We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Narjisse(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Riad Amin(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Tazi(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
626
58
7
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
58
7
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooljean paulprivate terracerelais chateauxlaundry servicemaster suitean oasishotel organisedlarge suiteorange blossomgreat spamain courtyardbeautiful hotelhaven of peacespa treatmentsboutique hotelbusy city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed in La Villa des Orangers for 7 nights in a junior suite to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel was fantastic, its location is perfect to explore the city. We were made to feel very special. The food was amazing. The staff were incredibly pleasant. Our experience with the hotel from reservation, to making enquiries about our stay before arrival and the service we obtained during our stay was second to none. It was a haven in what is a frenetic city!

Room Tip: Standard rooms around the main courtyard are the least private.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dora007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I have stayed at most 5 star hotels in Marrakech numberous times, and without question this is by far the best.
From the moment you arrive at the airport and are greeted by the private car to the hotel, you are treated as a valued guest by the staff.
The hotel is very discreet, does not allow young children or processions of outside poeple to walk round the area gawking at the guests - as most other hotels do.
There are 2 swimming pools and ample seats and sunloungers well spaced out if you wish to relax all day, or when you return from sightseeing.
You can have breakfast either outside near the lower pool or in the restaurant.
You can also have a light lunch - included in room rate - wherever you choose in the spacious grounds.
There is a top class spa - although it is expensive.
The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the main square and souk.
The evening restaurant is on a par with the best restaurants in Marrakech.
All in all, I find it difficult to fault the Villa in any department

Room Tip: It is best to have a room or junior suite with a terrace, The rooms are so individual/unique it is difficult to know what to recommend
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BAFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It was our first time in Morocco and the hotel was a wonderful introduction to Marrakesh: a haven in a busy city. Beautiful inner courtyards, tastefully furnished rooms, lovely pools. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Loved going up to the rooftop terrace from our room to read, relax after a day out and enjoy the views with the Atlas Mountains and Koutoubia Mosque.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a private terrace
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanZ9210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

For my first trip to Marrakech, I could not have had a better introduction than the hospitality and quiet luxury at La Villa des Orangers. This small and exquisite hotel used to be a private home, and it is both intimate and authentic. From the moment we entered from the busy streets of the medina, we were enveloped by a sense of calm and privacy. The interior courtyards, beautiful pools, and numerous living spaces welcomed us and drew us in. Every detail is perfect: spacious rooms, tile floors, delicious meals, and courteous and attentive service. There is even laundry service. Don't let the high walls and small door on the street fool you; behind it is a wonderful oasis! The location is perfect for exploring the city, and the hotel staff can help you with restaurant recommendations, etc. For the discerning traveler, La Villa des Orangers is a must when in Marrakech.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have roof-top patios with private outdoor showers, chaise lounges, and a breakfast table. There is also access to a second pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed for one night on the last night of our holiday and had spent a fantastic 4 days at Kasbah Tamadot in the Atlas Mountains and wish we had missed this hotel and spent an extra day at KT. (see separate review)
As other reviewers have said it is a calm oasis in the middle of Marrakech, and truly like being in a Hercule Poirot novel from the 1920's - but this is the next century!
We had a deluxe room, which was small 8 foot wide, we could touch the walls on both side from the bed! and painted dark maroon, maybe nice if you want to be in a womb. The room had a TV which didn't work, a mini bar with all soft drinks free, but only had 2 bottles of water in, we weren't told you had to call room service for all other soft drinks. On arrival the manager asked if we wanted a drink so we ordered champagne - BIG MISTAKE £55 for 2 glasses, be warned (and they were complimentary at KT) The bathroom was OK if you were 4 foot tall as that is where the shower was fixed to the wall no good for my husband who is over 6 foot. It was a saloon type door into the bathroom which was tight for this larger lady. There was no where in the room to put your case, all in all a disappointing room -and only £450 a night!!
There was a roof terrace - great we thought, beware of breaking your neck on the steep ascent and decent with no lighting and no hand rail.
It was ramadan during our stay which meant we couldn't eat before 8.30pm, not what we had experienced on the previous 4 nights, but we put up with it, although starving! we ate nice food, but large portions with no finesse, and the staff were efficient and brusque, little English spoken and no ready smiles or friendliness.
After eating at 10pm I was very excited to go out and see the night time of Marrakech, snake charmers, and spice markets. I went to the safe to get our money, and after entering my pin number 3 times was LOCKED OUT!
I called reception and was told no one could open the safe so we would have to wait until the next day when the safe person returned. Our papers, insurance documents, passports, money etc was all inside the safe, so if we had fallen ill in the night, or been in trouble we were stuck! I demanded that the safe be opened and they called the safe opener and we waited until 11.15 for them to turn up, by which time it was too late to go into town, so I missed the whole thing. We were told that the safe door would not open as we had a wallet inside the safe that was too close to the door and was stopping it open - well why not tell us this in advance and we would have pushed the wallet further into the safe!
On checking out I told the manager all these things and they didn't apologise or seem to care.
At the end of the day this is a Relais and Chateau hotel that we paid £650 for one night -
Give it a wide berth.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Nolongerreviewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews