We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Oasis.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Les Deux Tours
Ranked #46 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
185 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Charming Oasis.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Les Deux Tours is a tiny mini-village of rustic apartments in a very quite area NW of Marrakesh. Many of the rooms are in hidden courtyards surrounded by attractive informal gardens. We stayed for 3 nights and were made to feel very welcome by the friendly and helpful staff. A great contrast from the hustle and bustle of the Medina (which is 15 mins away in the Hotel car)We found ourselves spending more time at Les Deux Tours and less at the Souk! The "2 towers" are at the back of the property next to a kitchen garden with plenty of hidden areas to read, contemplate or just chill. The pool area was lovely with seductively warm water . Not sure about the Poolside "container" kitchen I'm sure they will be adapting this to blend in with the lovely out buildings.
The Arabian Nights bar is magical at night and our fellow guests all seemed to appreciate a very laid back atmosphere. The main restaurant was better than the touristic restaurants in Marrakesh and we enjoyed an edited but interesting Moroccan dishes and fantastic Moroccan wines. Albrecht the Manager? appeared just when we needed him and proved to be a charming, proactive and extremely helpful obviously very keen to make our stay memorable

Room Tip: We were glad we went for the junior suite as it gave us more space to pile up the many handbags and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    124
    32
    15
    16
See reviews for
152
353
20
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We loved our time here! The gardens are delightful and we enjoyed spotting the frogs, turtles and many beautiful birds that stay at Les Deux Tours too!
Our room was very comfortable and extremely clean. The staff lit the fire in our room on the colder nights, it's a nice touch and makes you feel like you're not forgotten despite being tucked away at the far end of the garden.
There is a small farm area with goats (one of which enjoys a tickle around the ears), hens, ducks, a turkey and a peacock. I found them all to be well cared for.
The free shuttle is fab if you want to dip in and out of the centre of Marrakech - it only takes around 20 minutes. We returned to the pick up point in town in the pouring rain hoping the driver would be there on time and he was - phew! We enjoyed being a bit further away as it was so peaceful.
The staff and Albrecht the manager were charming. We did sometimes get politely asked for our room number 2 or 3 times during breakfast which we found amusing but others may dislike. Wifi coverage was really good which we appreciated. I hope to come back someday

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I have to admit before I start, my review is based purely on a visit to have dinner in the magnificent, high-ceilinged but intimate restaurant. We stayed in another hotel only ten minutes walk away and 'scouted' Les Deux Tours for an alternative place to eat. But walking thru the beautifully kept gardens, well tended and full of birdsong we really wished we'd spent our week here. Absolutely lovely grounds. The staff were very courteous and helpful and in addition to all this, our dinner matched the surroundings - gorgeous! Next time we visit Marrakech, we'll stay at Les Deux Tours!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Les Deux Tours must qualify as the best small luxury hotel. The general manager is someone to emulate if going in to the field of customer relations and best practice. He is both courteous and amazing and coupled with the serene, beautiful surroundings, comfortable airy rooms and a marvellous chef, this is an experience not to be missed. Attention to detail and complete customer service from all staff makes for a relaxing amazing break!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deuxtours, General Manager at Les Deux Tours, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Madam! Thank you very, very much for this extremely encouraging comment, which give wings to all of us!!! Yours truly, Albrecht Jerrentrup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We came here after a stay in Marrakech itself as we wanted to have our grandchildren with us - and a pool. It could not have worked out better.

Our children had Pool Suite 3 which was excellent and we had Suite 12. The Pool Suite with a heated Pool (500 dirhams per day extra) and a fire at night was very special. Room 12 had a huge bed.

For trips to town, we tended to use the free shuttle and get a small taxi back. (100 dirhams during the day and 150 after 9pm.) Camels were brought round to the hotel. At 300 dirhams a pop they were quite expensive. But someone has to take them!
All the staff were uniformly excellent and helpful from Albrecht to the General Manager down.

Brakfast was excellent and it was just about warm enough to take it out of doors.

The highlight for us was the 'Gwanean' musician during dinner with this twirling tassled hat. He could not have been more charming to my (dancing) grand daughter. The place was large enough to absorb many half term children and provided a special children's menu in the early evening.

Definitely somewhere to go back to!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonUKjohnW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last September, for my partner's birthday.
The sales team were great , organizing all the details and at the end it turned out just like i had planned.
The suite was spacious and clean , the shower handle broke but it was quickly fixed.
Dinner was nice and peaceful , with soft gnawi music and our table was prepared with flowers and rose petals for the occasion.
Eerything went well, though when i had booked a couple's treatment at the spa, we had one therapist to do the hammam for both of us, which took time and felt weird,since i had to wait then my partner had to wait , instead of having all the ritual done simultaneously with both of us

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travig00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Having just spent five lovely days at this Moroccan oasis, we can think of nothing but superlatives. From the moment we were driven through the gates into the first courtyard, we were assailed by memorable aromas in beautiful gardens and splendid architecture. Rooms and suites are housed in 'villas' with peaceful courtyards, balconies overlooking well-tended greenery and flora and plenty of nooks and crannies to be investigated. The atmosphere is one of peace and serenity while every wish is granted. A drink by a log fire in the bar lit by tiny stars precedes a superb meal in the baronial restaurant. Breakfast in the sunshine on the terrace is yet another treat and a day by the stunning open-air pool is just the antidote to Britain's terrible wet winter.
But what makes this place really special is its truly wonderful staff. From the genial manager down to the waiters, chambermaids and gardeners, nothing is too much trouble and every service is provided with a radiant smile. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneD280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.5 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#48 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#14 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#77 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
4.6 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
4.6 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#55 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Property: Les Deux Tours
Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#30 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Prestigia so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing