We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mojitos All Round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Ranked #121 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We have just returned from our first trip to Marrakech and would definately return again! The Riu Tikida Garden is an amazing hotel with excellent staff-they are so friendly and would do anything for you! We arrived on a thursday night to a welcome cocktail, great start!! The hotel and its grounds are beautiful and very relaxing compared to the madness of the city. The food was good and catered for all types of people and nationalities. (i normally get ill on holiday but this was the first hotel that the food-including salad has agreed with me!) The bar staff were friendly and Hichem in the Zanzibar makes a good mojito!! The day time entertainment is good but at night it could be doing with a shake up. Although they do try their best it just isnt quite there. The rooms/reception and ground were all very clean and maintained well! And again all the staff were very polite and friendly, the people at reception were very helpful and spoke excellent English.
Marrakech is a brilliant place with loads to see and do. And all the locals are very friendly, not like some of the rumours you hear about them trying to grab you etc. We went to the markets a couple of times and yes they want you to look in their shop but they are not aggresive atal!! The trips that thomson offer are a bit pricey but overrall totally worth doing! We cannot wait to return to Marrakech one day hopefully not too far away!
Overrall an amazing trip to the Tikida Gardens, it is a haven of peace to relax in and enjoy the sun and swimming pool and isnt far from the main square. Great hotel and great location.keep up the good work guys!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor to try and avoid the ants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RionaandColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,939 - 1,945 of 2,956 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed here on the last week of October in 2011. Excellent location, great food. Free wi-fi in reception. There is also a free shuttle to the square in Marrkech. It was up to RIU usually high standards. The very large outdoor pool was a bit cold, but the indoor pool was nice and warm.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kdsDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We arrived at the hotel and was greeted with a cocktail nice touch,the checking in was easy was escorted to our room of which it was nice and clean
The manager and his staff were very helpful,the food was a little repetitive but cooked well,it was a little oasis just what the doctor ordered total rest,the only downfall is nowhere to go outside unless you get a taxi to the town centre in a ride from hell

Stayed: June 2012
3  Thank davyboy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

had a fantastic two weeks at the riu tikida gardens ,myself ,wife and 10year old daughter tammy ,from start to finish the staff ,entertainment worked very hard to make your holiday very relaxing and enjoyable ,found the hotel to be very clean and tidy ,the food was very good as it must be very hard for them to please everyone ,did not hear to many complaints .we enjoyed our holiday very much ,met some lovely people ,(ashley and stevo the main ones ).we did the quad biking which was amazing and went to see the fantasia show ,the souks are great for hunting out some good bargains but be prepered to haggle well ,its all part of the fun and expected lmao ,we sat up in one of the roof top cafes to see the sunset go down and watch them set up the rest of the stalls in the square ,amazing also ,marakesh is good value for money when out and about ,no matter what your budget is .just relax and enjoy .

Room Tip: we were in room 218 ,ground floor close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scotty26270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Just arrived home from a wonderfull week at the tikida garden,transfer from the airport was short, but beware of the men who offer to carry your luggage to the bus,they will force themselves on you to carry the luggage but be firm with them and say no ,as they will want paying in english pounds.After the short ride to the hotel you are greeted with a cocktail which is lovely gesture,keep hold of your luggage and carry your own to your room,the hotel men will be fighting between themslves to carry your bags to your room , but again the will expect a tip for it.The food is exellent with a large selection to chose from,and all freshly prepared.
If you decide to go to the night market which is a must,it will be cooler in the evening, pay no more than 50-60 derhans to get there in the taxi nad no more than 80-100 to get back, if they ask for more just say no and walk away, they normally come after you at a lower price,
In the market be prepared for beggers nad the staal holders will hound you ,but just keep sayind no thankyou and keep walking they will get what you mean, but be prepared to to hassled if you stop to look at something.take the shuttle bus from the hotel in the day to the new town it is worth a trip , but where it drops you there will be a white people carry who will offer to take you to all the quailty shops , he will only charge you 60 derahans and stay with you but he will take you to his family shops where they will fleece you so be warned,
apart from that it was a superb holiday, highly recommened.

Room Tip: all romms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank craig w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a 7 night stay at Riu Tikida and we couldn't be more upset to be home! The holiday was incredible and extremely relaxing and after reading some of the reviews on here I wanted to right something accurate and describe it best I can...

The transfer to the hotel was quick and easy and within minutes of arrival we were on our way to the hotel (TIP: tip) - they do expect it and even if to don't change your money they except pounds, its slightly cheeky but I suppose it's just what they're used to. When arriving at the hotel we were greated by lovely cocktails and the sights of the beautiful grounds.

The food was delicious, a combination of both traditional Moroccan and also the usuals such as chips and pasta etc, YES it may be considered slightly repetitive but there is so much option so no one forces you to have the same dish twice. We did overhear some families moaning, but these were the same people who had KFC ordered into there room so I'm assuming unless the food was deep fried in the colonels secret spices they would never have been happy!!

The drinks were slightly weak, but the staff were so lovely they were always happy to add some more or make you a couple of drinks at a time once again there were a few people who took this badly and simply couldn't stomach walking to and from the bar more than twice in evening - so after a couple of demands to have their drinks poured directly into a 'fish bowl' it was clear unless they were swigging larger directly from the pump nothing would have satisfied their needs.

The entertainment team were excellent (slightly Pervy) but it's all in good humour, they make you feel so welcome and don't bother you if you don't want to be a part of the activities. Slim, Salim, Hachem and the rest of the guys were such good fun... It's only been a few hours but I'm already missing the gang :(

I can't comment on Marrakech or many of the activities as I didn't do anything or leave the hotel once, this is partly because I don't like moving on holiday - but also a lot down to the fact the the hotel was lovely!

The only negative side to my holiday was on my return a large abnoxious family who have the combined weight of a heard of African elephants stole my seats on the plane all for the sake of some extra leg room - not only taking my seats but also clearly blocking both emergency exits. But hey - that's not Riu's fault, you can travel to Africa and still be effected by Jeremy kyles fatty fan club.

Overall, loved the holz... Loved Slim.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We have just returned from a 2 week stay in the Riu Tikida Garden, and I do have to say firstly tthat it was a fantastically clean hotel and the staff are outstanding, the simply cannot do enough for you.

FIRST THE GOOD POINTS.

The hotel is set in lovely gardens and the rooms are spacious and as mentioned above they are spotlessly cleaned. Our cleaner got to know our habits and would clean the room once we had left, we were never interupted by the cleaner knocking on the door. The hotel has 2 bars and again the staff in both are very friendly and the recption area has lots of seating which is where we tended to sit as the bar got a bit hot some times. there is a shop on sight but it doesnt have much in it just bits and pieces really. It is a great place to go for a relaxing holiday but if you want a bit if activity they have 4 tennis courts a badminton court volley ball and 5 aside football plus 2 table tennis tables. They do water areobics every day plus yoga and water polo they also have arabic lessons nd morrocon cookery lessons if you want know a bit more about the culture.

Ok SO THE BAD

We travelled with a 3 year old, and although they have a kids club and slim and bob are great with the kids there is really very little for them to do. The park and mini golf si in full sun for the most of the day and the mini golf is not great !! The food is ok it does get a bit repetitive if you are there for 2 weeks and not a great choice for kids, however there is lots of it and it is well cooked. The trips looked good but they do not cater for people with young children. You do have to be out before 8am to get a lounger round the pool as there is only 1 pool although if you are not bothered about being close to the pool (which we were obviously with a 3 year old) there are more than enough loungers in the gardens.

Overall we had a really good holiday helped by the people that we met there who made it fun, I think it could well have been very boring otherwise as the complex is too far away from anywhere to be able to have a walk out at night etc.

I wouldnt go back but purely because of the location and the fact that we have a young child, if you are looking for a holiday to purely relax and have a few drinks at night, this is ideal. The hotel is lovely and clean, the staff are great and the food is ok. However we will try the Riu tikida beach in Agidir as the hotel was great.
I hope this helps.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
#109 of 500 in Marrakech
2,326 reviews
2.6 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#137 of 500 in Marrakech
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#91 of 500 in Marrakech
5,415 reviews
8.3 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#149 of 500 in Marrakech
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Tikida Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Tikida Garden

Address: | Circuit de la Palmeraie - BP 1585, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#70 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#143 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £74 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Riu Tikida Garden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Tikida Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Tikida Garden Hotel Marrakech
Le Tikida Garden Marrakech
Hotel Le Tikida Garden
Tikida Garden Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing