounds are lovely and are very well maintained. Service was excellent, and the staff are very friendly. Always nice to see the head chef and manager of the hotel mixing and talking to thier guests.

Cannot fault the food - unless you are super fussy. The only comment I can make is it is very repetitive, my boyfriend has spaghetti bolognaise pretty much every lunch and dinner!

All in all, the rooms were serviced to a high standard every day (but will probably expect a tip of about 100 dihrams at the end of the stay) the grounds and staff were lovely, and the general feel of the hotel was special.

The only feature that let me down was the 'animation team'. Although very friendly and enthusiastic, I found them annoying and a bit to 'in you're face' for my liking. We just wanted to relax!! And the evening entertainment is hit and miss. Didn't really enjoy any of the performances.

Would I return to Tikida gardens - maybe, would I recommend it - defiantly!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstynutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Just returned from 1 week all inclusive at Tikida Gardens. Friendly welcome with drinks on arrival. Clean spacious room with lovely views over the gardens, staff were all very friendly and helpful and the food was lovely - although a little repetitive towards the end of the weeks stay.
The manager was around to speak with guests and keen to gather your views / opinions on the hotel,food staff etc.
We ate twice in the Moroccan themed restaurant - 1001 nights and it was amazing both nights. The staff were friendly and never let your wine glass go empty along with providing the entertainment. The food was amazing and there was plenty available...a must during your stay in the hotel.
Free shuttle bus into the new town was great, with the old town being a 25minute walk from the stop (saves on taxi fare), with so much to see the walk only seemed to take 10minutes. Make the most of going into the old town and exploring, so many exciting things to see and experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rachelgreen3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sw
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Returned last week from 1 week all inclusive at Tikida Gardens. Room clean and comfortable, food excellent and staff extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel very run at high standard and the Manager was very much in the public view and approachable. Good value and recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cloudSw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We've just stayed at the hotel for a week. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and tidy.

As a whole I would say that the hotel was slightly dated but had a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The food was a buffet style and most nights the selection was great with very attentive staff. One night we did eat in the Moroccan restaurant, however found this slightly disorganised and less than authentic food wise, but again the staff were very attentive and the hosted even sang traditional songs.

Whilst the room was great, the building was slightly echoey, so if you have noisy neighbour who come back late at night you can hear them very clearly.

The only thing that really didn't like about the hotel was that they allow smoking inside, not in the restaurant but in the bar, didn't visit often because of this.

I'd definitely come here again and would recommend to others as you are able to walk into the city.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicWignall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Sensimar Medina Gardens
Sensimar Medina Gardens
#112 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
5.0 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#250 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
12.7 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
#146 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Tikida Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Tikida Garden

Property: Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Address: | Circuit de la Palmeraie - BP 1585, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#79 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#101 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#144 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Tikida Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riu Tikida Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Tikida Garden Hotel Marrakech
Le Tikida Garden Marrakech
Hotel Le Tikida Garden
Tikida Garden Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing