We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Ranked #124 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I Returned on 19th July after a fantastic week with my 21year old daughter , food fantastic ,Moroccan restaurant great staff superb ,so friendly and very helpful, hotel very very clean immaculate, I have only done all inclusive once before years ago and wasn't that keen ,this changed my mind it was amazing I've travelled extensively and I would return again maybe not July as hit 50 degrees !!! One downside you have to get up by the pool by 7:30 to get a Sunbed and sit on it till 8am or they remove your pool towel ,but I only did this once ,marakesh amazing a truly wonderful time .thankyou to the hotel staff.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank niaguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,956 - 1,962 of 2,988 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed at the Riu Tikida Gardens for 7 nights from 12th July - 19th July 2012 and we had a lovely time apart from the upset tummy both my fiance and I got within days of arriving. We couldnt work out if it was the ice-cubes, the food or the pool that made us ill. Neither of us drank any tap water nor did we eat out apart from when the lunch was included in the excursions that we went on which were the waterfalls and the jeep mountain but by the latter trip we had already become ill. We heard others talking about the fact they had an upset tummy also so it wasnt just us. We wont be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxemailsxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My friend and I went for a week long holiday and only wished we could stay longer. We couldn’t complain about anything to do with the hotel, we were constantly being pleasantly surprised.
As soon as we arrived, staff were very polite and waited on us hand and foot. This continued throughout the holiday, with the waiters always filling up our glasses and seeing us to our seats. The food was brilliant (and that is coming from a fussy eater) - an Italian corner, Moroccan food, salads and lots of different desserts, we were never bored. The morocco restaurant was lovely, it was so nice to try morocco food in your own tagine! Bar staff were brilliant and apart from a few language barrier problems (two daiquiris became two diet cokes) always strived to get you what you wanted. There was no real sun bed rush, we got beds past 8.00 comfortably by the pool though this may be due to us going at a quieter time of summer.
The rooms were also kept very clean and everything felt safe (there are safes in all rooms). The surrounding gardens were kept spotless and resembled an oasis in the dusty town. The little birds were out in full force in the evening which was lovely. Entertainment was good, maybe not to everyone’s taste but it always got the audience involved and created a brilliant atmosphere. The staff were really friendly, spoke brilliant English, and wouldn’t push you into anything you said no to.
We went on several trips that we booked online before we fly which saved us money and hassle. My favourite was the Atlas Mountains, the views were stunning and it was very interesting listening to the history of the Kasbahs. We also went on a camel ride which was brilliant; they dressed you up and took pictures if you wanted. And the Marrakesh discovery was also a very good way of seeing the palaces, markets and largest mosque in Marrakesh. No other reviews seemed to mention the free bottled water that you could get at reception! This was so handy when we went out on trips in 40 degree heat; saved us a lot of money buying drinks.
We also took at taxi to the Jemaa el fna main square in the evening which cost about £7 but included a free lecture about how “Islam is soon to take over the western world” from our driver... the medina is amazing at night with so much music, different foods, snake charmers, monkey men, dancers, and all the stalls to practice bartering skills. Though you would need to watch out for women dressed head to toe in black, grabbing your arm and aiming a syringe of henna towards it, this can be pretty scary and the henna they use is black henna which contains toxins that may react badly with some people’s skin unlike the natural brown henna we normally see. But a firm “no” usually did the trick.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family, I think there is something for everyone, the hotel was perfect.

Room Tip: Higher floors had a brilliant view of the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Alice_T88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We booked this at the last minute to 'get away' from the English weather. Local travel agent suggested it, and we were not disappointed. The hotel is very clean, friendly staff, lovely rooms with veranda. The pool is huge, with various games throughout the day. The food was delicious and plentiful, with great choices; the Moroccan restaurant was great fun as well as great food. My husband's only complaint during the trip was regarding the coffee, but he is a coffee addict! The mint tea is very refreshing, and we brought some home with us! The day trip into Marrakech was really interesting, but very, very hot. The temperature was at least 40 degrees most days, so incredibly hot. I would say that if travelling outside of hotel, please remember to keep shoulders and knees covered! Would return tomorrow!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elephant_lover41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed in the Riu Tikida Garden for a week at the beginning of July and found my stay to be lovely- marrakech was a real culture shock but we settled right in. This is what i have to say on the Tikida Garden:

Entertainment Staff work so hard to make your stay fun- but aren't pushy like some other all inclusive hotels, if you say no thank you they smile and move on. The aqua aerobics and Arabic lesson were particularly fun :)

The grounds and hotel are absolutely SPOTLESS. The cleaning staff are working from the crack of dawn until midnight every day and not once did i find anything to be the remotest bit dirty- same to be said for the gardeners always keeping the grounds looking beautiful.

The bars do a great selection of drinks and although some alcohol is local in no way WHATSOEVER is it watered down!!! Tip: although its not on the menu all bar staff make a mind blowing mojito!!

the rooms are lovely - pretty much the same as any other all inclusive place, perfectly comfortable but basic ( you don't spend much time in there anyway!)

And finally the food....the moroccan a la carte restaurant was delicious, beautiful interior brilliant atmosphere and mouth watering real moroccan food! book there as many times as you can!!! Unfortunately the main buffet was even more repetitive than a usual all inclusive with the lunch buffet being identical to the dinner buffet every single night... as we only stayed a week it was fine but if we'd have stayed longer we'd have had to go out to eat!

After speaking to lots of other people in marrakech and on excursions the Riu Tikida Palmeraie has worse food and even worse entertainment team so frankly id rather pay less and go to this one!!!!! Wonderful holiday would go again in a heartbeat :)

Room Tip: the 200's are right next to the pool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ZoeR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

one of the best hotels i have ever been to the rooms and grounds are always clean and the porters cant do enough for you. All the staff are really chatty and ask you how you are etc. the animation team Sam and Slim are just the best they get you involved in all sorts of activities and if you don't want to do something they aren't pushy.
the food id really varied although some of the food could be a bit better there is something for everyone.
there is a big swimming pool with sunbeds all around it but if you want one you have to go down early to get one. if you want shade there is a huge tree at the bottom of the pool or if you want peace and quite you can go down to the grassy gardens at the bottom.
there are lots of activities to including aqua aerobics, water polo, darts, table tennis, tennis, crazy golf, badminton, volleyball, french boules and more .
i want to go back next year with my friend and i would 100% recommend this hotel

Room Tip: rooms higher up have more privacy and have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Booked this last minute in Sept for 1 week, through, cheapest holidays.com, to be honest my first ever holiday booking through the WEB, I usualy do it the old way, it went really smooth except when we got our booking info through, we got no flight info??, so I phoned them to my disgust , I had to phone Easyjet for the flight info times ect, no amused at all, anyway, flight went smooth, easy, on arrival in morrocco it was just beautiful, as coming into land you see the stunning atlas mountains which are a deep red, and it looks very dusty red everywhere, getting through the small airport was a breeze and loads of staff on duty, we had booked private transfares, and our driver was a lovely chap and great english, so we asked for a drive through to see a little of the town before getting to our hotel which was 35 mins away from the centre, it was manic, and dusty, but magical in a great way, on arrival at the hotel which was surrounded with a great wall, it was just amazing, stunning grounds, reception staff were so helpful with everything, our room was brilliant and I am very fussy, great size kingbed, superb view, and very very clean everywhere, we were all inclusive and we did not want nor need for anything at all throughout our wonderful stay,

The staff were just so happy, helpful and happy to talk and take the time to get to know you, the food variations were brilliant, breakfast was brilliant to, with so many choices, you did not need to ask and if you did it was done, SIMPLE, lunch was the same, unless we had a day out you could book a packed lunch with water all included, and for dinner you had amazing choices of restaurants to chose from, and the wine if requested was flowying, cold and with lovely manners all the time, the main language is french which I speak a little and again had no problems, great evening entertainment, satilite TV thank god, it was just a truly wonderful weeks break away to relax, and the weather was brilliant and hot, we both got a lovely tan,

There are 3 pools so we both opted for the quiet one, and every pool has a bar attached, which served everything, evan tea/coffee and cakes, biscuts, and little nibbles which was a little treat in the hot sun, we both have never stayed in the Riu hotels and would most recommend this hotel group to anyone, I am a true beliver you get what you pay for,

The Main Market is great but get a guide if going at night, as we both did go in the evening, and thought we both would be ok, it gets cramped very quickly, and dark evan quicker, and the markets streets/lanes are very narrow, and we both felt that if you wanted to look at anything or pointed, you get grabbed by the hand and asked do you like Gavin & Stacey, ( that means you are english ) we both found this so funny, but once you look interested they do not let you go, it can be very intimadating to say the least, so take from us both and go in the daytime, yes its hotter but you can see where you are going as its very very easy to get lost, and if you do we did hear horror stories of guests being asked to be showed the way back to the market but for a price??? and when they got out there money, they were trying to grab it, so be careful, please dont think I am not going, just like going anywhere you have to be careful, but its was so magical and the smells are amazing, I cant wait to go back, Oh and the easjet flight coming home was great on time again with no problems and I got my Bacon Sarnie Yummy Yummy,

Room Tip: Our room was brilliant, but again if you are not happy as I heard at reception, the staff were happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
#109 of 500 in Marrakech
2,376 reviews
5 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#86 of 500 in Marrakech
5,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
2.6 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#138 of 500 in Marrakech
1,326 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#100 of 500 in Marrakech
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Tikida Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Tikida Garden

Address: | Circuit de la Palmeraie - BP 1585, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#72 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#91 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#142 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £85 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Tikida Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All Inclusive Hotel Riu Tikida Garden opens all year round and lies 3 km from the old inner town of Marrakech, a vibrant metropolis with approx. 800 000 inhabitants, lying at the foot of the Atlas mountains. The RIU Classic Hotels offer comfortable rooms and excellent facilities with great leisure and relaxation facilities, as well as international gastronomy. Enjoy a relaxing holiday - whether alone, with family, partner or friends! The location is ideal because of its proximity to Marrakech-Menara Airport RAK (7 km) and invites you to explore the area. The hotel has 257 comfortably furnished rooms and offers many amenities. Relax in our spa or get in shape at the fitness center. 1 outdoor pool, 1 indoor pool and 1 children's pool. For the youngest guests there is the RiuLand Kids Club (ages 4-7 & 8-12 years) and for adults, day and evening entertainment. For lovers of gastronomy, we offer live cooking stations at our main restaurant and Moroccan specialty restaurant, 2 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Riu Tikida Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Tikida Garden Hotel Marrakech
Le Tikida Garden Marrakech
Hotel Le Tikida Garden
Tikida Garden Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing