We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to relax while being right in the heart of Marrakech”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
Ranked #56 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to relax while being right in the heart of Marrakech”
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We had a wonderful stay for 4 nights at the Riad. It was a 15-20 minute walk to Jamaa El Fna square - the heart of the city. It was a interesting walk through the streets so did not feel like a long way. Our superior room was very spacious with large bathroom and big corner bath. Your own outdoor lounges and table and chairs made for a relaxing afternoon rest. We did the "Cooking school" which was very interesting and the food "we" cooked and made was eaten a little later at the restuarant. The spa treatment and traditional Hammam was wonderful - just what we needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful and all spoke English very well.

Overall we had a fantasitc time in Marrakech staying at the Les Jardins de le Medina.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgalAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    238
    39
    14
    15
See reviews for
260
794
40
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2010

Discrete luxury and beautiful RIAD set in the heart of the Kasbah in Marrakech
Food (especially dinners great) and an oasis to get back to after trekking thru the Souks of he Medina
Pricey but worth it
Strongly recommended

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobbyGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We stayed here for three nights and were extremely pleased with what we found. Bedroom was spacious with its own terrace opening out into the garden. Garden is large and well-planted with lots of cool space to sit and relax. We sampled the restaurant which though not cheap offered good value for money and, with a fire lit in the cool evenings, was very comfortable and atmospheric. Although in the far south of the medina, we found the walk up to the souks quite easy and found it better to be further away from the busier sections anyway, All staff were delightful so, all in all, thoroughly recommended and we'd stay here again if we return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mackerel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2009

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Les Jardins. The weather was perfect so we made regular use of the beautiful pool. Our room was large and very luxurious..In the late afternoon we usually retreated to the roof garden to enjoy the last of the days sun.
The restaurant was very good but wine and minibar was very expensive. Breakfast was very good ,eggs would be severed in any form on request to gether with a wide selection of Morrocan delicacies. A really quiet and luxurious retreat fron the noise and bussle of the towm. We njoyed our stay very much and would return.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinsmedina, General Manager at Les Jardins de la Medina, responded to this review, 28 November 2009
Dear Sir and Madame

All our team of Jardins de la Medina thank your for your comments about our Hotel. We do our best to improve daily our quality and your satisfaction, and your comments are helpfull.
You have to know that imported alcools & wines are very expensive in Morocco: the global tax regarding these products is turning around 88% (including VAT) + transportation charges. At the end, our purchasing prices is twice more expensive than in Europe with main repercution on our selling prices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olten, Switzerland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Les Jardins de la Medina is located in the southern medina (accessible by car) in a former palace. The riad (hotel) has a little bit more than 30 rooms (quite a lot for a riad as they have usually only a few rooms). Our family (with one teen) had a double room „privilège“ which we liked as it was located on the top floor with a bigger room for the adults and a very small adjacent room (without windows) for our son. The bathroom was amply dimensioned and what we liked most was the spacious terrace going to the fantastic garden. You really have to point out this wonderful green oasis with wonderful plants and many birds singing in the morning, very nice! There is also a small (outdoor) fitness room and a large swimming pool. Breakfast was good, there was a good selection of western and oriental food. As far as dinner is concerned, the menu is kept too ambitiously in my opinion. There are a lot of western dishes you wouldn’t eat in Morocco as you can’t be sure that these things (raw fish etc) agree with you. On the other hand the choice concerning Moroccan food isn’t wide.
All in all, the riad is a nice accommodation for a few days in Marrakech, but I would suggest that you have dinner elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swisstraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

A delightful Riad from all aspects - bedroom/bathroom, gardens, restaurant, swimming pool and close (but not too close) to Djemaa el-Fna and historical sights in the Medina and the souks and a short taxi drive to the gardens and the New Town.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMESurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Perfect ! excellent hospitality and service, very nice and clean place, beautiful and very quiet garden, rooms decorated with taste.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parpaillot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#68 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#61 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
1.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.0 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#40 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Property: Les Jardins de la Medina
Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#30 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel and tasteful restaurant, Les jardins de la Medina benefits from the luxuriance of an exceptional 3000 m² garden in the heart Kasbah of Marrakesh, not far from souks and from historic monuments such as Djemaa Lefna ... In this historic house, the WiFi is free in the rooms as well as in the overall hotel; the breakfast and the smile of the staff are included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing