We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic if you need a break go here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Ranked #120 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
hitchin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“fantastic if you need a break go here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2009

have just come back from this hotel and words can not discribe how fantastic this hotel is,from the food to the entertainment even to the cleanliness of the rooms.the area the hotel is in ,is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle and the gardens are just right to relax in.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank defa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,108
    1,058
    378
    102
    41
See reviews for
665
1,261
53
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
/
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2009

The hotel tikida garden was one of the best hotel i have ever been to, it is a beautiful hotel and very clean and well looked after. Me, my mum and my dad went on the 16th of febuary 09 for 1 week all inclusive and we loved it. For me it was the staff and animation team that make the hotel more enjoyable because they are so enthusiastic about what they do and have loads of energy not just in the day but at night as well. I am 16 and very shy and they even got me to get up and dance everynight and taught me how to dance which was great. During the day there are different things you can do i did the archery which i thought i would never do but realy enjoyed it. The maids who work at the hotel are so friendly every morning they would smile and say bonjour or hello to me on a morning and talk to me occasionaly which was nice to see. The pool is massive the food is delicious and at lunch you either have it inside or outside depending on the weather. The chefs and the waiters at night are so friendly and help you if you need it. Overall would definately go again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueeyes19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2009

A great all inclusive deal, with delicious fresh fruit and vegetables, Moroccan tagines, grills and fish of the day. Most guests French so house wine more than drinkable. Staff very friendly, but did not mind when not wanting to join in the activities. Plenty to do and 5 minute taxi drive to old city - guide recommended! Overall an excellent 4 night stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wewozthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landgraaf
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2008

Our familiy stayed for 4 days in this nice and friendly hotel.

Everything was fine. In one word, GREAT.

  • Liked — The friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank smeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2008

Have just returned and must say it is a beautiful hotel set in amazing gardens, a short hop in the shuttle bus to town. The rooms and hotel itself are very clean and the pool is a perfect place to relax. The food is very good although it does get a bit samey after a few days.

The biggest gripe would have to be the staff. The first day, the waiters fall over themselves to be nice. However if you do not go back to their section ( I suppose they think that regular customers tip better!) they will give you the cold shoulder ie ignore you when you greet them! No they are not subtle. As for the animation team, yes they do work hard but they do not leave you alone. They will bother you when you are trying to take sun. No I do not want to play french bowls nor do aqua gym and do not see why I should explain why not! They will try and join you when you are eating and sit with you at night. The worse is the boss who will shout "do you not like it?" if you dare not to clap along in the nightclub.

Overall, you get the real feeling that they are only interested in money but whilst it did not mar the holiday too much (hence the high score) it did annoy us. If I want to tip, I shall and not because I feel obliged to.

  • Liked — the grounds and gardens
  • Disliked — the staff
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnUKBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2008

We stayed at this hotel in very hot weather with two potentially petulant teenagers in tow - and it came up trumps.
The staff are energetic and enthusiastic - the 'team animation' are heaps of fun for those who want to participate, and we learnt everything from dancing like a camel to making mint tea.
The rooms are clean and spacious, and the lush and fragrant grounds beautifully maintained.
The food is excellent for a hotel of its class - plenty of sumptuous Moroccan food, and the all-inclusive package is good value.
Most importantly, the hotel is perfectly positioned - just outside the city centre, in a cool oasis, but an easy taxi-ride from the old or the new town, and great for sports from riding to golf.
We'd go again.

  • Liked — The beautiful setting.
  • Disliked — The reception staff are a bit vague about financial matters.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LondonSal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2008

Stayed at this hotel on an all inclusive for 1 week, would definately go back!! hotel is set in gardens, has a massive pool and the food is very plentiful and varied, it is extremely clean and the people are all very friendly, I think the only down side was that majority of holiday makers that go there seem to be french and like the staff, everyone speaks french (not English) and we didn't speak any french!!, although we got by okay. If you want pool towels you need to give Ahmed (pool attendant) 200 dirhams for 2 towels along with 2 tickets, which on return he gives you a refund.

Hotel does a shuttle bus into Marrakech - very good service! We did a day trip to Atlas mountains which was very good - its a long day travelling, but is worth it to see the country.

Make sure you only have English money when you check out as you can't spend thier money at the airport!

I definately recommend this hotel for a relaxing break - Enjoy!

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maritimegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Sensimar Medina Gardens
Sensimar Medina Gardens
#114 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,005 reviews
5.0 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#260 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,183 reviews
12.7 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
#140 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Tikida Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Tikida Garden

Property: Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Address: | Circuit de la Palmeraie - BP 1585, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#83 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#101 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#144 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Tikida Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riu Tikida Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Tikida Garden Hotel Marrakech
Le Tikida Garden Marrakech
Hotel Le Tikida Garden
Tikida Garden Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing