We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly magnificent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
Ranked #58 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Having travelled most of the world and having stayed in many of the best and perhaps some of the worst hotels, I can truly say this is one of the best. It is luxurious, elegant, refined and manages to create a laid back atmosphere. The work both front of house and behind the scenes creates an hotel worthy of any visit to Marrakech. The staff are charming, helpful and totally unobtrusive. The rooms, gardens, and the beautifully prepared excellent food and drinks are exceptional and are presented in a delightful manner. Clearly it is an oasis of peace and tranquillity in the midst of a fascinating and very bustling city. I enjoyed my stay every bit as much as my earlier stays in La Mamounia which is not to detract from the latter but simply to highlight the standard of this very special place

Room Tip: Just indicate what you want and I'm sure you will be satisfied.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaydee700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,483)
There are newer reviews for Les Jardins de la Medina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

We had a fantastic 6 days spent in Marrakech and it couldn't have been more perfect. After a busy day exploring, there is no more than you could wish for at les jardins de la medina. With it being our first trip to Morocco we were a little unsure of what to expect - however that feeling immediately dissipated upon arrival. The Staff were excellent but Youssef stood out with his recommendations for restaurants and excursions out into the Atlas Mountains. You have to stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamBarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel was excellent! Clean, with a great garden, great rooms. The pool area was always busy, but lounge chairs were accessible.One night we had a cocktail party for all the guests with complimentary drinks. Very Nice.
The staff were knowledgeable and attentive of our every need. You were given a tour of the grounds upon arrival. Also a nice array of dates nuts and mint tea. Check in time is 2:00 pm .
They have a fixed menu lunch , and dinner but there is also ala carte choices. Prices on the high side. The presentation and quality of the food was excellent. Portions were adequate but on small side, it was so good, you wish you had that extra bite. All the while you are listening to great tranquil music and birds chirping.
The wifi is adequate not very accessible from your room. .the rom we stayed in w as large and airy,great linens and a nice rose petal strewened bathroom. We will go back. The property is about a 15 minute walking distance to the square el fina .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flashback67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

When in Marrakech this is the only hotel we would stay at. It is wonderfully situated in the heart of the old city and yet it is a haven of peace and tranquillity. Guests are made to feel most welcome by the staff who cannot do enough for you. The rooms are well appointed, clean and quiet. In our two visits this year we had rooms on the ground floor which opened onto the garden. The garden is well kept and contains a pool. The pool area is maybe a bit on the small side and does get a bit crowded at times. The restaurant serves excellent food, expensive maybe but a bit special. They have a really good chef.

Seek out this hotel and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a_johnson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed here last August having read all of the reviews and were not disappointed. Finding it by car was not something I would recommend. Our sat nab was hopeless and although we were in the medina, the small streets are not car friendly so next time we might leave the car and hire it later! The hotel was a hidden oasis in a dusty street... Rooms and pool area fabulous and dinner was lovely although eating out in the main square is an experience not to be missed. We will certainly stay again if in Marrakech!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The solarium Rooms gave a great private terrace, and are ideal when you are travelling as a couple. Service is outstanding, Rooms are cleaned twice a day, and there is constantly someone changing the towels by the Pool. Delicious breakfast, dinner good but rather expensive for Marrakech.


  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

We booked Les Jardins mainly based on previous trip advisor reviews. We wanted something that had a good size pool, great location and five star feel with authentic morrocan feel. I'm pleased to say the hotel meet our expectations and beyond.

The staff are friendly and very knowledgable. Perfect location, 15min walk to the main square. Excellent food, breakfast is included and is fit for a king! We dined in the restaurant and were extremely pleased with the quality of food and service. We enjoyed sightseeing in the mornings before it got too hot then would enjoy relaxing by the pool till early evening. A tip if hungry by the poolside order club sandwiches. They're not on the menu but delicious!! I highly recommend, great mini break....

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.5 mi away
Riad Morgane
Riad Morgane
#331 of 502 in Marrakech
48 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#6 of 502 in Marrakech
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#33 of 502 in Marrakech
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
L’Hotel Marrakech
L’Hotel Marrakech
#265 of 502 in Marrakech
20 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#142 of 502 in Marrakech
821 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#40 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £130 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel and tasteful restaurant, Les jardins de la Medina benefits from the luxuriance of an exceptional 3000 m² garden in the heart Kasbah of Marrakesh, not far from souks and from historic monuments such as Djemaa Lefna ... In this historic house, the WiFi is free in the rooms as well as in the overall hotel; the breakfast and the smile of the staff are included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing