We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Relaxing Option in the Busy Medina” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
Ranked #55 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Relaxing Option in the Busy Medina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We really enjoyed our corner room on the top floor of this beautiful property with its sumptuous breakfast. I couldn't agree more with all the comments about its charm, but I want to point out for my fellow US travelers, that the cigarette smoke in common areas is a surprise. No, it's not surprising that international travelers smoke, but it is surprising to be so aware of the smell given the non-smoking requirements for public properties in the US. So, on our return to this property from a 2-day jaunt in the mountains, we then had a room outside one of the courtyards that unfortunately had a strong smell of smoke. Having gotten that comment out of the way, the service is fantastic at this hotel, and we really enjoyed the pool and gardens after working our way through the Medina and its craziness. Surprisingly, it also was very quiet and relaxing, a real contrast to the street outside. There are a number of lovely service touches, such as the cold juice drink and towel at arrival, the sweets in the room, rose petals in the bath. Excellent ideas!

Room Tip: Consider a corner room on the upper floor to escape the common area terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    228
    35
    14
    15
See reviews for
252
765
40
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Standing outside in the road knocking on a plain wooden door one has no idea of the beautiful hotel and grounds within.
The staff, from the owners down, work exceptionally hard to please the guests and are all very friendly and helpful.
We stayed on the ground floor and had a large beautifully furnished bedroom with a separate seating area, a terrace and a large modern bathroom. Everything was spotless.
Breakfasts cater for every taste and food is well presented.
The pool and sitting areas are very relaxing. The gardens are full of amazing plants, all sorts of birds tortoises and even chameleons!

Room Tip: Ground floor suits us oldies as some of the stairways are a bit steep but the views higher up are wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Charming service from all the staff. Excellent food in the candle lit dining area near the pool. Relaxing atmosphere, make sure you visit the roof terraces for views to the Atlas mountains. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Berylandtheboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is great for kids and family, in fact it was the first hotel we had stayed at in our two week adventure with other families. The general manager actually mentioned he was going to bring his small dog in so that our daughter could play with him (and we really wish we had taken him up on that). Our room (a suite) was great and I believe it was the only one with it's own little private patio area with lounge chairs. After a week and a half of Morocco food we were so happy with the international foods offered here (not that Moroccan food isn't excellent). The Thai dishes we had were the best we have ever had, which is saying a lot considering the multicultural food in Toronto. The hotel is located in the heart of the city and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from a three night stay at Les Jardins de la Medina. The hotel was excellent and in a great location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were well appointed and spotlessly clean. The hotel is set in lovely gardens with a great pool which was ideal to relax by after a busy morning sight seeing. The food was excellent and compared very favourably with other meals we had at other riads. Would certainly go back and recommend the hotel to any one visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wittering
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just returned from a very successful 4-day stay in Marrakech and a high spot was this excellent hotel. Well situated in the heart of Marrakech, this was ideal for taking a stroll and soaking up the atmosphere of the Kasbah district. The rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean and the gardens/pool area were a great place to sit in the sun with the palm trees providing plenty of shade. The main plus point however was the friendly and efficient staff, both at reception and in the bar/dining area.. We would certainly return again to this lovely spot..

Maureen and Chris Powell, West Wittering, Sussex.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have French windows onto a garden terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thewaringpowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is really comfortable and set in lovely gardens. This is without doubt one of the best riads in its range price. We visited other riads (such as the one next door which was great for a meal) and the Maison L'Arabie, which is real luxury but still have no complaints re our choice of Le Jardin de la Medina as the staff were very nice, friendly and helpful. We had no issues with the room which is old fashioned French style and had everything one would want in a hotel room. Don't expect modern luxury but everything works and its really comfortable and pleasant. Breakfast was more than adequate and dinner was very good albeit from a limited menu and a wee bit pricey. The bar is modest but the outside seating area is excellent and the service as good as anywhere. No complaints at all.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade as some of the rooms are old Moroccan and quite private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanandEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#69 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#58 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#39 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
4.6 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#46 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Property: Les Jardins de la Medina
Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel and tasteful restaurant, Les jardins de la Medina benefits from the luxuriance of an exceptional 3000 m² garden in the heart Kasbah of Marrakesh, not far from souks and from historic monuments such as Djemaa Lefna ... In this historic house, the WiFi is free in the rooms as well as in the overall hotel; the breakfast and the smile of the staff are included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing