We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely nice place with a pretty garden”
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Les Deux Tours
Ranked #49 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Extremely nice place with a pretty garden”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We went with our small daughter (3 years). Wonderful place with tasteful rooms, including in our case a small courtyard with an orange tree and a fireplace for the cool evenings. Nice, clean pool and very friendly staff. The place has a regular shuttle into the medina couple of times a day. No particular facilities or activities for children but the place itself was enough for our daughter to explore for many days. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeppeKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    132
    32
    17
    16
See reviews for
158
374
20
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed here for a week over Christmas and it was the perfect place to be instead of the hustle and bustle of the centre, the gardens are truly wonderful and stunningly well-kept, a lot of the food produced in the hotel is grown here.

We stayed in Room 37, a standard room with a lovely private terrace, the only compalint that the beds were a little lumpy and investment in some sprung mattresses may not go amiss, the staff are wonderful and could not be more helpful, casual and no stuffiness and we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coggeshall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This was our second stay at Les Deux Tours and it was even better than the first time. Upon arriving at reception we were greeted with “welcome home” – nice touch. We went for a pool suite (number 5) which was fantastic. Pool on the ground floor with a courtyard and table and chairs, on the first floor the room which was stunning with separate bathrooms and toilet, dressing area and one of the biggest beds I have ever seen but the wow came with the amazing terrace which you stepped out onto through large double doors – it was huge with another set of table and chairs with a parasol – all with olive trees and overlooking chimney’s - perfect for private dining. Also a couple of sun beds with sun hats and fans. We were more than contented to stay lounging on the terrace reading books for most of the time. We found out that the chef had changed since our last visit and what a difference as the food was top notch. Beautifully tender and perfectly cooked steak, amazing tagine’s and delicious desserts all served in the lovely restaurant with fires lit and heaps of atmosphere. Bar area is always inviting and the barman (he remembered us from our last stay) is a joy to speak with and an excellent host. Such a lovely hotel, we had a bit of trouble with our TV on arrival but one call to reception and within 5 minutes an engineer was in our suite fixing the problem.

Only downside was that our pool heater was broken so we barely used our private pool.

The gardens are always wonderful as are the goats and chickens and we both agreed that this time round the whole place seemed to have had a bit of a shake up and far outshone our last visit. The staff are wonderful and genuine. If you want a rest from the Medina then this is a great place to stay - they have a free shuttle so you can dip in and out as you please. We love it and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Pool Suite 5 has an amazing terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy_Lawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Everything about this hotel was beautiful from the rose petals on the bed to the enormous bath! The service was amazing - they even turned the heat on in the room for us when we arrived. The pool was gorgeous and the meals were excellent! The front desk concierge was amazingly kind and helpful. I wish I had his name right now for this review, but I plan on emailing the manager to compliment his hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We checked in yesterday into an incredible pool suite! The suite huge...a bit too big...but we love the feel of understated luxury it oozes! The hotel is situated c 10 mins from medina and offers a free shuttle service a few times a day which will be handy for exploring medina tomorrow. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the heated pool and restaurants and beautifully appointed. We were looking to a relaxing break in otherwise a hectic city and have found exactly that. It's very peaceful and if we get restless we know that the hustle and bustle is only a few minutes drive away. Also the weather right now is perfect. Early 20s, clear blue sky and we already have a tan after 1 day! Stay in a pool suite! It's a real treat!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTravelmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This beautiful hotel is perfect for families with children, as not only is there a really gorgeous garden to explore and a wonderful swimming pool, but the staff are gentle and welcoming (and remained so even after there was a complaint from guests below us about activity in the morning - tip to hotel: do not put childless couples in rooms beneath children!). The rooms have a simple elegance which feels both exotic and comfortable and the breakfasts on the terrace were a treat.
The hotel is quite far out of town and one drives through the Palmeraie, a famous grove of thousands of palm trees, to reach it. After a day spent in the medina it is an enormous relief to return to green lawns, olive trees and harmonious buildings scattered around the gardens. However I think this hotel is more to be recommended as a place to come and spend a relaxing holiday rather than as a base for exploring Marrakech. But we would go back any time!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank joydunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Les Deux Tours really is an oasis in the date palmerie on the fringe of Marrakech. After a day in the bustling souk, returning to the hotel brings a sense of calm and relaxation. We stayed in suite 11, which, as with most of the rooms it seems, is reached along a twisty path, through a little gate, up some steps and round a corner! Until you go to the restaurant or pool, you almost think you're the only guests there. The menu is good and the food is excellent... dinner in the restaurant, lunch on the patio, breakfast on the terrace were all lovely and served at just the right pace by attentive and smiling staff. I think breakfast was available for about three hours, and then the patio bar was open all day until about 6pm. There are two sittings in the restaurant, the second at 9pm is less popular, whilst the first seems to get booked up. We tried the red, rose and white house wines and all were delightful. Being Morocco in November, the evenings were chilly, so the radiators in the room, making it nice and cosy, were appreciated. There was plenty of piping hot water for a good soak in the bath, and thick robes for snuggling up afterwards. Unsurprisingly, English speaking TV channels are limited to CNN and BBC World News, but Wifi was effective and free. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to and from town at certain times, and you can also call them to collect you later in the evening, costing about 150 DHS. Around the pool are padded loungers and umbrellas, with towels provided; the pool itself is long enough to stretch your muscles and really swim to exercise, if you feel so inclined. Overall, a simply beautiful place.

Room Tip: We had suite 11. Huge bed, two enormous balconies, access to a separate small pool (too shady to use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#77 of 499 in Marrakech
371 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
4.6 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#37 of 499 in Marrakech
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#47 of 499 in Marrakech
406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
940 reviews
4.6 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Property: Les Deux Tours
Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Prestigia, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing