We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad Hasna Espi(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palais Sebban(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Islane(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Alamir(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Fenn(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,678)
Filter reviews
1,678 results
Traveller rating
1,011
469
120
47
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
469
120
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barmini suiterooftop poolthe main squareinternational restaurantan oasisupgraded to a suitebeautiful hotelrose petalsceiling fanbelly dancerles jardinssuperb locationthe hustle and bustlethe ground floormain poolcall to prayer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 1,678 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here around 8 years ago and I'm glad to report things haven't changed. It's an oasis in the middle of bustling Marrakech, in a side street just a stones throw away from the main square, it is built in Maroc style, there's a pool on the ground floor and a heated pool on the roof, which is a sun trap, from here you can see the koutoubia minaret. The breakfast is great, our room was upgraded upon check in. Great maid service.
The only slight moan is that the service on the rooftop bar was a little slow but this didn't really bother us.
There is also a great Indian restaurant on the top floor.
We stayed for a weekend and hired a minibus for a trip to Asni and Emily - atlas mountain villages.
The minibus was £100 all in for 7 of us(10-3pm) we had a tagine lunch up in the mountains and was back in Marrakech by 3pm. I would thoroughly recommend doing this, our children loved it.
The hotel isn't very child friendly, there are better hotels out in the palmeraie to cater for younger families, this hotel would be better for couples or for those wanting luxury close to the city centre.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilledmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

If location is everything, this hotel has so much more. Situated in the very heart of the medina, it is steps from the Koutoubia and steps from the main square and the souks. Whilst the frenzy of Marrakech starts on the hotel doorstep, inside all is the exquisite calm of unruffled luxury, yet with the unique atmosphere of a riad. For a week in January we stayed in what they euphemistically call a 'junior suite' but is really so much more. From our balcony, the size of another lounge and sumptuously furnished accordingly (even a retracting roof),we had a good view of the koutoubia.

The hotel is quite lovely, cool walkways and quiet corners with seating abound, and it is furnished and decorated in a traditional Moroccan style. The staff bring warmth and are genuinely welcoming and helpful.

We also enjoyed the room service and especially the hotel's Asian restaurant. This is a very well run quality and traditional hotel in a great location. Great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiealfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very peaceful place in middle of the massive chaos this city brings with it. It was just marvelous to be able to come back at lunch time and jump in the pool, or if we simply needed a break of all the noise and people.
La place is just one footstep away and it is very simple to find its way back to the hotel.
Downside were the looks of the boys at the indian restaurants when we were in bikini at the pool next to it and that all the taxis waiting in front of the hotel were triple the price the other ones at the place asked for.
The concierge downstairs in the lobby were amazing and the rooms were clean. A couple of cracks in the wall but besides that everything was gorgeous. The roses in the room were a nice touch.

I'm more used to hostels so this was very luxurious and lovely, nice to have stayed there!
Best thing ever: BREAKFAST! sadly it was so hot, I could never eat as much as I wanted to!! So much choice and the orange juice is to die for!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hélène F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This place is just gorgeous. It's so near the big square but it's so peaceful and welcoming. The batman there Ikmail (spelling) makes the best cocktails and offers impeccable service. Nothing is too much trouble. The nibbles to go with the drinks are a nice touch.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nicola0891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I had the delight of visiting Marrakesh with my 4 year old daughter for a week. We stayed at Les Jardins de La Koutoubia.

We had a great time, using the two excellent heated pools frequently - the top one with an excellent view of the Atlas Mountains. We received excellent service from the concierge - who helped book a perfect trip to the beginning of the Atlas Mountains.

The room we got, was a very big room, with both a bathtub and a shower in very good condition. The breakfast was very good - with everything you could want and need.

The best part of staying at the hotel was the very central placement of the hotel - only 3 minutes from the central square.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westh1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews