We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Nearby Hotels
US$627
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
US$235
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1,228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$427
US$411
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,783
US$1,739
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,058)
Filter reviews
3,058 results
Traveller rating
1,231
1,210
436
124
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,231
1,210
436
124
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoroccan restaurantanimation teamafrican nightzanzibar barevening entertainmenttable tennisshuttle busmain restaurantindoor poolthomson repfrench bouleswater poloarabic lessonstennis courtsdaytime activitiesplenty of sunbedsgreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,450 - 1,455 of 3,058 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My wife and i stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago.Overall we found Marrakech interesting and the local people friendly,and in 10 days had nice weather.The Hotel was disapointing though,it was our first time in a riu hotel and if the tikida garden is their standard we will avoid Riu Hotels in the future.In a positive view the gardens were very nice and well tended and the room was a good size with a good shower although very basic.The beds were hard and the pillows like bricks and you had to hire a kettle if you wanted tea or coffee facilities.There was a fridge in the room but it was empty.Maids cleaned the room well,but the towels were worn and grey which made them seem dirty,some had stains on them.It was obvious this Hotel was being run on a tight budget.The food was bland and tastless considering this is a country of spices.There was little choice of anything substantial,chicken was processed and rubbery,not even a drumstick did i see all the time i was there.The buffet mainly consisted of bowls of salad and vegetables,not to mention the tastless soups.There was pizza and chips to eat mostly,and the pizza was rubbish.It amazes me how anyone can praise this food,i can only assume they have never been anywhere.We have had much better food in 3 star hotels in the past.The main restaurant was closed for lunch,and guests had to eat in what i can only describe as a Butlins type canteen by the pool which echoed to the sound of scraping chairs and had zero atmosphere,the food here was not worth eating,in fact it was shameful for a 4 star hotel.The whole hotel lacked any atmosphere .The waiting staff in the main restaurant were very good but elsewhere there was no waiter service.Be aware that this hotel is actually situated in a slum area and there is nowhere to walk outside the gate.Not that it is unsafe,its just not pleasant.The red open top tour bus is a great way to see Marrakech at a good price.There are 1 & 2 day passes and numerous stops all over town.The hotel shuttle bus drops off in the new town and there is a scramble to get on it every time as it is too small,some are left behind.The other riu hotel palmeraie by contrast has a full size luxury coach to transport their guests straight to the centre of the Medina.Would i go again?No we seen most of what Marrakech has to offer,and if i did it certainly would not be to a Riu Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joanmombasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I went with my daughter for a four night stay the first week of February. Fantastic value and fantastic time.

I had actually stayed at this hotel ten years previously and it did not disappoint again. The weather was great, sun every day , we went swimming in the pool but it was freezing , a shame really as we were probably the only ones to venture in. The food was very good, plenty of choice and the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Got a taxi from the end of the hotel drive, again very friendly and helpful, you can ask them to pick you up again from the square at a pre arranged time, about £18.00 for the return trip including a bit of sight seeing on the way .

All in all a lovely short winter break with plenty of things to do. Must return again soon , won't wait another ten years !!

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from pool get afternoon sun
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We booked a week all inclusive last minute and on recommendation from a friend. The hotel was lovely, a nice welcome and the staff were great.
The pool area was nice, some annoyance from the wasps and the pool was too cold to swim.
The entertainment crew do try hard, Marrakech is a 10-15 minute drive away if you don't want to stay in the hotel. I would advise visiting the Medina during the day before venturing there at night.

Regarding the Medina if you are not used to being pestered to buy things and prefer to browse then Marrakech is probably not for you. My husband and I where really put off by our first visit (to the Medina) and even more so by our walk around the outside of the hotel
We did go back to Marrakech on a Sunday where the market was less busy, we were still a walking cash sign and I was even scribble on by a henna tattoo lady. I did enjoy sitting in a cafe above the Medina and watching the world go by to the soundtrack of the call to prayer

Back to the hotel, the staff were great, the bars have a narrow selection of drinks, the food is fair - booking into the a la cartė restaurant at least once would be advised, the grounds are gorgeous and there are daily exercise and sports events ran by the ents team.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank clloydie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Had a good time at this hotel. Was tense on arrival but the stress soon goes.The staff are great very friendly and work very hard so that you enjoy your stay. Fatima in the animation team does stand out as she puts a lot of effort in and has a very funny quirky sense of humour. A mad funny girl! All the other guys and girls in the animation team also put in a lot of effort as well though so they deserve a good mention..

The rooms were cleaned to a high standard every day and for those who worry about smoking the bars are now smoke free whilst you can still smoke in the lobby area. A good compromise.

Marrakech is a good visit and the trips, Atlas mountains and waterfalls at OUzgoud?? were great. Can be arranged privately by the hotel, which is cheaper or by your holiday reps.

The old town with souks and market are a must, at least once - but go in the evening as this is when they are at their liveliest. The new town has bars and nightclubs for the younger guys who travel there. Overall a great break which he thotel and staff certainly added to.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GennyBh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Spent a week in the hotel in January and were very impressed. We were on an all inclusive board basis which helps make life very comfortable. This board basis can conjure up an image of mediocre quality mass catering, but this was far from the case here. There was plenty of choice of well cooked Moroccan food in addition to more western cuisine, and it was all served by genuinely helpful staff who couldn't do enough to keep the residents happy. We found the reception staff, the porters, chambermaids , gardeners and catering staff were all very enthusiastic to help, and I would give them 10 out of 10 for everything. The hotel is in a nice position on the outskirts of town with a regular free shuttle bus service into the town centre, so access was good for the key sights. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Upper level facing the garden.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews