We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Georgeous at all times”
Review of Jnane Tamsna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jnane Tamsna
Ranked #165 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Marrakech
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Georgeous at all times”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I rated the Fitness centre as excellent as the fitness coaches, tennis and yoga teacher are very instruictive, even though the fitness center initself does not exist.
The venues garden is marvellous and the parfums of the plants and flowers make you feel happy. The owner of Jnane Tamsna certainly created an atmosphere for everybody to feel far away from daily life but yet at home. The decoration and paintings are unique. The medina is nearby, in less the 10 minutes you can reach the souks. No matter if I visted the place in winter or in summer it always fitted my needs. In winter I stay in front of the fire places in summer I hide under the tree's shade. It is certainly a place to come back again and again and AGAIN

Room Tip: the garden rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IST-YwP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    16
    17
    14
    12
See reviews for
84
86
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Jnane Tamsna was the perfect choice to relax after our two week stay in Morocco. Beautiful gardens, lovely room, friendly staff, many areas to read or chat, a little paradise......away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of Marrakesh, but still close enough to hop in a taxi and stroll around this city full of surprises. We got home totally rested, and can´t wait to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imries2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rungsted, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My very first trip to this part of the world.
I was excited and full of curiosity about meeting the country Morocco, its people and especially the hotel Jnane Tamsna that we had found by chance on the internet.
We were completely blown off our feet when arriving at JnaneTamsna. Immediately, I had a sense of being in a place filled with love, amazing and extremely helpful people who all wanted to make our stay very special and wonderful. Meryanne, the owner, welcomed us as soon as we arrived, and she let us know that this was to be considered our home too.
The staff were fantastic and all went beyond expected, to make our stay extraordinary. They helped us arrange trips to the places and things we wanted to visit. Also driving they helped book. I felt very special there all through our stay.
The rooms and the entire hotel has been carefully and lovingly decorated and planned with amazing surroundings and the atmosphere there is magical.
JnaneTamsna is a place I wish everyone had the opportunity to experience. I know, I want to bring my family to this small paradise on earth, as I call it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlotteRahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Jnane Tamsna as a babymoon/honeymoon getaway. It was everything I'd imagined it would be, and more. I was greeted by the warm staff upon arrival, and led into the drawing room, gorgeously decorated with Morrocan paintings, tapestries and fresh roses. As my husband arrived earlier in the day, he was waiting for me by a grand fire, gin and tonic in hand- perfectly content British man.

Our room was gorgeous as well, and had a lovely fire that could be lit by the staff nightly. The walls were a rich red, decorated with black and white photographs of Moroccan royalty. The organic hand soap was rustically cut into squares, and smelled of spicy rosemary; while the organic shampoo and body soap smelled beautifully, as well.

The meals were made with fresh local produce, with olives, oil and bread to start. Much of the ingredients come from the beautiful surrounding gardens that fill the property. There are also numerous pools, so it was easy to feel a sense of privacy. The pool water even smelled nice! She does not use chlorine, which I appreciated.

After a few days at Jnane Tamsna, I felt at my pregnant best. Everything was fresh, healthy, and clean. I truly enjoyed the people who worked with Meryanne, as well. Everyone was friendly and kind, and I felt I had experienced some genuine Moroccan hospitality when we left!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

In March 2014 we visited Marrakech and Jnane Temsna and we immediately fell in love with this gorgeous place. Being three women in our 40s travelling together for the first time we couldn't have picked a better place for strolling in the garden, relaxing by one of the pools, having delicious lunches under the trees and lots of laughs in the salon in front of the fireplace. If you're into the 'hippie' boheme atmosphere and a casual but sincere staff who would do anything to make your stay as pleasant as possible you need to visit Meryanne and Garys hideaway.
We would love to go back - anytime!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayAdler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a lovely stay here, I would always come back. The owners are such a pleasure too. We always felt like we were very well looked after. Food is fresh and delicious, highly recommended. If you're after a relaxing place in the Palmerie, this is it

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cavit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I returned for the third year running with my family at half term. This place is our slice of heaven - if you are looking for total peace, incredible food, beautiful rooms and wonderful, kind staff then you will not be disappointed. If you want mini bars and kids clubs this place is not for you! We are always impressed at the most delicious food and the attentive whilst not obtrusive staff.When my 7 year old son was recently asked to describe his relaxation place, he immediately said 'jnane Tamsna' We can't wait for our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hattiedunlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.4 mi away
Ksar Char-Bagh
Ksar Char-Bagh
#110 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dar Zemora
Dar Zemora
#67 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#49 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#17 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa des Trois Golfs
Villa des Trois Golfs
#315 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#81 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jnane Tamsna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jnane Tamsna

Property: Jnane Tamsna
Address: Douar Abiad | La Palmeraie, Marrakech 40070, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jnane Tamsna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The latest creation of Meryanne Loum-Martin, Jnane Tamsna comprises three houses - Jnane House, Moussafir House and Dar Ylane - with a total of 17 bedrooms within a walled garden. The property is located in a protected palm grove with spectacular views. The houses blend traditional interior courtyard architecture with the space, light and vegetation typical of the Palmeraie. Jnane Tamsa offers a romantic way to discover Marrakech and understand why it has become a legend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jnane Tamsna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jnane Tamsna Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing