We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff are amazing”
Review of Hotel Kenzi Farah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Ranked #248 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have just got back from The Kenzi Farah Hotel after celebrating our anniversary here for 4 nights. We usually stay at the Menara Palace (sister hotel) but decided we would give the Kenzi Farah a try.
On arrival we were pleasantly pleased. We were greeted by the Manager here Fatimzouhra, who was very helpful. Overall the hotel is great. The food and service from the waiters could be better. The pool people were always there and ready to get you a bed with towels. Our room was clean but a bit smelly. We mentioned this to the Manager - Fatimzouhra who kindly sorted this. I would also highly recommend the spa here. The staff here were welcoming and made me and my partner feel very special. I had an hour long massage and I can honestly say it was the nicest massage I have had. I would most certainly stay at this hotel again. Nothing more than the staff here (Fatimzouhra the Manager who helped us and made us welcome throughout our stay, and the pool men and the spa specialists). I would like to thank them all - the staff always make a difference no matter where you stay. We tried all the restaurants here - the buffet is the best. Room service is excellent. We are already planning another trip.

Room Tip: We had a pool view which was lovely - especially lit up at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AILEEN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant is now available for packages with no extra charge.—

Greetings from Marrakech.

Thank you for your comments and we are happy that the hotel was up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 2,521 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Having stayed here 2 years ago it was a welcomed surprise to see a remodeled reception area on arrival. Unfortunately the hotel still needs improvements.
Reception- long lines and slow the clerk tried to run my credit card thru the machine 4 times and kept telling me it was no good finally I told him to enters the numbers manually (what an idea) and the credit card worked
Rooms- newly remodeled, carpet dirty, bathroom large spacious, air condition not working well struggles to keep room comfortable.
Breakfast- included in a room rate, selection poor ( what's with all the raw vegetables on the buffet?) tried getting espresso-cappuccino and was told machine was broken, was it?
Pool area - maybe the younger crowd enjoys a DJ spinning loud club music, not for me. Not enough lounge chairs many people just lying on the grass, not once while laying there was I ever asked if I would like a drink or some food, management missing an opportunity to make money here that they could reinvest in this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgtny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant is now available for packages with no extra charge.—

Greetings from Marrakech.

We would like to thank you for your comment and your constructive points.

We apology about your credit card, you can be sure by now we checked with all team members the procedure and we should not have the problem again.

We just changed also our breakfast buffet and we start to have good feed back from our guests. We know how breakfast is important for everybody.

We do not have music by the pool and we give to the guests mattress to place in the garden on request. It is quite popular and many like it very much. Sunbeds are also available around the pool.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel and about a 20 min walk from the square or a 20 dhiram cab ride! It has an outdoor pool, an indoor pool and a spa! The grounds are beautiful and it is a big hotel. The service for this hotel needs lots of improvement. The reception desk is always busy. There are about 3 people working the desk one in training at least. I called the reception desk and got hung up on. We told the front desk we had laundry before 9:00 am and still did not have it have by 10:00 pm. After complaining, the laundry came at 10:30 am but a pair of pants were melted and had a hole due to a iron! They were convertible pants! I refused to pay for laundry but it took a lot of time to resolve this issue!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Couple of nights here on a tour and you need to be fit to navigate from Reception to your room - quite a long way, then down stairs to the restaurant. Our room was quite nice, but no balcony. We did find in Morocco, this hotel included, that cleaners don't really do a full job as the floor hadn't been hoovered and wardrobe shelves didn't appear to have been dusted in an age. The pool area and gardens were a pleasant place to sit. The restaurant was quite good, not too large and the staff reasonably efficient. Tip - if not making yourself understood in English try French and it works. Quite near to the centre but a little difficult to navigate with busy roads to cross avoiding mad drivers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroleburrows9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

********************************************************
* Note : our indoor pool is now free for our guest *
********************************************************

Greetings from Marrakech,

We would like to thank you for your comment and your constructive points.

It is true that our surface is quite large, this is due also to our nice and big garden, what makes our hotel more valuable. The building are around the garden.

Be sure the corridors are cleaned daily, recently we had sandy winds coming from the desert and it took us longer to have it back as normal. We apology for that.

Thank you once more and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We arrived at 8pm on the 5th June, once we were checked in we were not happy with the room, the bath was dirty, the taps broken coming out of the sockets, the air con wasn't working properly and the sheets were dirty. We asked if we could be moved and they said it was too late and to try again by 11am the next day. So we did and then they said to come back at 3pm and we did and they said no again unless we were willing to pay more as the only rooms they had were ones with balconies and we had already paid quite a bit for the holiday, so we just stuck with it. The guy at reception seemed to get a bit annoyed with us for not letting him make a reservation at a restaurant down the road from the hotel as we wanted to explore the area, they get commission from the restaurants when they refer someone. The service is ridiculous, ordered food by the pool waited half about for just burger and chips, saw our food sitting on the counter getting cold whilst they were serving food to people who had arrived after us. We are still here at the hotel but just so angry with the service and dismissiveness of the staff definitely would not come back to this hotel. Second time in Marrakech and the Riad Magador Marrakech hotel even though very basic was far better service.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tazmin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

********************************************************
* Note : our indoor pool is now free for our guest *
********************************************************

Greetings from Marrakech,

We would like to thank you for your comment and your constructive points. We are sorry that the service was not as per your expectations.

Our hotel being very busy, we were not able to change your room. But I assure you we do it as soon as it is possible. What we proposed was to update your room to a suite with an extra charge. We do at the moment a special discount on updates (-30%). An opportunity for our guest if they want to enjoy more their stay.

No the reception doesn't have commissions from the restaurant around but we advise our guests to call concierge (and not reception) for the request guests may have. Our team have been briefed to redirect requests to them.

Regarding the pool service, we thank you to let us know, we are already planning to audit it.

Thank you once more and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The biggest drawbacks of the hotel is the reception staff and non-working WiFi mainly in the rooms, sometimes also in the lobby and the garden. The rooms were OK - very spacious. I have no complaints over breakfast or the restaurant staff, who were nice. The location of the hotel is ideal for exploring the city center as it takes only 15 min walk to reach the Jemaa El Fna.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DejanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKenziFarah, General Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Greetings from Marrakech,

We would like to thank you for your comment and your constructive points.

Yes we changed and improved our breakfast. Also the new menu in Mediteros available for for guest with packages is now with no extra charges.

The indoor pool as you saw is now free and to go an extra mile, we made our "shoes shiner" free every morning.

Thank you once more and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a solid 4-star, not 5-star hotel.

It takes 30 minutes at a brisk pace to walk to Jemaa el Fna (the fantastic market place). At a leisurely pace it takes 45 minutes. The worst parts are that many of the surrounding streets are not well lit (some seemingly not lit at all), and parts of the sidewalks are very uneven, so it's quite treacherous at night.

If you don't twist an ankle on the sidewalk, be prepared to get run over by traffic. To get to JeF from the hotel, there are a few major streets to cross, and they are breathtakingly scary. Woe to anyone who can't dodge and run.

(The Jemaa el Fna is absolutely worth the effort it takes to go at night; it becomes a magical place, and very different than what it's like in the daytime.)

The breakfast at the hotel is barely okay, definitely not special or something I looked forward to in the morning. It's mostly breads and fresh fruit. The bread and baked good are well made.
There's a pitiful omelet bar, with few toppings, a long line, and only one slow-pokey omelet chef. After a couple of omelets I hardly thought it worth the effort.

Spotty wi-fi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 133travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKenziFarah, General Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Greetings from Marrakech,

We would like to thank you for your comment and your constructive points.

Our Chef is now aware about the lack on the omelet bar and we should have an improvement very soon. Thank you for that.

Yes we changed and improved our breakfast. Also the new menu in Mediteros available for for guest with packages is now with no extra charges.

The indoor pool as you saw is now free and to go an extra mile, we made our "shoes shiner" free every morning.

Thank you once more and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
#418 of 501 in Marrakech
427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Farah Marrakech
Hotel Farah Marrakech
#437 of 501 in Marrakech
996 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#92 of 501 in Marrakech
5,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kenzi Farah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kenzi Farah

Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#138 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#156 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £57 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kenzi Farah 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic venue, typical of the Imperial City, a haven of peace set like a gem in a 3 hectors' private splendid park of luxuriant greenery and dappling hues and vivid colors, the mythical, iconic KENZI FARAH HOTEL is located in the very heart of the prime, trendy, cosmopolitan district "L'Hivernage".Completely renovated in 2011 and thanks to its privileged location, the KENZI FARAH HOTEL symbolizes and strikes the perfect balance between business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kenzi Farah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Farah Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing