We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Ranked #62 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This was a beautiful hotel. Yes if you look closely its a tad tired but this really doesn't matter. It has a lovely feel.

The room was beautiful and its very romantic to have rose petals and fresh roses on your pillow everyday. It did make you feel special.

The Piano Bar was great, the staff were friendly and were attentive remembering what you liked to drink and even where you liked to sit!

We ate in all of the hotels restaurants which were ok the best place to eat was the lunchtime restaurant by the pool. The staff were great and very attentive.

We both had spa treatments and the pool and facilities were lovely. Although my first massage was slightly rough - I was left with bruises! However the pool and Hammam was great.

Position of hotel was great and we are planning to go back.

It was a lovely relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 1,523 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

I have stayed in Marrakech several times, but always in large 5 star corporate type hotels. This hotel was a really pleasant change, it was charming, if a little tired around the edges but it did not loose any points from me for this.
Reception and concierge staff were extremely helpful and went the extra mile to please. It was a real oasis away from the madness of the surrounding area being 2 minutes from the main square.
We had a patio room, this was spacious with a desk and stool plus a settee and 2 easy chairs, it felt like a mini suite. Bed and bedlinen were excellent and it was a nice touch with the different arrangement of petals each evening. I also liked the fact that every morning on returning from breakfast our room had been serviced. The bathroom was enormous with bath and separate large shower, however, the toiletries were not very good - pity considering there was a spa in the hotel.
Breakfast provided a good selection of hot and cold dishes with freshly made omelettes/eggs and a pancake station. I did not tire of it for the 6 mornings so it was definitely of an OK standard. The waiting staff were attentive and coffees reordered efficiently.
The loungers and the pool area, I a not sure would work so well if the hotel was busy as one side never got the sun. Loungers were very comfortable and the pool service was fine.
We ate lunch each day in the poolside cafe which was excellent - a good range of dishes, well cooked and served by really pleasant staff.
It gave us exactly the winter sun break we were looking for and I will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a patio facing room they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awaywegoagain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We booked a couple of days' luxury here having spent the first part of our Marrakech holiday in a Riad. Well worth it.

It's very central, just off the Jemaa El Fna central square and across from the main mosque. Taxis are easy to get outside, but most of the Medina is walkable.

The central courtyard is lovely - peaceful, atmospheric in the evenings with traditional music played and a wood fire in one of the luxurious lounge areas open to the courtyard. Cocktails are good (and not especially pricey by Marrakech standards). The pool on the roof terrace is small and shallow but is warm and has a lovely sun lounging area with an adjacent bar serving food, attentive staff, and a lovely view of the Koutoubia minaret and the mountains in the distance.

Our room (one of the standard rooms) was well furnished (if slightly in need of a refurb) with a luxurious marble bathroom and courtyard view. Rose petals on the bed and in the bathroom were a nice touch. Complimentary toiletries not great however.

Excellent buffet breakfast in the courtyard downstairs with everything I could think of (including lovely fresh fruit, freshly cooked crepes and eggs) and good strong coffee. There are three restaurants on site. We tried the Indian upstairs (absolutely excellent), and the French place (good). Food at the poolside also very nice indeed.

Didn't use the spa, which is in the basement level, but looks suitably luxurious. The fitness centre is small with four cardio machines, one weights machine and some dumbbells but wasn't busy.

Top tip: bring earplugs. The pre-dawn call to prayer is unavoidable anywhere in the Medina, and the Koutoubia Muezzin is one of the more well amplified but less melodic!

Room Tip: Don't know that our room location made much of a difference, although we were relocated from a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iainsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel is simply beautiful. It has a gorgeous garden pool as well as a heated rooftop pool. The breakfast was very nice, to include a DIY egg boiler and omelet station.

Our suite was a little odd. It was rooms 112/114. However they are forever a suite because 112 has a nice tub and great rain shower in that bathroom and 114 has a bathtub and the only toilet for the suite in there. It was kind of odd having to go into our kids' room to use the bathroom.

The hotel is hidden away on a crowded side street just 150 yards from the Koutoubia Mosque and seemingly around the corner from the main square. It is very convenient to walk just about anywhere in the old town.

We drove down, and while I'm not sure where other people park, security had us leave our car parked right there outside the front door for two days.

I did use the spa, which has it's own pool as well. I would rate the spa as average on technique and value but above average on decor.

Right now they are doing some renovation in the hotel. They start the loud noises at 10 am and stop at 5 pm.

Room Tip: Ask if they are redecorating any rooms, and then ask to be as far away as possible. I preferred the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donttravellightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here around 8 years ago and I'm glad to report things haven't changed. It's an oasis in the middle of bustling Marrakech, in a side street just a stones throw away from the main square, it is built in Maroc style, there's a pool on the ground floor and a heated pool on the roof, which is a sun trap, from here you can see the koutoubia minaret. The breakfast is great, our room was upgraded upon check in. Great maid service.
The only slight moan is that the service on the rooftop bar was a little slow but this didn't really bother us.
There is also a great Indian restaurant on the top floor.
We stayed for a weekend and hired a minibus for a trip to Asni and Emily - atlas mountain villages.
The minibus was £100 all in for 7 of us(10-3pm) we had a tagine lunch up in the mountains and was back in Marrakech by 3pm. I would thoroughly recommend doing this, our children loved it.
The hotel isn't very child friendly, there are better hotels out in the palmeraie to cater for younger families, this hotel would be better for couples or for those wanting luxury close to the city centre.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilledmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

If location is everything, this hotel has so much more. Situated in the very heart of the medina, it is steps from the Koutoubia and steps from the main square and the souks. Whilst the frenzy of Marrakech starts on the hotel doorstep, inside all is the exquisite calm of unruffled luxury, yet with the unique atmosphere of a riad. For a week in January we stayed in what they euphemistically call a 'junior suite' but is really so much more. From our balcony, the size of another lounge and sumptuously furnished accordingly (even a retracting roof),we had a good view of the koutoubia.

The hotel is quite lovely, cool walkways and quiet corners with seating abound, and it is furnished and decorated in a traditional Moroccan style. The staff bring warmth and are genuinely welcoming and helpful.

We also enjoyed the room service and especially the hotel's Asian restaurant. This is a very well run quality and traditional hotel in a great location. Great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiealfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very peaceful place in middle of the massive chaos this city brings with it. It was just marvelous to be able to come back at lunch time and jump in the pool, or if we simply needed a break of all the noise and people.
La place is just one footstep away and it is very simple to find its way back to the hotel.
Downside were the looks of the boys at the indian restaurants when we were in bikini at the pool next to it and that all the taxis waiting in front of the hotel were triple the price the other ones at the place asked for.
The concierge downstairs in the lobby were amazing and the rooms were clean. A couple of cracks in the wall but besides that everything was gorgeous. The roses in the room were a nice touch.

I'm more used to hostels so this was very luxurious and lovely, nice to have stayed there!
Best thing ever: BREAKFAST! sadly it was so hot, I could never eat as much as I wanted to!! So much choice and the orange juice is to die for!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hélène F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#59 of 502 in Marrakech
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 502 in Marrakech
1,293 reviews
3.0 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#96 of 502 in Marrakech
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de La Koutoubia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Address: 26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#84 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#111 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £113 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de La Koutoubia 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Splitty, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Les Jardins de La Koutoubia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Koutoubia Hotel Marrakech
Jardins Koutoubia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing