We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing hotel”
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Deux Tours
Ranked #47 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2010

great hotel to relax outside the bussy marrakech. Different pools and one big pool. Good restaurant and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bianca72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
There are newer reviews for Les Deux Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2010

We wanted to have a short break from the rat race in Milan Italy and chose our destination with this in mind. We flew with Easyjet and the flight was confertable (i would advise all to take early boarding option). Once we arrived at the hotel we were shown our room (suite with swimming pool). The room had all the cumforts you would expect and was a top floor room with a very large balcony and wonderful views. Our swimming pool was unfortunately always in the shade and therefore very cold.
We stayed most of the time at the main swimmingpool which is just the right size for a 1/2 full hotel.
Food was good at lunch and so so at dinner and we dinned twice in the room as the choice was slightly better than in the restaurant. I would give breakfast the full 5 star rating.
We found the staff and the manager very helpful especially if you consider that we were blocked for 2 days due to the volcanic ash cloud. I would even go to say that the manager did all that was possible to make our stay as perfect as it could possibly be.
We left with the desire of coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenio8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

As soon as you arrive at Les deux Tours you are greeted by friendly staff with smiles and warm open faces. You can not really call the serene place you come to, a "resort", it is so much more. An arrangement of accomodation situated in the most fantastic grounds, with an abundance of flowers and beautiful alcoves. You have an opportunity to truly relax and feel the spiritual vibe. Lie in bed with the balcony doors open to experience the beautiful light and wonderful birdsong. The Medina and Souks are a 15-20 min taxi ride away. The hotel introduced us to Mohammed, who looked after us and took us wherever we needed to go at all times of the day or night. Meal times are a bit regimented and brekfast was a little disapointing but you can enjoy fabulous club sandwhiches, petite fours and Morrocan Tea (sans sugar) at the cafe/shop which is open all day.
I can highly recommend Les Deux Tours for a totally relaxing experince. Last but by no means least, beware the frogs !!! These lovely things are in abundance around the ponds and water features round the resort, after dusk, it can be a challenge to get to your room withuout encountering at least one of these creatures jumping across your path. If you decide to visit Les Deux Tours, you will certinaly enjoy a tranquil rest that will re-charge your batteries.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noodles43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Hi Everyone,
We have just returned from a rather extended stay at les deux tours due to the volcano.
After touring around the South and Marrakech we were looking for somewhere warm, beautiful and calm to wind down and enjoy the peace before returning to work and the family.
This is the perfect place to do just that. If you want peace and quiet and time out with your partner / whoever, this is an excellent place. Although the hotel was full, we enjoyed the pool with a few other chatty guests and enjoyed the breakfast and the grounds. We got the shuttle bus into town and eat sometimes in the market for £7 for 2 and sometimes in nice resturants.
The facts are with this hotel you can enjoy both sides of Marrakech. You can shuttle in for free at 3 different times each day and be part of the busy city culture or you can enjoy total peace and tranquility, the choice is yours.
The menu is a little limited but its ofset by being able to eat anywhere within the grounds, so by the pool, by your own pool or in the beautiful gardens.
I would strongly recommend this as long as you are not expecting night clubs, music and loads of people
Lastly, I cant speak much french and had no prooblems with the staff, they cant do enough to help.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulbe39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Stayed at Les Deux Tours over Easter. Had a Fantastic time. Beautiful hotel in an amazing setting with pool and a beautiful garden. Great food and service. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
Thank Holidayer1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

Loved the garden, turtles, scents of the blooming trees, but the accolades end there. We arrived with two families, each staying in a Premier Suite. One family booked with Mr. and Mrs. Smith and were in accommodations with a large master bedroom, linked by a hall that led to another bedroom for their children. We, on the other hand, booked directly with hotel and were given a single large room with one king bed and two cots. For the same cost, there was a great difference in the qualitly of the rooms. When we mentioned it to the manager, he was unable to move us. He did reduce our room rate, but frankly it was a disappointment that we had booked directly with the hotel and were given an inferior room.

The exterior could be called charming, but I actually thought that it was rundown in need of a lot of attention. The grounds were beautiful. The pool seemed tranquil and quite, although NOT 4-5 star by any definition. We had a late lunch in the pool restaurant and the food was fine but the service was very, very slow. It is beneficial to speak French because the waiters did not speak very good English.

All and all, I would say that it is an average hotel in comparison to other choices in the same price range in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

If you are looking for a hotel which is both high quality and yet understated, this is the place. Ironically, les Deux Tours faces another famous hotel: Murano. Where les Deux Tours is like a hidden gem in the middle of beautiful trees, the Murano is all in your face and over the top.
Rooms are very spacious, food is excellent, hotel has a number of places where you can play pool, read a book, drink a glass.
Service is very good, so long as your are not impatient (which you won't be as this is the palce to unwind).
Finally, we recommend the lunch in the "potager": probably the definition of true luxury.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostrilone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.5 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#81 of 501 in Marrakech
376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#15 of 501 in Marrakech
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
4.6 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#36 of 501 in Marrakech
682 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 501 in Marrakech
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £139 - £449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing