We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wifi and nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Ranked #423 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great wifi and nice rooms”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

On a student trip I only stayed here one night whist travelling across Morocco and this was the best nights sleep I had. The hotel was lovely and quiet compared to a lot of the hotel I stayed in and the beds were extremely comfy. The wifi was excellent worked strongly in every part of the hotel which made a real difference whilst being away from home as Skype worked perfectly. The bathroom probably need a few tiny things fixing but nothing major , but be carful of the distance between the bath and bath edge. The hotel lobby is lovely and there is a lovely fire to sit by while we dried out from a very wet day in Marrakech. The breakfast was pretty good lots of seating available. Overall was a nice hotel with fantastic wifi hard to come across in even British hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrinamoysey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    236
    142
    90
    69
See reviews for
139
249
30
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Morocco
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just to summarize our experience I’d tell that the carpets have never seen a hoover or water. There were big greasy spots everywhere. The supposedly white walls showed big black stains along the corridors. But the worst came when we saw our room. They could not be bothered to clean the bathroom and I suggest you use your imagination.
That was too much. We decided to leave the hotel and after a pretty nasty argument with both director and manager, they said they would charge the 60 EUROS of cancelation. They did… They couldn’t care less they would have a bad review on tripadvisor…

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rakelcast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I have been to stay at a lot of hotels, but this was the worst experience I had, the reception staff where so rude and unhelpful , we had to change our rooms 3 times due to the air conditioning not working and other problems with the room
We sent 8 days in the room without air conditioning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Shameem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have just returned from the Tichka Hotel in Marrakech after reading mixed reviews. I can only report on our experiences.
On the negative side first... the push button on our toilet flush was missing. There was some evidence of tired paintwork in our room. The live singer and music in the afternoon by the pool grew a little tedious although they were good musicians. That's it.
On the positive side, the room was comfortable, the bathroom well equipped and everywhere was very clean. The staff helpful and the setting for dining was delightful.
Breakfast included a wide choice of international foods and drinks. The pool was a crowning glory for many guests both young and old.
As for the tired decor, there was obviously an ongoing policy of re-decoration for we saw at least one room being fully re-decorated in on area.
We did hear of people complaining of the noise of birds in the morning waking them up.
We would choose to stay in this Hotel again, without a moments hesitation; excellent!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor just around the corner from the pool had best sun, quietest position and bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had a pleasurable stay in this hotel. The beds were heavenly comfortable as we had a great sleep and felt really relaxed. The music from outside was annoying especially on Saturday morning , however it wasn't a major bother for us as we did not travel with children.
I cannot remember having any problems with staff or the hotel itself. Recommended

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Before you read the rest of this review ... if you are a music lover and would hate a really, really bad female cabaret singer around the pool at lunch-time ... do not stay here! She drove us out to lunch elsewhere. We (me and my partner - in our late 50s - working in the music business) have just returned from a week at this hotel. We found a deal on booking.com which was such good value we could not resist returning to this hotel having stayed here in 2000.. The hotel is very nice looking and has a lot to recommend it. It could do with a bit of a spring clean but the rooms and bathrooms are fine and I recommend a room overlooking the garden and pool. At the price you can get, you can go out for some fabulous dinners elsewhere and I would recommend you do this.

Room Tip: Overlook the garden and pool but not on the side where the flowering plants climb up because the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The staff are rude, the rooms are dirty very very dirty. The pool is the only reason I have given a star as it is very nice. The so called full breakfast actually rubbish, up you have to pay extra for an omelette. The staff are not very helpful at all and seem to think they they are doing you a favour whatever you ask them. I am quite sad that I spent my time here in such an awful place.

If it was advertised as a two star hotel I would have given an higher rating as at least I would have got what I was expecting. This is def not 4 star service. Please please think twice before booking. I am guessing most of the 5 star ratings have been paid for!

Room Tip: Do bit waste your money coming here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#144 of 500 in Marrakech
518 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#243 of 500 in Marrakech
186 reviews
1.5 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#205 of 500 in Marrakech
755 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#434 of 500 in Marrakech
1,078 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marrakech le Tichka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marrakech le Tichka

Property: Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Address: Avenue Abdelkrim Khettabi | Quartier Semlalia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#198 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#221 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marrakech le Tichka 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm and ambience, comfort and convenience, the Hotel Tichka Marrakesh displays a revolutionary design. Nestled in shadypalms in a quiet district North of Gueliz, this hotel is only ten minutes from the historic Marrakesh medina and just fifteen minutes from Marrakesh's best golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marrakech le Tichka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tichka Salam Marrakech
Tichka Salam Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing