We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return visit to Tikida gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Ranked #113 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Return visit to Tikida gardens”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Just returned from a great week at the tikida gardens this time with parents joining us for their first all inclusive experience.
We stayed at the hotel last year and felt it was a really safe bet for a family holiday.
I do think the hotel has improved in a number of ways over last year especially the food which although I thought was good last year had improved in quality and variety.
The key to this hotels sucess I think is the dedication of the staff, they genuinely come across from gardener to the general manager that your enjoyment of your holiday is of prime importance. They really could't do anymore for you.
Slight complaints for me if I was being picky was the 500 dirham cost of keeping your room till 6pm which is essential on a late flight, I just can't understand how they could justify the cost, especially in morocco when you have already paid the cost of the all inclusive till you leave.
The Internet could perhaps do with an upgrade as the performance was not too good but perhaps the last thing you want to worry about when away.
A big thanks to all the staff and also to fellow guests who made our holiday a real pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darrylhyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    1,073
    382
    103
    42
See reviews for
677
1,274
54
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel is wonderful! Fully recommend. My fiance and I stayed for 5 nights in March and the weather was hot in the day and cooled down rather a lot in the evening.
The staff at Riu Tikida are welcoming, polite and warm, the hotel is immaculate, the rooms are simple and clean and the gardens and pool area are utterly gorgeous.
We made full use of the all inclusive food (my fiance a little more than me!) and it was tasty with a lot of variety.
The outdoor pool was a little cold for us but the gardens are wonderful, with orange trees, tiny tweeting birds and beautiful flowers. The indoor pool was brilliant and the spa was lovely and calming. The massages were good if you like gentle and relaxing but might be worth a miss if you want any knots worked out of your back!
We hired a guide through reception to show us around the Medina and I would advise others to do the same- he was throughly knowledgeable and averted people trying to hassle us in the souks.
A really wonderful holiday a gorgeous hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I visited Riu Tikida Garden in November 2012 - Havent managed to write a review yet!!
Absolutely fantastic 1 week all inclusive holiday away from the Christmas hustle and bustle of the UK.
I went on a relaxing holiday with my aunty and couldnt have asked for anything better.
We received a fantastic warm welcome and our bags were quickly whisked off to our rooms whilst we were handed a cocktail on arrival.
Room was spacious with a nice outside area to sit with a lovely view of the hotel gardens.
There was a fridge in the room and a tv with a few channels.
The food was great, lots of choice not samey everyday.
The pool was lovely and big and also received the sun most of the day even during late November.
The hotel was very clean! Plenty of clean towels. Rooms cleaned and beds made daily.
Staff were absolutely amazing!!! Lovely bar staff, couldnt praise them enough.
Some of the service staff in the UK could learn a thing or two from the waiters/ bar staff at Riu Tikida Garden.
All in all a great trip and would 100% recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have just returned from this hotel, it is very well run and the food was very good for an all inclusive, also the wine was of good quality.
The staff at this hotel are fab and very friendly.
The pool was cold and we had to get sunbeds by 830am, though we did go out one morning and still managed to get some at 1.30pm when we got back.
The rooms were a bit dated and the beds and pillows a little hard but it was fine do not intend to stay in the room much anyway.
Please go and visit some of Marrakech while your there, I do find it crazy when people do not leave the hotel and then do nothing but moan about it.
We only had 4 days there so we booked a guide with reception and he was great, though we did have to go to 3 of his friends shops, there was no probs with this and we did not feel we had to buy and enjoyed it very much.
We also made our own way into the medina at dusk, the taxi, pick it up outside the hotel much cheaper, anything from 30 to 50 dirhams, dropped us at the main sq and he got us across the road in one piece, warned me about looking after my money and not to eat anything in the square, also give us his card if we had any probs.
You must experience this, it is the most unbelievable sight, we went in at around 6.30pm and watched the sunset drinking mint tea in a cafe right on the square unbelievable, and yes there was monkeys, snakes etc was back for dinner by 9 pm.
We also got the hotel bus to Marjolle gardens, he drops you off near there and points you up the road you have to walk up, easy, got a taxi back, worth a visit.
The People of marrakesh are very friendly and yes they also want your money but are not upset if they do not get it.
Go have a great time and tick this one off.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexEastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Excellent food, service and cleanliness. Our holiday was 13 - 27th May 2013, would go again entertainment not very good also smoking is allowed in the rooms and in the bar which for us is not good.
Food is much better than any all inclusive we have been to and beautifully presented. we didn't do any of the planned trips but did take the free bus to Marrakech but we were badly advised by the Thomson rep who said that the market was just 15 min walk from the bus stop which it wasn't, more like a good 30 and the last bus back is 6.15pm so just managed to walk as far as the entrance to the market and had to get back for the bus so bear this in mind if you do make your own way and leave yourself plenty of time. The Moroccans we found to be very nice, kind pleasant people and not at all in your face as many arab countries often are.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

My fiance and I have just had a week's holiday (16th-23rd May) at Riu Tikida Gardens and had a brilliant time!! Good quality hotel with adequate room - I had requested a ground floor room with a terrace overlooking pool and we got exactly that! The room was really nice with comfortable bed and pillows, excellent maid service with towels and toiletries changed every day. The bathroom was good with a shower over bath, bidet and a roomy vanity area over basin with a hairdryer on wall. Separate toilet. A safe was also provided in the wardrobe free of charge and very simple to use. Beautiful large pool area surrounded by palm trees made it a very tranquil setting. It was no problem getting sunbeds everyday and even if you moved around the gardens later in the day there was always adequate ones spare. Towels for sunbeds were provided and could be changed daily. The whole complex gardens were beautifully kept with flowers, pergodas and a lovely fountain. The food was amazing with a wide variety of choice. We booked the Al a Carte Restaurant on site and the food and ambience was so lovely we asked whether we could come back again during our stay and the Head Waiter said we could come every night if we pleased, we just had to book! There were so many nice touches to the holiday we couldn't fail to be impressed. There was also bottled water you could pick up from Reception free of charge which you could keep in the fridge in room which was great! It also had a fantastic gym which we used every day with running machines cross trainers and weights, which was on a par with our gym at home! We thought the hol was definitely a nine out of ten - the only downside was a couple of nights poor entertainment but two of the nights were good with African and Morrocan dancers, the other downside was the smoking but this tended to be more in one of the bars and the foyer. We had such a lovely time and would definitely go again and are recommending it to everyone!!

Room Tip: A room away from the bars might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here from 16th-23rd May and had a brilliant stay. It's true to pictures and other reviews are accurate.

Food - a wide selection at all meals, whether you're adventurous or fussy, there's something for everyone!

Pool - very clean, big, but cold! It's nice though after laying in the heat!

Staff - awesome staff, attentive, friendly and efficient :) perfect English and French spoken.

Rooms - we were in the newly renovated block (400s) and the room was clean, comfy and had everything we needed

The gardens are immaculate and lovely to walk around (make sure you see the tortoises!) there's plenty to do in the way of sports and spa treatments.

We were really happy with the hotel and would definitely return.

The only trip we took was the camel ride - I'd recommend it! But we loved visiting the souks and finding things for ourselves.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Sensimar Medina Gardens
Sensimar Medina Gardens
#112 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
5.0 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#103 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#250 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,232 reviews
12.7 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Tikida Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Tikida Garden

Property: Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Address: | Circuit de la Palmeraie - BP 1585, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#79 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#101 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#144 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Tikida Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riu Tikida Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Tikida Garden Hotel Marrakech
Le Tikida Garden Marrakech
Hotel Le Tikida Garden
Tikida Garden Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing