We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marrakesh or bust”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
Ranked #58 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Marrakesh or bust”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

last minute thought after cooking a Tagine for friends on the Friday of the Bank Holiday - too close to the computer before bed & booked a trip to Marrakesh as a surprise @ 0130!!!. Woke the wife to tell her, flew on Saturday pm, a bit of a rush. Flight Ryan Air from Bristol, no problems, you get what you pay for and it jingled with early landing both ways. Ryad [Hotel] is a must, right in the Kasbah, behind the closed door, the beauty awaits. Excellent staff, extremely clean, with all facilities. Rooms are individual in four grades, Privilege down to Comfort. They are well presented and of a fine local style. Restaurant is well run, food very well presented with a very pleasant patio area for food and bar. The pool is surrounded by lush vegetation and when in fruit should be something, Jasmine smells wonderful in the evening. As this was unplanned, we had to return on the Tuesday, but will be back - there is just too much to see and do [no time to try the hotel cookery course]. If for dinner in the main square, Jemma-el-Fna, only a short safe walk away, try out La Boheme a newly furnished venture, at a side road to the square, which has sound menu and a wide view of the whole square - best time dusk
Many thanks to the friendly staff, as I said we will be back

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADuncanSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    250
    39
    14
    15
See reviews for
263
814
41
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

This is a truly beautiful hotel with excellent service and extremely friendly staff. It is an oasis of beauty and tranquility in the middle of the busy Kasbah. From the outside it is almost impossible to guess that such a lovely place exists behind that small door.
Our room was excellent, with a door opening to the garden. A lot of attention is paid to detail, and everything is in very good taste. It was also very romantic (my husband and I celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary there), rose petals in the bathroom room, a fresh rose everyday, candles…
The restaurant is very good, the spa facilities too. The pool is lovely, everything is extremely clean. I cannot praise this hotel too highly. We will certainly be back, and are already recommending it to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolina060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Go through the unimposing door in the busy street and enter into the peace and quiet of the hotel reception. Continue on and enter the oasis that is the gardens (les jardin) a cool and pleasant place filled with birdsong. This is the prefect place to stay in Marrakech. Good service and excellent food are a feature. we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a_johnson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

The hotel is situated behind a non-descript brown door, on going in you enter a world of quality service ,wonderful gardens making it a very memorable stay.It is located in the medina & its position captures the vibrance of the city;.We felt quite safe out walking.
We thought the Mellah area was far more interesting than Jemma El Fna with the shopkeepers appearing to be less "pushy".The only negative to this review concerns the breakfasts.Some of the food is left uncovered & is too tempting to the birds who drop in for a free meal!






A it isl ocated in the medina seserene peace tranquility .with first-class service hiding all its charms

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjllbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergele, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Excellent and pleasant service. Despite the bustle of Marrakech, this hotel really was a wonderful oasis...Garden was a delight to relax in with lush vegetation..plus lots of quiet seating areas in which to relax. Many thanks to YUSSEF on reception who was extremely helpful and courteous at all times...and particularly at end of holiday when we had a delay. Great hotel and thanks to all.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trish754594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upplands Väsby,
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We (five people) stayed at Les Jardins de la Medina for four days an we really loved the place. Everything was perfect; very serviceminded staff, clean and fresh, delicious brekfast and dinner. We can definitely recommend this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stgeorge55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We chose this hotel on the advice of Tripadvisor and couldn't have been more pleased. The weather was glorious for our stay and the pool and gardens provided ample opportunities for sunbathing peacefully. The locality is ideal: close enough to the centre of Marrakech to walk but far enough away to be quiet and secure; its neighbour is the King's Palace so there's high level security around.
We had two Privilege rooms for ourselves and our daughters aged 20 and 24. They were beautiful and very well serviced, with some lovely surprises.
The restaurant food is excellent and easily compares with other top restaurants in Marrakech.
The "stand out" quality of the hotel its warm hospitality: very attentive but never intrusive. We used the concierge a lot and they were always most helpful, even to the extent of sending a porter who knew us well to the airport very fast, with some forgotten keys, just before we flew out. They really go the extra mile.
We all had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: Book a Privilege room months in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnthoniaNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.5 mi away
Riad Morgane
Riad Morgane
#329 of 499 in Marrakech
48 reviews
1.5 mi away
L’Hotel Marrakech
L’Hotel Marrakech
#260 of 499 in Marrakech
19 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#110 of 499 in Marrakech
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#35 of 499 in Marrakech
822 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#8 of 499 in Marrakech
228 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#9 of 499 in Marrakech
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Property: Les Jardins de la Medina
Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#40 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel and tasteful restaurant, Les jardins de la Medina benefits from the luxuriance of an exceptional 3000 m² garden in the heart Kasbah of Marrakesh, not far from souks and from historic monuments such as Djemaa Lefna ... In this historic house, the WiFi is free in the rooms as well as in the overall hotel; the breakfast and the smile of the staff are included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing