We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$451
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,637)
Filter reviews
2,637 results
Traveller rating
670
773
567
318
309
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
773
567
318
309
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedsguest relationspancakespool area isshort breakthe main squarejemaa elmint teaatlas mountainstaxistennisculturesouks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 2,637 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We spent 2 nights as part of our Gate 1 Tour and this hotel is adequate but is in walking distance of all the sights. The room was large and clean. WiFi was good and free. The breakfast buffet was good. There are a number of good restaurants within walking distance. The pool area is very pretty and relaxing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Hotel was comfortable, with beautiful grounds. Nice pool. Wifi not great, but usable. Having to pay extra for the safe ($3/day) was a petty annoyance. Based on these aspects, I would have rated the hotel 4*. BUT
Front desk staff was useless. They appeared to have no knowledge of the concept of customer service. They did not have maps, they were rude, the concierge refused to help people make dinner reservations, and in general the staff did not seem motivated to help their guests. Wait staff did not re-set tables at breakfast Based on guest services, I would rate this property 0*.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WannaGoToASkunkFight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Spent 2 nights here as part of a Gate 1 tour. The grounds were nicely landscaped. We stayed in bldg. 4 which was in the back of the property and a walk to the entrance. The room was comfortable,and large, comfy beds, 2 separate rooms for toilet and sink area. My biggest complaint was that in order to use the safe, you had to pay extra. Breakfast was very good, had omelets both mornings. Nice selection of fruits, cheeses, meats, breads and rolls. There was no hot water pot in the room, wi-Fi did not work in the room, only in the lobby. There were not any restaurants near the hotel, so you had to walk a distance, take a taxi or eat at the hotel. The distance to Djema el Fna Square was quite far, a taxi was necessary to get there. It was a 30-40 minute walk. I would have preferred a hotel closer to the action.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LynneOcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

we have just spent 9 nights at the kenzi farah and had a very enjoyable stay. weather was on our side apart from one night of thunder storms. the gardens at the Kenzi are beautifully landscaped lots of colourful flowers and trees. It was our 25th wedding anniversary and when we got there there was a large basket of fruit and a few days later they knocked on our door and there was a large cake decorated Happy anniversary. There is a Lady in reservations Oum who went out of her way to look after us emailed me regularly evan asked if she could arrange a candlelit dinner in the gardens. THe cleaners were very polite and efficient. room service in some hotels charge a fortune but here it is reasonable and quick and they know how to make a good burger. all tourist sites are either walkable 15 -30 mins or 30-50 dherams taxi ride away. overall a great holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech is a vacation hotel and not a business standard hotel. If you are on vacation, it is ideal, good value for money, and near many city tourism attractions. Challenges of the hotel are that the majority of staff only speak French. If you speak French this is not an issue. If you don't, it can be. The WiFi is particularly slow except in the lobby and you should check your room WiFi signal as the signal can be weak. There were issues with my outgoing emails which required the hotel IT technician to reconfigure my email settings on my laptop. There is no tea/coffee facility in the rooms so you have to call room service which is inconvenient. Room aircon didnt work in my room but was eventually fixed. Breakfast is just continental so don't expect a big breakfast buffet. If you are on vacation, this hotel represents good value for money. If you are on business, you will find some of the above issues a challenge.

Room Tip: check your in room wifi signal as some rooms have a weak signal.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roryjdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews