We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate accomodation. Grounds were very nice and a welcome respite from the heat.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Ranked #452 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We had a family reunion in Marakech and based ourselves here. Price wise it fit everyone's needs but most staff were unattentive and rooms worn. The pool and grounds were a welcome respite from the heat. The restaurant staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mackie1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

Started badly--no rooms Monsieur who are you ? (my French was just sufficient!) Dumped the paperwork--told her to sort it out, decamped to Bar and Pool restaurant. It was sorted.
The Hotel is in a wonderful lush oasis on the outskirts of Marrakech./ The pool is first class and the Pool restaurant when open is good. The cold starters there are very good, as were the sweets, however it was spoiled by very indifferent main courses. The Al la Carte restaurant was to say the least indifferent. Breakfast were as usual in a large hotel buisy! Coffee anf fruit juices were vey good. Rooms were fair sized, clean, but like many parts of the hotel tired. on the balcony the Cane chairs were gently falling to pieces (sharp uncomfortable spikes!) the rail was peeling, The built in fridge did not work (after two days another free standing one appeared!--our friends one never did!) The quiet Air con just coped with spring Weather--doubt whether it would in the Summer. Staff were French speaking--but we coped. We were all inclusive--but I ended up with a drinks Bill of £150 (6 Days) and guess what the language problem reappeared at the Cashiers desk. Most of the staff were friendly, good memory and smiled! The food quality went down hill suddenly after the week end when it moved from Pool Restaurant to hotel. Very noticable at the same time the the hotel population dropped by a factor of three! What a pity so near and yet so far! Beds Hard! Long way from the interesting parts of Marrakech--roads outside very dangerous underfoot--I came back in a wheelchair from a projecting lump in the pavement!

Room Tip: Not on front -- taxis & nightclub 132--to 140
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan1142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I have been to Marrakech several times but only for short business trips. This time I decided to stay longer and combine business and sun. Therefore I needed 2 things- a pool as it's so hot currently and internet in my room. i chose Semiramis as it said it had wifi in room on every site I looked on. It also said this when I booked directly on the hotel site. There is no internet in rooms and internet in reception didn't work for me. The positives are that the hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful, and they tried to move me to different rooms to get a wifi signal unsuccessfully. The breakfast is also pretty nice. Downsides are that the hotel itself is run down and isn't of the standard of most modern Marrakech hotels. The air con also is totally useless and it's an essential in the Marrakech heat-I didn't sleep properly and woke each morning with a headache. Carpets, furniture, sun loungers etc are a bit past it and scruffy/broken-it just needs a revamp. It seems to be mostly for package holidays and Marrakech is best experienced in a more traditional way. My past visits have been fantastic. The hotel is also 5 km away from the main square and too far from the new town (Gueliz) to walk in the heat. It's a pain having to take a taxi absolutely everywhere as there is nothing round this area to do/eat. I stuck it out for 4 days as the staff were so nice and helpful but I was completely miserable and left this morning to move to the diwane where i have stayed before. I now have a fantastic, huge, bright, ice cold room and it is in the centre of everything, with a great pool that has sun loungers with soft mattresses! Basically the Semiramis needs renovation, internet improvement, and also shuttle bus service into Gueliz and the square. I definitely wouldn't go back, regardless of how cheap the deal

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I stayed here with a birdwatching group on the last night of our tour. We all loved the hotel - our rooms on the second floor were at treetop level and we were able to watch a variety of species from our balconies. The rooms were very comfortable with large beds and separate bathroom and toilet. The buffet meals were very good, with a barbecue at lunch. The wine was reasonable priced. The reception staff were very helpful, and there was free internet access via a computer as well as wifi. The gardens are extensive with a fine pool including a separate children's area. A taxi to the main souk costs 50 dirhams - otherwise it's a 45 minute walk.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the trees or garden rather than the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFW20N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

B&B only with 2 children in twin room. Good sized room for all of us. Clean shower and toilets (although can do with a little bit of maintenance). Friendly staff. A lovely garden and clean swimming pool. Not crowded. Very helpful staff. Hotel baby sitter for 50 dirham per hour. And free child supervision during the day (10-12:30 & 2-5 although older children would probably be bored. OK for kids less than 5). Bus number 1 takes from close to the hotel directly to jame elfena for 4 dirhams. Big taxi from hotel to jame elfena for 30-40 dirhams. A couple of good cantenes around the corner avg. Meal for family cost 120 dirham. McDonalds about 1 mile away (not been to it but passed by it). Advised by porter a local hammam called albaraka in sidi ibad 3. Very clean. Cost 100 dirham for the two of us including massage. Would have cost less if we brought our own scrub and soap.

Thank originalwhale
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This is the first time we've left a review; good or bad, but this was a shocker. We arrived in the dark and we're shown to our room in a dark, gloomy wing of the hotel which felt empty. The bathroom was dirty, a piece of the wall behind the toilet was missing exposing pipework. We thought there was no fridge but found it unplugged out on the verandah filthy. We were quickly moved to another room which was better but the aircon didn't work nor did the fridge. There was no wifi signal and we had to wander around the hotel with the ipad like a diviner's rod looking for a signal. Eventually we found one - just long enough for us to find another hotel. If the discount offer looks too good to be true it's because it usually is. There were clearly many rooms available so why allocate us one which was clearly unacceptable?This hotel's best days are definately behind it.

Room Tip: inspect the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 911bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This is a good clean hotel in a quiet location. Rooms are spacious and very clean, friendly staff and the pool and garden area is a great place to relax. It's a bit far from the Medina to walk, there are plenty of taxis. Don't pay more than 40 DM and preferably 30. They don't use their meters so you need to bargain.

The only downsides of the hotel are the food and a bar that close at 23.00. Meals are buffet style and range from the just about ok to very poor. Breakfast is reasonable with a large selection, the best thing about the dinner is the salads. I'd stay at the hotel again but only on a B & B basis.

Marrakech is a must see fun place with a great atmosphere. You won't be hassled half as much as you think but you will get lost in the Souqs, which all adds to the fun. Keep your sense of humour and enjoy the bartering, you'll probably pay more than you should but who cares. This is live everyday theatre for free. Enjoy.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#456 of 499 in Marrakech
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Plaza Hotel
Imperial Plaza Hotel
#472 of 499 in Marrakech
400 reviews
0.8 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#149 of 499 in Marrakech
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#245 of 499 in Marrakech
2,526 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
#418 of 499 in Marrakech
430 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Marrakech Le Sangho Privilege
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis

Address: Semlalia BP 525, Route de Casablanca, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#223 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £31 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 4-story hotel with 2-story atrium lobby, situated on palm-studded grounds, near commercial area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kenzi Semiramis
Kenzi Semiramis Marrakech
Kenzi Semiramis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing