We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So pleased with our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Deux Tours
Ranked #49 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“So pleased with our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel out of the messy Marrakech, car horns and crowded streets...
This small hotel is so different from what you can see in the city that it is difficult to believe that you are in Morocco. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious and very quiet, gardens just stunning, swimming pool and dinning area lovely... Staff just smilling and chatty making you feel at home. There is a little shop offering just a souvenirs from Morroco. They do serve alcohol in this hotel and Morrocan Medalion wine was a very nice surprise. Breakfast could be a bit better as there no veggies (no fresh nor grilled) and lunch and dinner menus are acceptable depending how long you are staying.
Ask hotel for the transfer from and to the airport as taxis are ripoff and most of cars look like scrap cars.
In big supermarkets (there is one close to hotel) you can buy booze and ciggies but keep in mind that this sections are closing earlier than supermarket so be there before 20:00. This is the best place to buy cigaretes as small shops (and even at the airport) are selling fake ones. If you are buying carton it will be cheaper than buying a box.
This hotel does not offer laundry service but they will iron your clothes free of charge if cotton of linnen.
There is mosquito electric thing in the room and they do provide a bottle of mineral watter every morning.
Morroco is not my cuppaT but if I ever come again I will defo stay in Les Deux Tours....
Thanks for everything

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dexion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    127
    32
    16
    16
See reviews for
155
363
20
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We're not fans of big multinational hotels, and this beautiful conversion of a group of villas in gardens outside Marrakech is certainly individual. Our room was lovely, and the semi-private spaces outside each suite give a sense of space. We were there early in the Easter holidays so there were several other families with children, and there wasn't really enough space around the pool. Service was friendly and courteous but sometimes a little slow especially around the pool, and breakfast was a little chaotic when busy though staff worked hard to keep things stocked up.
Perhaps because we'd just come from glorious Imlil we were a little alarmed at some of the (very Western-posh-hotel) prices, and having paid the room rate it just irks then to be charged a premuim mark-up for a soft drink from the mini-bar which you know costs a third that in the local shops.
The shuttle bus into town works well; 3 trips, and the bus staff very happy to be booked as a private taxi for return trips at other times. This made it very easy to eat out in town, which provided an alternative to the pricey and rather limited menu in the (beautiful) restaurant.
The hotel kitchen garden a lovely spot - the swing seats a nice touch - and the turtles in the ponds entertaining.
Overall a gorgeous, luxurious and slightly quirkly place away from the bustle of town, but with a few irritations that for us detracted a little from the overall effect

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

After a stay in the busy noisy medina Les Deux Tours felt like paradise! Beautiful gardens, ponds, pool, terraces, guest lounges, restaurant, all meticulously and authentically decorated with stunning architectural features. The food and breakfast buffet was fabulous and wine list extensive. Our room was wonderfully peaceful, and luxurious with a fabulous bath and over sized extremely comfortable beds. And lovely terrace overlooking the gardens. The staff were wonderfully polite and helpful and it was so easy to arrange day trips and a driver to the medina. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

A wonderfully unique residence, located just 20 minutes outside the hubbub of the city centre, it feels 1,000 miles away. The hotel is designed for calm and relaxation - rooms are comfortable with original and genuine features that add to the experience. The gardens are lush and inviting and staff are warm and friendly at every opportunity. I was here with my wife and 5 yr old son - it's hard to imagine a more pleasant or safe environment for a child to explore. The pool and spa are perfect places to unwind... tranquil and welcoming.

The personal note on arrival from Albrecht, Manager of Les Deux Tours is no false platitude - he is in evidence everywhere and more than happy to talk, assist and advise - a genuinely warm character who sets the tone for the place. Breakfasts are simply amazing, although I did find the lunch and dinner menu unadventurous (with painfully slow service) - there was also no change to the menu throughout the entire week we were staying which is surely not a good idea. As has been noted by others - the prices for hotel taxi service should be clarified and made clear to guests in advance.

I'd recommend this place for families and couples alike - its large enough and sufficiently well managed to effortlessly accommodate both!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McConnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I was recommended by a client to book Le Deux Tours as I frequently visit Marrakech. I was totally blown away with its tranquil surroundings and chic decor. The staff were attentive and friendly. The villa was clean and the decor was simple and comfortable. The surrounding gardens were beautiful with spring flowers, ponds filled with baby frogs and terrapins. The other guests were lovely families, mainly French which added charm and elegance. The only thing I would say is there could be more variety to the menu as you are set away from the main medina you'd wouldn't want to take a taxi out each evening for food. I'm definitely coming back next year.. thank you Mohamed and Dina for looking after us.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa with a better size room, it's not worth having a private pool when you have an a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktea10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just the most beautiful surroundings of lush gardens .Our suite was so Moroccan chic ,and spotlessly clean as was every corner of the whole of Les Deux Tours .I was there with my two daughters for a chill out few days ,and this place is perfect .The staff were exceptional especially front desk ,I can't thank Mohamed and Dina for making our stay stress free .The food was very good but the menu could do with more variation as you really don't want to go out every night or lunch time ,as you really don't want to leave this place .Im already planning a return trip .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a great hotel with large and interesting grounds. The rooms are nicely finished and the whole property is interesting and relaxing. We went in half term with a 4 and 7 yr old and it was perfect. The pool is large and heated, the food is good and at dinner, we sat on the terrace (where you have dinner) and the kids disappeared with the other children in the large garden. The only reason this 4 and not 5 stars is that they really need someone who speaks English fluently - everyone speaks French. My French is quite good but ordering lunch in your room is almost impossible - "you want fruit" when asking for food, the order will be wrong and the food will arrive incomplete, wrong bill etc. But this could be fixed quickly and shouldn't put a family off. We think he best family hotel (esp combined if you can with Bransons place in the mountains for a couple of nights)

Room Tip: You need to get a room with you all in the same room. It is beyond the hotel to organise two rooms e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonfamilyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.5 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#47 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#72 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#14 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
5.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Property: Les Deux Tours
Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing