We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Oasis nestled in the Medina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Ranked #68 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Oasis nestled in the Medina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Les Jardin is the Perfect Oasis literally 15 seconds from the Median and the Souks. It is literally the most convenient hotel, its also a short cab ride from Yves Saint Laurant's former residence/memorial/Garden. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful with a pool/garden area that is very serene and a needed contrast to the bustling medina. We stayed in this hotel before and after our 3-day trek in the Sahara Desert and both instances we were upgraded at no additional cost! The breakfast buffet was also a good bonus. The hotel has 2 restaurants, we ate at the rooftop restaurant and the food was tasty, I recommend the lentil soup. Overall I loved this hotel and would recommend to anyone traveling to Marrakech!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    393
    109
    44
    29
See reviews for
238
723
33
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel after travelling around Morocco for 7 days. We had stayed at several hotels but knew this last one in Marrakech would be special. We were not disappointed. The lobby is beautiful, and then we walked out to the garden area, and knew we had picked the right place to stay and rest for a few days. The garden and pool area were very relaxing and inviting. The flowers happened to be spectacular while we were there. The location was perfect for seeing the sights. We would go out for a few hours, and then could easily come back and relax by the pool. There are lots of restaurants nearby we could walk to in the evening. The breakfast had a lot of variety, and we loved being able to eat in the garden around the pool. We very much enjoyed our stay, and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madmacKelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We arrived at the hotel for three days, in between our tour of many Moroccan cities, including the Sahara desert. WE LOVED IT. We felt chic, we felt cared for, particularly as we traveled with our 6 yr old daughter who was cared for by everyone there. Had awesome meals in the restaurant by the pool, try the salmon. We also loved our breakfast in the Moroccan room. We also loved the piano bar (even our daughter had something there!). The front desk staff are the very best you can find. They helped us find a Spanish-speaking guide, who took us everywhere inside the Medina (the tanneries, and the silk souks are just amazing!). The room was outstanding (and they upgraded us so that our daughter could have her own bed). Perhaps the only thing we did not feel was 5 stars was the international restaurant (then again, my husband is a Chef de Cusine, hard to please). Otherwise I highly recommend the hotel for families. You can walk and shop all day, and come back and feel like royalty. Will go back with the family once our son graduates college! Oh...I forgot, the SPA...had an amazing body rub, and my daughter and I had did our hair there. Great value!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the back of the hotel, the new part of the hotel, they are secluded, and you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The only good thing was that the hotel is very central located.
Service was very slow and rude especially the pool boy and at the reception.
Tv and shower were broken.
Food very bad quality.
Extra pay for using spa and restroom
Pool was dirty
Wifi did not work properly
Rooms very noisy
5 star hotel? Ridiculous! Absolutely not worth the money!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mutzele1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with or kids and we all had a great time. It is an easy walk to the souk and he main square with snake charmers, etc. also very close to the Kotoubia mosque (so close the morning call to prayer woke me a couple of times). He hotel used to be a palace, and is beautifully arranged with a gorgeous courtyard and pool in the center. We all loved the fruit filled breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deannamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Beautiful hotel, and really great location to get to the souqs. The upstairs pool is charming and catches the sun with views of the mountains and the koutobia. Our room (136) was in the corner which even though it faced the main road was very quiet. Our tv didn't work when we first arrived but they soon fixed that. Only complaint is that there's was no wifi signal in our room.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gazzamataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Some as a couple both 30, this was a different hoilday for us other than Ibiza!!!
So I wanted a hotel that had good reviews as wanted to feel slightly safer if u get me.

The hotel was so beautiful, all the staff were so polite and couldn't help more.
Emailed the hotel before for transfers from the airport, they were there holding a card. Charged 100dirhams each. Worth it. And took us back to the airport ?

We loved the pool rooftop, the snacks were lovely, and served so well.

We went quad biking for the morning once, booked it via a little shop on the street , was one of the best experiences I've ever done would defo recommend it. It lasts for 3 hours.

We went to what they call the "new town" about 5mins away in a taxi for 50dirhams.
Basically it has newer shops and resturants. Ate at a place called mamma Mia's was lush and went to the sky bar this was so good. Had some old schoo fab songs and shisha. Defo worth a visit.

The souks are a must see the only day to really visit them is a Tuesday. Can get lots of spices.

They are some genuine good fake converse, don't look any different from the real ones.

We went to le blue hammam spa, was there for 3 hours, proper traditional exfoliation, massage, pool defo worth a visit to one of them there are a few.

The mosque is over the road, beautiful building, even the sound of the prayer calling was so peaceful.
You very hardly get hassled, not like Egypt or Turkey, much more calmer and hassle free.

This hotel is more of the more pricer hotels, but it's defo worth the money for the location, safety, atmosphere and the knowing u have a nice place to stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#56 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
0.8 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.1 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#69 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de La Koutoubia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Property: Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Address: 26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#48 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#84 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#112 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de La Koutoubia 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Jardins de La Koutoubia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Koutoubia Hotel Marrakech
Jardins Koutoubia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing