We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Malika
Nearby Hotels
US$515
US$486
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Joya(Marrakech)
US$303
US$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$325
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Heure d'Ete(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$305
US$260
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Jardins de la Medina(Marrakech)
US$419
US$378
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$725
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
395
49
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
49
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan oasishuge roomfive nightsthe main squareheated poolfantastic staythe hustle and bustletagineatlas mountainsrooftop terracecourtyardsuiteriadmoroccosoukstaxialley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed for one night at the end of a tour and enjoyed our stay, very comfortable twin room with fine furnishings, attentive staff and lovely breakfast offering (did not try other meals). Found facilities very comfortable, would definately return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

A wonderful place to stay. Very relaxing in a beautiful Riad with pleasing and large rooms and numerous areas to hang about. Easy to forget at times you are in the middle of a bustling city but at the same time close to the major sites (about 15 minutes to the main square)

To top it all of the staff a very welcoming and friendly and the food is amazing and tastes very fresh

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spikidle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I loved Riad Malika. The perfect place to stay. An oasis of calm. I went with a group of friends in April. I was in room 5 (top floor) - acres of space. A lovely room (very comfortable bed). Staff excellent, friendly and very helpful. Lovely breakfasts. Great location. Lovely little pool. I also highly recommend a visit to "the Heritage Spa" which is a 2 minute walk away. We went there on our last day for a hammam, before flying home. Great way to end the trip.

Room Tip: If you have a choice, perhaps avoid the bedroom whose bathroom has a glass ceiling. The bathroom gets extremely hot. Our other 2 bedrooms were both fantastic.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank porthillyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Lovely traditionally decorated riad, a short walk from the main Souk area. Food was good and rooms very comfortable. Beautiful plants in courtyard in Spring. Family enjoyed the pool and sunny roof terrace.

Room Tip: One of our rooms overlooked the pool and it was cool and quiet. The other was on the roof which had its own terrace and was lovely and bright.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennhmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have been going to Marrakech for over 30yrs and have stayed in many hotels there. This is my favourite Riad so far. It is run by a very cool Frenchman with a team of very professional Moroccans working for him. Service is polite, friendly and never grovelling. You never feel they are trying to sell you anything or are looking for a fat tip. This place is a haven of acceptable luxury with all the seediness that belongs in the real Marrakech. Dinner by the fireside was perfect. The pool is understated and private. The rooms have a hint of crumbling Art Deco mixed with traditional lime plaster walls and tiled floors. You have a courtyard / terrace with every room so far as I could see.

On the negative side (or positive depending how you look at it), the hotel is a good 15mins walk from the centre (Djemma El Fna) through a warren of narrow backstreets. I know the area well and still got lost once or twice. On the other hand the area of Bab Doukala Mosque, where it is located, is traditional and unspoiled by tourism. I like it around here. Parking available by the adjacent Mosque.

Room Tip: I think all are good but determine if you want full sun in day, morning or evening.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donsafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews