We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful stay in the Palmeraie”
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Deux Tours
Ranked #45 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here for three nights as a couple in late March. We were really impressed by the spaciousness of Les Deux Tours and loved all the vegetation.

We were delighted on arrival to find out that we had been upgraded from a Junior Suite to a Pool Suite with a huge bedroom, two bathrooms, extra living room outside, small garden and a pool! The 'villa' was quite sparsely decorated but this made it calm and relaxing. The wood fires were a bonus - you can ask to have these lit at night.

The restaurant here is very good and the hammam massage also excellent. We really enjoyed eating lunch on the pergola in the daytime.

A very relaxing place away from the chaos of Marrakech central, but close enough to visit by taxi (approx 10-15 minutes drive). The hotel was accommodating and they can organise taxi transfers for you.

Would recommend.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a Pool Suite, you will not be disappointed, you get so much space and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

The is a true gem. Hidden amongst fruit trees, lily ponds and lush lawns it is a true oasis. There are numerous places to lose oneself with a book or a loved one, hammocks and sheeted beds, swinging trees and benches dotted about the nooks and crannies of the grounds. The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We went with our two young children who were greeted with smiles and open arms, and who loved playing in the beautiful heated swimming pool. This is a perfect retreat for a family who want some luxury as well as calm... The hotel is unapologetic about being a haven for families as well as couples, but as a consequence, those looking for a romantic getaway should realise that there is the distinct possibility that the sounds of excited children may be part of their experience. But this should not discourage! The only slight niggle may be the food - while the food is great (the breakfast in particular being glorious) it is expensive and the menu is limited. The hotel is 20 minutes outside the Medina so if you want or have to be around the hotel at night (say if you have kids or fancy a quiet night in) you have no choice but to eat with them. A little more variety in the menu would not go amiss. But all in all an absolute delight. Can't recommend it highly enough...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Leaving the cold and rainy March weather of Surrey (UK) for a short but well needed warm long weekend in Marrakech was just what we needed. After a short flight from Gatwick, the warm air immediately made us feel relaxed as soon as we walked off the plane. The drive to the Palmerie took about 20 minutes. The Palmerie is a little barren but as you get into Les Deux Tours you find yourself walking through lush gardens,past water features and small ponds with the most delightful turtles sunning themselves peacefully on rocks. Lunch on arrival taken outside by the pool - fresh fish and meat on the BBQ with huge choice of cold salads and hot Moroccan dishes, all washed down with some excellent Moroccan Rose. Staff very attentive, relaxed and the Manager keen to make sure we were having a good time. Rooms were comfortable, but bathroom could have done with having a shower (bath only). Pool great for coming back from the souks/medina to. Lots of kids about which makes me think next time we will bring ours! Overall a great place and we will definatetly come back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Just got back from the most relaxing 4 night break. Had to do a lot of persuading in the first place to get my husband to Marrakech, so needed to make sure I had planned everything down to the last detail. Spent a long time researching Riads, and larger chain hotels. Picked les Duex because of the previous reviews, and I am so glad I did. We have stayed in many luxury hotels across the world, but les Deux has one thing many miss, charm. So peaceful and relaxing with no pressure to be anywhere or do anything, just take the day at your own pace which after a few stressful months we needed. Airport spotless, pick up from Airport to hotel ran smoothly, booked mine through tour agents, but would book through hotel next time.Greeted at Reception by lovely warm welcome, taken to a gorgeous room (no 35) but had a sneak at a few rooms and all look beautiful. Food lovely, massive portions. breakfasts lovely fresh orange juice, eggs cooked just right, and all very clean and hygienic.Would reccomend anyone to stay here. Went into the Medina very busy, and the motorbikes just got too much for me in the end ,would go again felt very safe, more safe there than some American cities we have visited.All in all a fantastic stay.Thanks to all the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Great hotel to get away from the hectic Marrakech Medina. (where we also stayed a few days) the setup is very grand and luxurious. Staff is very friendly, discreet and informative.
If you're there you have to walk through the Palmeraie, great desert feel palm garden.

Room Tip: The private pool suites are gorgeous and great for families, bit expensive though. A second floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davince1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

If you are well-traveled, know this: Les Deux Tours is NOT a four/five star property. Not even close. It is a fine three-star property with pleasant grounds, and that is it. They should lower their prices to reflect that. It is very family-friendly, so if you are going with kids and have middling expectations it is fine. The food was terrible, we sent back three items. We were confronted with noise in our room from all sides. The robes were old and frayed. The butter was in those little plastic containers and there was a nice-sized bug on my dining table. We were supposed to stay longer and checked out after one miserable night. The staff - except management - were all pleasant. The manager, however, was a complete and utter jerk.

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room, make sure you have vetted this with the staff before you get to your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zeppo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deuxtours, Directeur général at Les Deux Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Zeppo33,

I am very sorry that we did not succeed to offer you entire satisfaction.
Meanwhile, some points stated in your report were inaccurate and need to be commented.

In Morocco, only Hotels get an official ranking from 1 to 5*. As many Riads or small hotels with 'atmosphère', Les Deux Tours are classified as a "maison d'hôtes" (guest house) which do not have any similar official ranking.
In case you refer on 1-5* rankings of travel agencies and booking sites, please mind that these are their own subjective rankings, based on their own consideration and reports of their clients.
Also, please note that our room rates are not similar to rates of 4 or 5* hotels in Marrakech.

Concerning robes, butter, bugs and noise, we would like to express our apologies and explain following.
-we are actually changing our entire inventory of robes, at the end of month of March all robes will be new - far before they got 'old and frayed' at our point of view.
- we think that the actual presentation of butter might not be the fanciest, but for sure the most hygienic.
- our hotel is located in the heart of the Palmeraie, a natural reserve, unfortunately some insects enter into our hotel - but our guests can feel 100% secure as we proceed regular treatments which are highly reliable, in order to prevent all dangerous animals and insects.
- our 36 rooms are distributed over 6 villas (each with 4 - 7 rooms and suites) as well as 6 private residences, all surrounded by 3 hectares of lush gardens - generally, our guests enjoy a peaceful ambiance and quietness at Les Deux Tours.

We regret very much that you did not appreciate food at Les Deux Tours. Bad comments regarding our food are very few. At Les Deux Tours, we believe that quality of food is one of the most important ingredients for a successful stay. For this reason we hired our chef Marc Tauch, experienced for years as chef at La Mamounia and other famous places in Paris, now generating a high level of guest satisfaction at Les Deux Tours.

I consider most carefully all your remarks and am personally working very hard, together with my team, on getting all services better each day.

Very sincerely,
Albrecht Jerrentrup, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Just got back from my third stay at Les Deux Tours and am thrilled to say it was better than ever! The fantastic February weather set off the beautiful surroundings of the hotel perfectly and Les Deux Tours really does feel like a home away from home now. In fact I have already booked my next visit for June and can't wait!
The setting and staff are really what make this hotel so special along with some great food provided by a new chef at the hotel with far eastrn influences which blend perfectly with the traditional moroccan cuisine. The desserts were particularly impressive and I must have tried more than four different ones each day at the breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner! Staff at Les Deux Tours really cannot do enough to help you enjoy a comfortable stay and their English is getting stronger and stonger. They are extremely friendly and do everything with a smile - often sad to see you go.
A wonderful place to stay to enjoy Marrakesh and totally escape the stresses of the UK. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 18 is great if you enjoy space as there are two bedrooms and two bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alockyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
984 reviews
1 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#104 of 500 in Marrakech
388 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#41 of 500 in Marrakech
466 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#47 of 500 in Marrakech
464 reviews
5.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £141 - £433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing