We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amine(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Medina Loft(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Tafoukt(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveller rating
161
384
286
152
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
384
286
152
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely poolmain squaremajidbellboytagines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2009

Be sure to negotiate with the taxi drivers before you get in the cab. Never take their initial offer. Average cost to get around is 30-40 Dirhams. Watch your personal belongings in the souk (market place). Double check to make sure you don't leave any belongings in your taxi cab or you will never get it back. My girlfriend and I left a camera in taxi number 50 (the souk area) and the cab driver stole it. Ask for Rocky to take you around, he is nice and knows what people like.

The hotel is nice, quiet, and clean. The front desk personnel were not very friendly and made us switch rooms without giving us an upgrade. The shower cord in room R50 had a leak and water was all over the place. They attempted to fix it but it still didn't work and we had to take baths. When we switched rooms the tv had more channels than the previous room. You might want to ask for a tv with CNN and BBC and other channels if you want to watch the news in the morning.

Overall, it was a really nice hotel for the price that we paid. The pool is beautiful and the breakfast in the morning is pretty good. Make sure you get the freshly made crepes and ask for the mint tea to go along with it. It was a very nice romantic getaway and my girlfriend was impressed with my selection of the Kenzi Semiramis Hotel. We had planned to hit up the nightclub in the hotel but we dined out instead. I can't comment on the club but it is convenient that they have one located adjacent to the hotel. The music was not loud and we could barely hear it. The Aladin bar is beautiful and the staff are nice. The drinks are reasonaby priced but a little weak if you order a mixed drink. The hotel had a few families with children running around at the time, however it was not too annoying or too loud. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in Marrakech!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keysony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2008

My Fiance & I stayed at the Kenzi Semiramis in Marakech from November 30th - December 3rd 2008. We were skeptical because of some of the reviews we read. This is my reason for writing this review, to set the record straight. Our stay was amazing from start to finish. The staff was friendly & curtious. The hotel was beautiful & clean. The food of what we ate was delicious, although we only ate when we ordered room service twice & also the breakfast buffet. We had a beautiful room with a balcony facing the pool. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in Marakech away from the hustle & bustle. The hotel was secluded but yet very easy & affordable to take taxis anywhere you wanted to go.
Thank you to Kenzi Semiramis for our wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank olympia623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2008

A group of us (four) went to Marrakech for nine days and stayed at Kenzi Semiramis. The Hotel was not exactly amazing, but we had a great time. The porters were helpful taking our bags to our room, and the receptionist too, even though only one of us spoke French to a good standard. The staff at the hotel really liked us, and were friendly, they thought were British celebrities!

We had two connecting rooms, one with a double bed and the other with two queen size beds. The view from the balcony was nice, overlooking the gardens.

The location of the hotel, meant that taxis are needed to get to the where the attractions but split four ways each time makes it much cheaper, plus haggling with the taxi drivers to get the cheapest quote makes it even cheaper! Nearby attractions include Marjane shopping centre and Gueliz.

The food was amazing!! The breakfast buffet has choice of the usual croissants, juice, cereal, but also Morrocan pancakes, which were divine! The restaurant, La Strada, had Italian food, which was value for money. The buffet place by the pool, was a bit expensive and the food was not as nice tasting, although they cook meat and fish to order.

The pool was ok, allowed us to have a swim. We particpated in water aerobics, which was fun and good excerice at the same time. Make sure you get a sunlounger straight after breakfast, since its hard to find one if you go to the poolside by 11am/12pm.

The hotel has a bar in the basement. They had live entertainment, but since most of couldnt speak French, it was not that entertaining. The DJ was good played a few tunes that made everyone dance,of the french fusion/arabic genre, plus there's shisha available for smokers.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel, as it does what is says on the tin, although it claims has 5* its not an 5* English equivalent of one, maybe a 3/4.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerzee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2008

Trip Advisor is a really great idea but it does have an Achilles heel - it gives every whinger an opportunity to whinge and whinge and whinge. And it can - really unfairly - damage a hotel's reputation.

If you'd read one or two of the reviews of this hotel you wouldn't touch it with a bargepole. Well, I'm writing this review right now from a bedroom in the hotel (it had free Wi-fi, by the way - theyway some of the "reviewers" talk, you'd think it was hard to find hot water here).

This is our experience:

First, it's recently been refurbished. Everything is freshly painted and looks clean and bright. Maybe some of the reviews were written before this.

Second, the rooms are fine - large, comfortable beds, satelllite TV with BBC World.

Third, the food is good. Not outstanding and, maybe, calling this a 5-star hotel is a bit of an exaggeration but anyone who has been to this part of the world knows that you need to knock a star off any hotel. We had a very nice meal last night, with lots of fish and seafood and some great desserts.

So don't knock this place. You'll have a great time.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AntiwhingersRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2008

well where do i start??

firstly when we arrived at the hotel we thought that were going to have a realy nice stay but to our distress the hotel just ended up being a night mare. We entered the hotel and went to the reception. The staff there were very rude and did not greet us just looked. After eventualy checking we were taken to our room.

This is where our problems began, we thought we had booked a double room but was actualy given a 2 double bedroom why we will never no!!!!! The room was very dark and dreary and had obviously not been updated since the 80's. The view from the balcony was a lemon tree. The curtains, bed trows and carpet were very old and dusty.

The worst thing about the room is still to come, the air con did not work and when we asked staff about ths they said that they were turned off. Now for the clincher there was a wall plug in our bedroom that was hanging of with exposed wires. We were so angry that we went to see the duty manager we explained to him, He sad it would be sorted but nothing happened. We tried tell the manager that this was no way a 5* hotel but he insisted it was.

As for the amnities everythng had to be paid extra for gym, safe and spa etc.

I would not recomend this hotel to any other race than FRENCH, the staff hardly understand a word of englsh. If you are under 50 do not stay here as the holtels main clients are elderly french people. There is nothing there for average holiday maker just a very boring quite dated hotel with rubbish food.

U have been warned to stay at this hotel you have to be CRAZY a complete lie no way 5* ive been to 3* which would wipe the floor with this hotel.

DONT DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosseLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews