We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An average hotel miles outside of the city!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Ranked #113 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An average hotel miles outside of the city!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

The staff are lovely and they do look after you. However, the tip hunting can get a little annoying. We tipped the guy that bought our suitcases and he waited demanding more! I actually felt a bit scared when that happened! The bar beverages weren't wonderful, but the bar staff were hilarious!
Stayed at riu before and I knew what to expect with the evening entertainment- however it seems this hotel has an even lower budget for entertainment- may be best to go out in the evenings.
The food is okay, standard riu sort of things.
It was an average stay- nothing really to rave about, but nothing to complain about. It is definitely NOT a walkable distance into marrakech though!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    1,073
    382
    103
    42
See reviews for
677
1,274
54
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is a lovely hotel, although it not in the best part of town, so be aware that you will have to pay for taxis to go anywhere else. There is a shuttle mini bus which when we stayed was always full so we only managed to get on it once, the Thomsons rep said that it would come back if the driver saw people waiting, but that wasn't the case.
The food was well cooked and fresh and plenty of variety of food, and the Morrocan restaurant was nice although a bit too well lit!!
The one disappointing thing was the standard of acommodation, our room was immaculately clean but not exactly to a 4 star standard. I asked at reception if there were any nicer rooms, and there were for an additional £50 per room. per week. This was well worth it to have a more modern room.
If you are a non smoker you may find the evenings a bit of a problem as the bar is just full of people smoking, and if you do decide to go back to your room the only tv channel is BBC News.
When i booked this holiday the other Riu hotel in Marrakesh was about £50 dearer per person, and if I'm honest I wish I had booked the other hotel as the rooms etc seem to be of a higher standard.
I have to say though, that the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and the place was so clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Absolutely great holiday, the hotel is lovely.
Good points include -
Hotel is very very clean
Staff are very nice, helpful, kind and genuinely smile
Room was a good size with usual facilities
The food was brilliant. the chef go to a lot of effort, even for the fussy eaters, there is something for everyone.
Many activities around the hotel including tennis, badminton, boules, table tennis, darts, arabic lessons, cooking lessons, outside and inside pool, spa and gym

Negative points - (very few!)
You are allowed to smoke in the inside bar/lounge area which is a real disappointment for a non smoker, I smelt of smoke every evening.
Bath in the room was outdated, cracked and slightly rotten
The shuttle bus running to the town gets full very quickly, arrive early and push your way on to avoid disappointment. The hotel needs a bigger mini bus, or to make them more regular.

The staff stood out the most for just doing an a brilliant job!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The food is really excellent. Something for everyone:from pizza and chips to Moroccan corner. There was ALOT of choice and well cooked. It was rotated so you didn't get bored. I spoke to head Chef Youssef to let him know I am allergic to milk products and he could not do enough for me. I got soya milk delivered to my room without asking so I could have milk on my cereal at breakfast. My mum mentioned she had not seen local dates on the menu and he told us the day it would be on - but sent her a plate of them to our room! The manager, head chef and head waiter all made sure guests knew who they were and told us to let us know if there was anything they could to do make our stay a good one. The gardens are lovely to walk round and the staff keep them looking lovely. The hotel is spotless and rooms clean. It is also one of the bigger hotel rooms I have stayed in. I liked all the extras which were included in the all inclusive - unlike other hotels who charge you extra for everything: bottle water from reception, safe deposit box in room, al le carte Moroccan restaurant, etc. We came back 2 weeks ago and it was chilly in the mornings and evenings so take more layers for then. It then got nice and hot to sunbathe by dinner time. The beach towels are for the week - which I have never had before, Usually they are changed daily. However, as it was too cold to go in the pool, there was no need to change it. So better for the environment. The facilities here are top: very good gym ( free from 5-7pm), dance studio, heated in door pool, outside badminton court and tennis court. Boule, crazy golf and table tennis. The animation team tried hard throughout the day and evening to include people but did not hassle you if you didn't want to join in. It was nice to have two areas for this entertainment: a lounge and a club with a mixture of it provided by the team and outside like African dancers. There is a lending library - books and mags left and you swop them for your own. The very best thing though were the staff. They were so friendly, big smile, genuine, welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble. From the waiters, reception staff to the cleaners. Really impressed.

Room Tip: We stayed in 285 and it was quiet with a view of gardens. Best of all - you go the sun for an extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulettePetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Myself and my partner went here in May and it was fab! The customer service was top notch the food was lovely the pool atmosphere was fun. There were plenty of activities to get involved in ( My partner more than me im happy having a cocktail and watching!) The bars were modern and clean ( The one that is underground is thankfully a no smoking bar ) The entertainment was a bit slapdash especially on a 2 week holiday it was just repeated over and over. Our room was on the side facing the reception with loads of trees with unfortunatly LOTS OF TWEETING BIRDS. The excersions we went on were fab too! We did the 4x4 off roading and the waterfall. Totally recommend this hotel and morroco for a holiday,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Just returned from the tikida garden hotel was a bit dubious before going reading previous reviews don't know about other people but could not fault a thing staff were friendly towels provided for pool were not thin as other people said no problems in the souks just friendly banter from locals and trip to the atlas mountains out of this world worth every dirham spent

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ronbever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed at this lovely hotel from 15th-22nd November. Greeted with a glass of champagne on arrival and then welcomed at reception and shown to our room, which was quite spacious and overlooked the beautiful gardens. Plenty of space with his and hers wardrobes and a free safe.
Bathroom was great with large marble top for putting toiletries and good quality towels and the usual freebies (shampoo, soap, shower cap). Evening meals were buffet style in main restaurant and there was plenty of choice. The only criticism was the soup wasn't up to usual moroccan standard and tastied of cornflour and not much else. Lunchtime and snacks was in restaurant next to pool. We had an evening meal in Morrocan restaurant which was lovely but have to agree with previous reviewer that the lights should be lowered and candles added to give more atmosphere. The staff in general were good and the animation team were superb and not too pushy. The hotel was spotless inside and out and we would recommend this hotel for a lovely relaxing break.

Room Tip: First floor room overlooking gardens, very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peacewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Sensimar Medina Gardens
Sensimar Medina Gardens
#111 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
5.0 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#105 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#251 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,232 reviews
12.7 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
#146 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Tikida Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Tikida Garden

Property: Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Address: | Circuit de la Palmeraie - BP 1585, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#79 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#101 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#144 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Tikida Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riu Tikida Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Tikida Garden Hotel Marrakech
Le Tikida Garden Marrakech
Hotel Le Tikida Garden
Tikida Garden Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing