We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 5 days”
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Deux Tours
Ranked #47 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2011

In mid Sept my husband and I with 3 other couples stayed at Les Deux Tours in Marrakech.It was a big birthday for me so we wanted something special. Boy did we get it!! The hotel is in a peaceful setting , all gardens and little paths and ponds. Every now and again you come across a huge 4 poster bed with fresh white linen blowing in the breeze. The rooms are classic Moroccan set around quiet terraces full of lemon & orange trees. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the management made us feel so special and really made a fuss of me on my birthday. We cannot help but recommend this hotel highly and are looking forward to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
There are newer reviews for Les Deux Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed for a long weekend in a Pool Suite at Les Deux Tours and we had a lovely, relaxing time. The hotel staff were very good in advance of our arrival at responding to emails with queries about taxi transfers and spa treatments etc and were very accommodating with our request for a sunny pool suite as some of the private pools are always in the shade. The taxi transfer was very smooth on our arrival at the airport and on the return also. Our room was huge, much bigger than we anticipated and our private pool and courtyard was lovely. The hotel was great value for money and the food in the restaurant was excellent. The Morroccan mint tea on the terrace after dinner with a shisha pipe was a wonderful experience.

The only downside of our trip was the air conditioning in the room broke down so we had to switch rooms which was a bit inconvenient but not the end of the world and they were very accommodating at helping us. Also, we did ask at one stage for some paracetamol as I was running a fever and they gave us a couple from their own supply and said they would send someone to town to purchase some more for us... but they never materialised... luckily I was feeling better the next day so they weren't required! The spa treatments we had prebooked were good but the timings were wrong so we couldn't have our massages at the same time which was a shame. The spa seemed a bit shambolic on their timings but they gave us one of our massages for free to compensate.

Room Tip: Pool suites are great but ask if you want one in full sun!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maldivesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We've just got back from 4 nights at Les Deux Tours and we had a lovely and relaxing time.

Our trip was booked last minute and it was our first time to Morocco.

The hotel staff are really lovely and couldn't do more for you, the food is amazing, you have to try the moroccan salads at lunch, and pre dinner drinks in the bar! (my only criticism of the bar is the music, too many 80's power ballads!)

The hotel is the perfect antidote to Marrakech, which we went into a couple of times and had a great experience every time. Shopping in the souks, dining in the riads, drinking at some lovely bars!

Go, you'll love it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillVerbier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

This place is great for families although I don't think it's the market they're aiming at. However, don't be concerned about lack of children's menu, evening meal times etc. and instead just make the most of a great location that enables you to dip in and out of the chaos of central Marrakesh combined with the luxury of being in a country hotel. When asked, the staff and kitchen are very flexible around food that's not on the menu, meal times, ice cream round the swimming pool etc. The website is good but doesn't really get across the peacefullness of the location. The centre of Marrakesh is pretty full-on and we liked the fact that we could dip in and out with a 15 minute taxi ride. The hotel has a free shuttle at pre-set times or will organise a taxi for you.

We stayed here with our two children. I agree with other reviewers - it's not a great approach to the hotel, but when you get in it's a very attractive and safe environment for them to run around in. There are goats, chickens, ducks and a donkey for them to see, swings and hammocks in the garden and shallow ponds with terrapins, fish and frogs to prod at. There's also a very nice pool (although not a huge shallow area if your children can't swim).

Rooms are split between different detached buildings designed as individual houses (several suites in each) with a central building containing the restaurants, bar and lounges. Some suites have their own pools but then you'd miss out on meeting others around the main pool and lunch restaurant. Our room was fine. Comfortable beds, not overly-luxurious furniture but you're not paying to sit in your room. Decent air-con which also drowns out the nocturnal noise of the frogs and birds in the gardens.

The evening menu changes once a week and I thought the food was pretty good - fresh and local. Combining that with a couple of visits into the city for dinner meant that we didn't feel restricted for choice across six nights.

We didn't have time to try the spa.

The only reason I haven't rated it a 5 star is that the day time reception could do a better job. We felt short of information when we wanted to book excursions or asked what to do in central Marrakesh. They were short of info on where to go for lunch or dinner, where to go shopping for certain items and how to find certain sites. For a 5 star hotel, I'd expect a better quality of information with some informed guidance. We didn't have confidence that the reception team had enough knowledge to ensure we were making the best of our time and so resorted to the guide book - not acceptable if you're staying in a 5 star hotel.

We visited a couple of riads in the medina while we were there and left with the view that for travellers with children it is better to have access to a proper pool and large garden in the Palmerie than a plunge pool and a view over the roofs of the medina. We'll go for the riad when they're in their teens.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Supermax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Les Deux Tours is perfect for families, with a large garden where our young kids chased peacocks, goats, frogs, turtles, etc. The hotel is good value for money, with very friendly staff and a very attentive and present manager (Albrecht), who was keen to ensure our satisfaction during our stay by going the extra mile. Definitely recommended for families.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
Thank antoinebadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

We had a few glitches on arrival. The car that the hotel had arranged had broken down, so we had a minor wait at the airport. Not a disaster, but not a brilliant start.

Then, after passing the centre of the city and as we wound our way slightly out of town into a pretty barren area, I had begun to wonder about whether we had really got this one wrong. Then suddenly we rolled through the gates in the high wall surrounding the property, into an oasis of lush gardens, connected ponds, gazebos and beautifully done Moroccan buildings that you come upon amongst the orange trees and plants, all done as a sort of Arab/Andalusia type of village.

We were given an especially warm welcome by all the very switched-on staff and shown to our terrific rooms. Furnished with antiques, they each appeared to have strong individuality with a deliberately faded, rustic charm. Each room seems have its own private garden area, balconies and ponds and many have their own pools. You get the obligatory hotel-ish stuff like LCD TV's and minibars etc. but you really feel as if you have come to stay in a friend's holiday home – a friend with great taste, that is.

Don't come here if you want obsequious staff or wall to wall marble though. This is not for shiny people. It is extremely stylish, but in an understated way and tranquil way.

The food in the main restaurant was absolutely terrific and the poolside lunches were simple, but exactly what we needed in the heat of the day. As a family with three children (11, 13 and 16) we each got a great deal out of it and all absolutely loved it.
We will definitely return.

Well done the team at Les Deux-Tours!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRDM038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

First, the bad:
- Loud workers' strike at next door Murano spoiled some of the tranquility, but mgmt was ready to be accomodative as a result
- Bed mattress mediocre
- Service in the restaurant was poor, but I chalk this up to cultural/linguistic barriers (food was outstanding, btw)

Now, the good:
- Child friendly staff
- Gorgeous grounds
- Large rooms
- Strong concierge service

Ultimately, this hotel is striving for a level of excellence intimated by the quality of the grounds but which is ultimately more reflective of the reasonable price level vs. comparable properties in other countries.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan_Peters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.5 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#81 of 501 in Marrakech
376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#15 of 501 in Marrakech
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
4.6 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#36 of 501 in Marrakech
681 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 501 in Marrakech
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £139 - £449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing