We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret Garden”
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Les Deux Tours
Ranked #48 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Secret Garden”
Reviewed 19 July 2010

The hotel "Les Deux Tours" is special - for those who wish to enjoy a sensual French-Morrocan charm in architecture and feeling. In the evening lanterns lead the way, everywhere are little magical courtyards our bathroom had a dome-like roof which was of such sublime beauty that it took our breath away - a perfect place to hide away and dream. For those who wish to immerse themselves in elegant natural surroundings it will keep its promise... As written before - the restaurant did not hold to our idea of food even though the setting was actually quite nice --- but there are so many fantastic French restaurants in Marrakesh that it became a part of our journey to discover this as a delightful add on to our sojourn.

P.S.: Beware - it is not a chain hotel with the usual idea of entertainment nor is it in the city centre - which might not be preferable when staying just a few days in Marrakesh...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    132
    32
    17
    16
See reviews for
162
378
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

My partner and I booked Les Deux Tours through Mr. and Mrs. Smith - which until now has always been an incredible experience with boutique hotels. Les Deux tours is definitely not worth your time or money - it has inconsistent standards of quality, poor service and the location in the Palmerai is not desirable. If you've gone through this thread, you've seen that the reviews are mixed, and I now wish I had erred on the safe side. We took a chance given its backing by Mr. and Mrs. Smith - but I can tell you now I absolutely do not recommend this hotel and you are much better off going elsewhere.

Les Deux Tours is a grand disappointment. The room we were initially placed in was infested with bugs including moths, cockroaches, spiders, you name it. I didn't expect to be sleeping with critters and certainly didn't experience this problem at any other hotel in three weeks in Morocco.

The food was expensive for Moroccan standards, but our problem was the quality. The meat was tough and dry - the setting for dinner is pretty in the courtyard, but the food doesn't deliver.

Overall the staff didn't provide good customer service, and the hotel does not provide any sort of value. I would recommend you stay elsewhere and avoid this hotel at all costs!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We instantly felt we had escaped the hustle and bustle of everyday life from the moment we arrived late one evening at Les Deux Tours. The tranquility of the gardens has a magical effect as you are led down winding paths to naturally shaded courtyards with their own pools surrounded with bougainvillea and jasmine. Our room was a delight, with the largest bed ever and a bathroom with a fireplace (not required at this time of year, but what a joy it must be in the winter months). The furnishings a mixture of the most simple calico curtains to exotic Arabian/Andulucian features complimented their own delicious verbena toiletries.

The staff were charming and efficient, remembering how you liked your coffee, what tea you drank (like fresh mint) and your preferred wine. Breakfasts on the terrace (though there were a lot of birds) overlooking the gardens towards the potager where fresh vegetables and herbs were growing were peaceful, lunch by the pool a must and dinner in the evening offered a good variety of food that one didn’t need or want to go outside of the grounds. We did venture into the Medina one evening, and ate in Marrakesh, but couldn’t wait to get back to the tranquility and understated sophistication of Les Deux Tours.

In the four days of our stay, we experienced a little bit of magic and it is only one of a handful of places in the world we would ever wish to go back to. They say in their brochure that they are cultivating “this marvelous doing of nothing in which one does so much” – and they have succeeded.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SquirrelOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Deux Tours is a very nice hotel perfect for a relax in the expensive suburb of Marrakech, the Palmarie. Although there is a free shuttle bus into town from the hotel, if you want to explore Marrakech, I would recommend (as we did) staying in a Riad in the town centre and then perhaps having a couple of days relaxation at the end after being 'Souk-ed out.' There is a lovely pool and some beautiful gardens as well as some board games, a pool table and a computer with internet and darts if you get bored of relaxing by the pool. The restaurant is fairly expensive at Le Deux Tours, allbeit good quality, but seeing as you are effectively in the middle of nowhere, so lunch and dinner for two days really goes mount up. It is a much better option to get the free shuttle bus to town and eat there. Also, bear in mind, that after the hotel shuttle bus finishes running in the night, the hotel will recommend a taxi company which we found was over double the price of a petit-taxi taken from Marrakech Old Town. All in all though, a lovely hotel with great rooms, pool and gardens, however, watch the bank balance!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weeked_Break87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisse, the Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

great hotel to relax outside the bussy marrakech. Different pools and one big pool. Good restaurant and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bianca72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We wanted to have a short break from the rat race in Milan Italy and chose our destination with this in mind. We flew with Easyjet and the flight was confertable (i would advise all to take early boarding option). Once we arrived at the hotel we were shown our room (suite with swimming pool). The room had all the cumforts you would expect and was a top floor room with a very large balcony and wonderful views. Our swimming pool was unfortunately always in the shade and therefore very cold.
We stayed most of the time at the main swimmingpool which is just the right size for a 1/2 full hotel.
Food was good at lunch and so so at dinner and we dinned twice in the room as the choice was slightly better than in the restaurant. I would give breakfast the full 5 star rating.
We found the staff and the manager very helpful especially if you consider that we were blocked for 2 days due to the volcanic ash cloud. I would even go to say that the manager did all that was possible to make our stay as perfect as it could possibly be.
We left with the desire of coming back.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugenio8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2010

As soon as you arrive at Les deux Tours you are greeted by friendly staff with smiles and warm open faces. You can not really call the serene place you come to, a "resort", it is so much more. An arrangement of accomodation situated in the most fantastic grounds, with an abundance of flowers and beautiful alcoves. You have an opportunity to truly relax and feel the spiritual vibe. Lie in bed with the balcony doors open to experience the beautiful light and wonderful birdsong. The Medina and Souks are a 15-20 min taxi ride away. The hotel introduced us to Mohammed, who looked after us and took us wherever we needed to go at all times of the day or night. Meal times are a bit regimented and brekfast was a little disapointing but you can enjoy fabulous club sandwhiches, petite fours and Morrocan Tea (sans sugar) at the cafe/shop which is open all day.
I can highly recommend Les Deux Tours for a totally relaxing experince. Last but by no means least, beware the frogs !!! These lovely things are in abundance around the ponds and water features round the resort, after dusk, it can be a challenge to get to your room withuout encountering at least one of these creatures jumping across your path. If you decide to visit Les Deux Tours, you will certinaly enjoy a tranquil rest that will re-charge your batteries.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noodles43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.5 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#85 of 501 in Marrakech
372 reviews
4.6 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#35 of 501 in Marrakech
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#13 of 501 in Marrakech
942 reviews
4.6 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
4.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 501 in Marrakech
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Property: Les Deux Tours
Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing