We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I prefer to stay in b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Ranked #438 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I prefer to stay in b&b”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Me and my girlfriend booked this hotel this summer. I have to say they have good garden but rest of it was not what we have expected . We have only ate in hotel first night that's was enough. Room needed good cleaning . And good luck if u speak english only.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alper A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    357
    264
    141
    138
See reviews for
337
303
50
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We were looking for a cheap getaway to the sunshine in November and that is what we got overall.
We cant agree with the reviews that said that the staff were unhelpful as they were really good to us during our stay; it probably is true that how you treat people is very important in how they treat you back. We have always found this to be the case. Smile and they will smile back and so on, which was what we found.
The breakfasts were quite poor for european standards and you had to pay extra if you wanted an omelette - also the later you came downstairs, the less choice there was, and most of it was very unhealthy food, all sugar or fat based. However, it was all edible it was just not my choice or my partner's either. The coffee was okay though and the non-european guests seemed to be tucking into the pancakes and honey - if it wasnt for the diet being completely trashed, I would have tried at least one.
The room was okay. It was basic but clean enough and the cleaners were enthusiastic - dont forget to put your do not disturb sign on the door if you dont want visitors at 0830! The balcony was very poorly maintained, however, and the door didnt lock easily. Also, because we had a garden room, the birds were frequent visitors, which might have been nice but they had built a nest in the light fitting and they left "presents" on the balcony banister which the cleaners were less enthusiastic about cleaning up!

We loved Marrakech and the hotel provided a good base. Do be careful on the buses as the small children that look very cute with their grandmothers in tow are likely to be very experienced pick pockets and so you have been warned. Dont keep wallets etc in pockets or they will go - put them in zipped bags and keep an eye on them. The number 1 took about 30 mins but much longer at the weekend in the evenings because of the traffic.

The hotel would be improved massively if they provided some basic information in your room - however it is likely that it would be all in french as that is the main language apart from Moroccan and so you would need your phrase book if your french isnt good.

Finally a special mention to the barmen in the Hotel bar Aladin - they were very helpful and remembered your order well - and they smiled a lot when smiled at.

Dont have too much of an expectation, enjoy the cheap prices and dont eat in the hotel and you will have an enjoyable trip.

Room Tip: Dont chose the garden rooms - it is next to the car park and we were disturbed a lot by people's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Hotel not very clean breakfast very poor staff not very helpful square is. A good 45min walk not the 10we we're lead to believe staff what staff I am weed to there being loads in Morocco but the towels were changed every day also the road leading to hotel is full of holes and is like a rubbish tip

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanny20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel is average hotel, however it has nice outdoors and nice swimming pool

The service is very poor so is the Food. our 1st lunch the meat was raw and we didn't not felt welcomed. the Chef was in the grill he sneezed into his hands and carry on picking up meat and putting into the grill yukkkk. The waiters rushed in finishing the lunch Buffet even though they noticed we just sat, they didn't bother asking or even notifying us, however they were good at taking our room numbers!!1

Breakfast felt like a fiasco, big mess with no organisation what so ever, not enough cups we had to wake up really early next day to have decent breakfast or manage to eat

Overall, a very poor and disappointing stay

Room Tip: Dont stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidihmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed in the hotel with my colleagues and a Moroccan friend to launch our project of plants conservation in the High Atlas. The hotel was very quiet, easily accessible from Medina and university, clean and the most important criteria of the hotel are the staff; they are so nice and helpful.
A special thanks to Fouzia for her help and to the women making (Rerayef) in breakfast for making our stay so memorable.

The hotel is very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hassan_Yahya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I'll be honest from the start of this review, our trip to Marrakech was a little unusual as we had recently experienced the death of an immediate member of our family, yet my partner felt it was the right thing to do, to get away for a week......so it had to be good........and, i'm pleased to say, the hotel, destination, transfer times and weather met all our expectations.....apart from a couple of things, one of which was out of the hotel's control. The accommodation was spacious, clean, well maintained and very very comfortable.....especially the beds. Balcony was clean....and kept clean, view of the pool and surrounding gardens were beautiful. Staff were very friendly, pool was always clean, interior was stunning, beautiful atriums and impressive foyer. Weather was great and the city itself was very Interesting......a mix of old and new. Only issues? The flies were a problem, but only if you sunbathed too close to the trees and the a la carte menu was rather restricted........apart from that........had a week in the sun that we needed and enjoyed.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Gardens pool and communal areas were very pleasant, unfortunately the same could not be said about the rooms. Dated, worn and slightly grubby. Doors would not close to wardrobes, drawers toilet or bathroom. Whilst the bed linen and towels were clean the rooms definately needed a proper clean. cobwebs and dust in all corners, food remains behind drawers etc. Towels were changed daily but they were taken away early in the morning and clean ones not returned until 5.00ish so if you needed to shower or even wash your hands in the room during the day you did not have any towels. We had 2 rooms on the ground floor and the maids continually left the patio doors wide open after they had cleaned. On 2 ocassions we were out all day and realised the doors had been open from approx 9.30am until our return at 7.00pm. We told recepetion staff but it happened again and again. Not many english speaking staff. Food was appalling with no redeeming comments to make. Overall Marrakech is a very different place to visit and you need to make sure you have the security of a good quality hotel with english speaking staff. this is not the one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#400 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#250 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Plaza Hotel
Imperial Plaza Hotel
#404 of 496 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Imperial Holiday Hotel
#472 of 496 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
4.7 mi away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#378 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.8 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#152 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis

Property: Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Address: Semlalia BP 525, Route de Casablanca, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#225 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 4-story hotel with 2-story atrium lobby, situated on palm-studded grounds, near commercial area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kenzi Semiramis
Kenzi Semiramis Marrakech
Kenzi Semiramis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing