We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Patel”
Review of Nassim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nassim Hotel
Ranked #375 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
A TripAdvisor Member
“Mr Patel”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Was surprised to see a decent hotel with average service. The spa was not operational till january2104. Breakfast is the same everyday but good. The room we stayed in was an upgrade to superior. Comfy double bed. Wifi was good. Hot powerful shower. Can hear neighbouring rooms, but not too much problem. Nice courtyard. Great location on the new part of town Guielz. City sightseeing bus stops just few metres away. About 20-30mins walk to medina with many shops on the way. Petite taxi ride to medina avg 15dh. Airport 50dh. Got a great bargin thro galahotels.com.
Hotel is maintained well with clean amenities. Staff friendly. Do ask for non smoking room if your a non smoker as in morrocco its normal to smoke everywhere. Bathroom slightly dated but clean. Pipes could be covered.
But hey, its a great place. Did see some VIP guests arriving.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassim H, Directeur général at Nassim Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Google Translation
j'aimerai vous remercier pour vos observations qui nous permettent d'améliorer constamment nos services. nous avons également apprécier vos remarques encourageantes.
nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir très prochainement dans notre hôtel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    30
    25
    8
    1
See reviews for
12
33
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed 1 night.

Firstly, WiFi is appalling. It literally only works in the lobby, not even in the bar. If you want a good WiFi signal, don't bother. This isn't really good enough for a hotel advertising itself as a 4 star in my view.

The lady on reception was very nice and spoke good English & I overheard her giving patient and good guidance to some other English guests who were staying.

Public areas are luxuriously furnished. Bar is OK, but has no prices displayed - I had a 250ml Heineken and a 25cl local draught beer and paid 60 dirams.

Room - I booked a single but got a twin, which was good I suppose! I booked non-smoking, but the room had an ashtray, so assume a smoking room, although there was no bad smells. Oddly, there were no ashtrays in the patio area, so people were sneaking their butts into the flower bed, which makes no sense!

The bathroom was well appointed and the room was clean, but the safe didn't work.The bathroom tap was dripping constantly, which was very very irritating. For these reasons, I have marked the rooms score low.

The TV had BBC World News in English on channel 15.

Breakfast was fine - would have appreciated a larger coffee or a top up though.

Location is good - there is a cafe almost directly opposite which is Ok and very cheap.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassim H, Directeur général at Nassim Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
I would like to thank you for your remarks which allow us to constantly improve our services. Concerning the wifi, during your stay, we were working on the installation for the whole hotel.
I was pleased to learn that in general, you found our services to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and I was pleased to see the rooms have been modernised to a high quality which was very pleasing.

The rooms are spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was impressive and very roomy.

The hotel is well located in the modern district of Marrakesh and it takes 20 mis to walk to the main square. You are never far from all the lovely paces to visit. We had a great 4 day stay.

We were on a full board basis and the dinner was great. The breakfast was adequate but I would recommend you don't leave it until late as the buffet is pretty bare by 9.30 when we went down. The evening tagine was superb.

What makes this hotel is the staff. They are absolutely wonderful. The guys on reception made us feel very welcome and were so helpful when you asked or advice. The waiters in te restaurant were so lovely and would o all they can for you. Even the hotel director is a star and I was impressed at he much he cared about his guests. Te staff and management are 5 star!!!!! Well done to you all and thank you for making my sty to or of my most favourite cities in the world so wonderful yet agin.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will be back agin for sure

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 54Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassim H, Directeur général at Nassim Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
We were delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your Kind comments have been shared with our hotel staff and are greatly appreciated. We value your patronage at our hotel and look forward to welcome you on many future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Myself and a friend were here for a four night stay. Was a generally good experience, comfortable beds and good working shower. The shortcomings of the room was that we asked for the air conditioning to be turned on (it was October but still in the late 20s), and we were told that they had stopped the use of air conditioning and could only turn the heating on! We just about survived without it but I think the hotel needs to understand that to the English, late 20s is still very hot and we need air conditioning.

The reception staff were friendly and spoke relatively good english. They gave us a map of the city and pointed out the main tourist attractions.The wifi was only in the reception but we didn't find this to be a problem.

The breakfast was reasonable and we liked the fact that fresh crepes were made for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassim H, Directeur général at Nassim Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Google Translation
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour dans notre hôtel. Vos commentaires nous encouragent à poursuivre l'amélioration de la qualité de nos services et nous apprécions beaucoup l’intérêt que vous nous témoigniez.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau très prochainement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This review is just for the chesterfields pub in the Hotel Nassim. This pub looks brand new with high end finishing of the wood and the comfortable furniture on the inside. This isn't much of a sports pub so they don't have big screens showing live sports or anything. they had a nice outdoor sitting area near the pool to enjoy drinks. I enjoyed an England qualifier here while on my vacation.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Waqas1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassim H, Directeur général at Nassim Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
We would like to thank you for your kind comments and to congratulate you for the England qualifier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

After a long journey from Meknes the comfort and friendliness of this hotel was very welcome. The room although quite small was very comfortable and clean. The compact bathroom could have done with a bit of updating but was very clean and met our needs for a two night stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly both at reception and in the restaurant. The dinners on both nights were very good, probably the best of our tour of the Imperial Cities of Morocco, and the buffet breakfast was perfectly satisfying. If the rooms had been a little bigger and there had been more choice for the breakfast I would have rating the hotel 'Very Good' all round.

Room Tip: I think the rooms are all the same so it doesn't really matter. Maybe a room overlooking the int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassim H, Directeur général at Nassim Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We were delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. your kind comments have been shared with our hotel staff. your supportive interest is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The rooms are uncomfortable., wi-fi in rooms is non-existent. Wi-Fi is only available in the very small reception area which only has seating for about 6 people and seating is quite often taken. The breakfast is average and choice is limited. The hotel is very alert when it comes to taking goods that may be eaten, or drunk, to your room. The hotel forbids this practise and even bottled water bought outside the hotel is not permitted.The television channels are poor in choice, only French and Moroccan channels apart from the dreadful BBC World news channel - this will drive you insane. Beer bought a the very smoky bar will set you back £4 a pint. If you use the hotel just to sleep in it's not bad but overall the facilities offered are non-existent or very poor.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank insightfultraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassim H, Directeur général at Nassim Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
First of all, we are not a 5 star as mentionned on the title of your comment but a 4 star
Secondly, your stay was on april and your review made on mid september!!!!!!
Concerning bringing food and beverage into the hotel, it's quite normal that it's forbidden by the law and by us. it's like if you're going to a restaurant with your food and beverage.We are not a apartment hotel.
For information, we have a restaurant and a 24H room service but maybe you don't take in consideration those facilities.
The price of a beer it's 25 morroccan dirhams (less than 2 euros) and not 4£ as mentionned.
our lobby is not small at all as mentionned bearing in mind that we have 52 rooms and can take more than 20 persons.
We are very open to the critics in order to improve the quality of our services but please be fair.
However, we are pleased that you found the room to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Renaissance
Hotel La Renaissance
#373 of 499 in Marrakech
367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#213 of 499 in Marrakech
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#132 of 499 in Marrakech
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Le Printemps
Blue Sea Le Printemps
#354 of 499 in Marrakech
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#141 of 499 in Marrakech
999 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Ambassadeurs
Hotel Les Ambassadeurs
#365 of 499 in Marrakech
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nassim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassim Hotel

Property: Nassim Hotel
Address: 115 Bd., Mohammed V, Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#178 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#206 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nassim Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2005, this modern 5-star city hotel comprises 51 rooms. A true hotel of charm, associating the modern architecture, the noblest materials and the know-how of the best craftsmen of Marrakech, Nassim combines sophisticated comfort and traditional decoration. Centrally located in the modern district of Marrakech, Gueliz, this hotel lies just a short distance from the Jemma El Fia palace as well as a selection of other top sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Southall Travel, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nassim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassim Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing