We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jnane Tamsna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palais Dar Ambre(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Zemora(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
274
17
19
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
17
19
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeryanne loum martinfive poolsthe main housecountry housecocktail hourolive treescooking classlush gardensother guestsunderstated elegancean oasisboutique hotelbirds singingguest househome away from homecamel riderooms are beautiful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We just spent a week at Jnane Tamsna and were very disappointed with the service, attitude and inefficiency of the staff and facilities. We have 3 young children and were left to our own devices on arrival, after a 12 hour trip, while our temporary room was being set up (unbeknown to us) - we were never shown around Jnane Tamsna. A newly wed couple were then put between us and another family...very thoughtless. The complimentary laundry service was terrible...clothes were damaged, went missing and were returned wet. The room cleaners only replaced soap and towels when asked and we had to do without floor mats...a 'drain' was exposed in the wall which had an awful odor (apparently the reason we could not stay in the room on the first night). The breakfast presentation and offering never varied for the entire week - all it requires is a little effort...they even ran out of teaspoons. We ate out in town most days after very disappointing meals and realizing they are not very kid friendly or flexible with meals or times. Room service is basically non existent too. We had requested activities prior to traveling and had to follow up on these on arrival and plan most of our own outings and activities...we received different rates and the general attitude of the management was one of superiority. My suggestion is they need to go back to basics. Overall a very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paula d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Jnane Tamsna for 5 nights in April. We were thoroughly impressed.

What makes this place unique is the wonderful, personal service offered by the lovely Samira and GiGi who were exemplary in ensuring we had everything we needed and their sincerity made us feel that we were staying somewhere special. A home away from home, is how Jnane is marketed and they come pretty close to achieving that.

The property offers a real escape from the madness of the medina. We particularly enjoyed breakfast in the garden listening to nothing but the sound of birds and watching the kids search for wild tortoises in the gardens. The croissants were excellent, by the way.

It is not quite perfect: service at mealtimes is often too slow and some requests fall by the wayside, but actually, this was never a real problem.

The main negative is the expense of taxis from the Palmeraie- it really adds up and this was our biggest expense during our stay. Eur30 for a 10min journey to and from a restaurant in the Palmeraie is not insignificant over the duration of 6 days.

I strongly recommend a visit, if not a night's stay at the breathtakingly beautiful Kasbah Bab Ourika in the Atlas Mountains, an hour's drive from the Medina. The stupendous view of the snow capped mountains had me lost for words...

We felt truly refreshed when I returned from Jnane Tamsna and we took home some perfect memories. We travel extensively and rarely return to the same place twice, but I would return to Jnane without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

It's an oasis. (Period)
We had one of the large rooms next to the second swimming pool, and everything was perfect. The gardens provided shade, the pool was in front of the room (ideal with kids) and the main house was a 1 min walk for breakfast or dinner. The only drawback: it's such a relaxing environment that you end up staying in much more than you'll have planned... And with €35 pp and €15 per kid for dinner plus lunch the costs are likely to be high. Taking that into cinsideration... A place in heaven can never be too expensive ;-)

Room Tip: The large room is big enough to add two beds for 2 kids. Ask for the large room next to the pool!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My wife and I visited this lovely oasis of calm for 5 days in mid April. We had a majestic time, loving it all, especially the people running the place. It was fantastic. The food, the pools, the decor... Many thanks Jnana Tamsna!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nouvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I had read all the poor reviews and realised that the people who wrote would not have been happy anywhere in Marrakech. This Riad is beautiful. It is a different type of luxury. Rooms are basic but sumptuous The food is excellent but little choice. The atmosphere is one of complete relaxation. The staff are five star nothing is too much trouble. We had a superb 5 day break over Easter and shopped, trekked in the mountains, visited the sights and ate out in the Medina.
This was a very different holiday than the beach or a city break but it had everything and more. We would go back to the comfort, splendour and service of Jnane Tamsna

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews