We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A truly beautiful place to stay"”
Review of Riad Nashira & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Nashira & Spa
Ranked #63 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"A truly beautiful place to stay"”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

From the moment you enter the Riad Nashira you feel their hospitality. It's a superb place to stay in the Medina. Breakfast was lovely. And the hammam was quite an experience. On our first venture outside to see the main square, the Riad insisted we go with one of the staff who guided us through the maze of lanes, so that we could find our way back. They really do look after their guests!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    47
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
74
227
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is one great place in Marrakech.. totally hidden from the hustle and bustle of the Medina.
the hospitality, food and spa services are just great. They organize everything for you, the visits, guide, taxis and even a henna lady so that you are not harassed in the place.
I will recommend and will surely go back there.

Room Tip: Suite near the pool area - absolutely serene with a small terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We are very satisfied with our stay at the Riad Nashira & Spa. It is truly beautiful and the staff were so welcoming, friendly and helpful. I cannot think of a better place to stay in lovely Marrakech. I can warmly recommend this hotel and will definitely go back myself.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kajsa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Great people and great hotel. Very clean and beautiful. Everyone was very happy and helpful. GREAT SPA. I have traveled the world and this spa is one of the best! Don't pass up the royal hammam. The only place to stay in the Medina. Great recommendations on food and activities. Great place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gruvenvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We absolutely loved Riad Nashira. The staff could have not been more friendly and helpful and lovely with our children. Fatima you really where on top of everything! The breakfast was wonderful and the coffee was fantastic he mixes 5 different spices into it. Great place to relax so take advantage of the hamman and spa. Have dinner on the rooftop if you can. It is divine!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just returned from a lovely stay in Marrakech where my family and I (including 2 young children) spent 4 nights at Riad Nashira. Everything was perfect, just to our satisfaction. And just when I threw an impossible request at Fatima, she was able to deliver!

- The staff was so lovely with our children! As we stayed there for 4 days, they were very aware of things they liked and didn't, very accommodating of our many kid-centered requests.
- The riad is beautiful, well-kept, exquisitely clean.
- It is a little bit of a trek through the souks to get to Jemma el Fna but we sort of enjoyed our daily walk, getting lost in the souks since that is part of the fun. We really felt we knew our way around by the end of our time there! It is also a nice touch that they show you the way the first time you go.
- Had the most AMAZING massage of my life. It was heaven, blissful, no words can describe.
- Our room was beautiful and huge (it was a suite) and perfect for our family of 4.
- Fatima organized multiple last minute things including the AMAZING massage noted above as well as some trendy dinner reservations. In addition, I was able to organize a driver, car and car seats for my children for our trip to the desert in advance over email! A miracle!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CapitolMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was our first visit to Marrakech and we travelled with our two friends. We chose the riad because we wanted to be in the Medina and we wanted a nice place to stay. We chose Riad Nashira from its description and also the reviews which were on Tripadvisor. When we arrived at the Riad it was much better than we had envisaged, we were overawed at the beauty and tranquility which you enter when you leave the hectic area of the Medina. We were collected from the airport by a driver arranged by the riad staff and were shown around the whole of the riad by Btissam. The spa looked lovely but we didnt use it as our stay was fairly short. The roof terrace was also exceptionally nice and we could eat our dinner by the pool in the evening. We dined a couple of times and the food was nice. Our bedrooms and en-suite bathrooms were really luxurious and roomy. The staff are all very helpful and will arrange outings for you if required. One evening we were looking for a particular restaurant but could not find it and returned to the riad where someone came out to accompany us to the place. We visited Marrakech in mid September and would highly recommend Riad Nashira as an excellent place to stay within the Medina (Old City). All the staff were very friendly and helpful and had a good sense of humour!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardAK1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.5 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#35 of 500 in Marrakech
670 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
1,237 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 500 in Marrakech
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#23 of 500 in Marrakech
528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 500 in Marrakech
1,688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palais Khum
Palais Khum
#24 of 500 in Marrakech
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nashira & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nashira & Spa

Property: Riad Nashira & Spa
Address: 16, Derb Sidi Makhlouf | Diour Saboune, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Nashira & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Nashira & Spa brings a new dimension to hospitality in Marrakech, a concept that goes beyond other experiences. Riad Nashira & SPA inaugurates a new blend of style and values creating new sensations. A short walk to the major attractions of the city, among which Medersa Ben Youssef, the Marrakech Museum, the Souk and the famous Jemaa el-Fnaa Square: Riad Nashira & Spa is part of the open-air museum of the Medina, where with every glance you can enjoy intricate alleyways, monumental fountains, the city's mosques and traditions, in close contact with the rhythms and customs of its inhabitants. Riad Nashira & Spa has 16 rooms, a sun terrace, indoor and outdoor pools and a fine restaurant. In the Spa you can enjoy our traditional hammams, massages and a Jacuzzi, let yourself be pampered by the expert hands of our masseuses and our natural beauty products, all from the region of Marrakech. Our culinary offering, from early morning breakfasts to the elegant evening dinners, perhaps under a starry sky, is wide and varied and offers fresh, wholesome foods prepared onsite by our chef and his team. Riad Nashira & Spa wants to make you feel at home: its staff is at your full disposal and all of the Spa services have been organized so that you can make the most of your stay in Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Prestigia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Nashira & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing