We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
Ranked #58 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful retreat!”
Reviewed 27 March 2010

We had a perfect few days at this riad. From the moment we walked in off the busy streets, the smell of orange blossom hit us, the birds were singing, our bags were carried to our rooms and we were given mint tea and dates. We couldn't ask for more! It's important to stay somewhere peaceful and calm in this city and this riad is perfect. The area is about 15 mins walk from the square in a nice neighbourhood with lots of life. Staff really friendly, rooms great and a lovely terrace and pool to get away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m00gy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,120
    251
    39
    14
    16
See reviews for
265
817
41
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Just 10 minutes from the airport and you reach paradise. Tucked away at the end of small street you reach the "Door" - a portal to a paradise of pleasure

It is really hard to put into words just how fantastic our stay was at Les Jardins de la Medina. The whole ambience of the hotel is superb, everyone smiles all of the time and in turn the guests smile! Our room was a haven of calm and the food was totally superb! The staff in the restaurant always made us feel very welcome; the attention to detail is immense and makes dining a pleasure.
During the stay we celebrated our wedding anniversary, the staff presented us with flowers a wonderful pumpkin soufle - it made our anniversary very special!

Our room had a wonderful courtyard with two sun loungers and table and chairs where we had breakfast each day. The bed was so large and comfortable it was hard to leave it!
It is an easy 20 mins walk to the main square Djemaa El Fna from the hotel and even in the Kasbah you can find wonderful crafts, gifts, herbs and spices - this hotel has everything just outside the door - but inside you are in heaven.
Finally the staff, they are all wonderful with special thanks to Jamal the porter/doorman who has the most radiant smile – he could light up a room! He never passed by without saying hello – a true asset to a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

we stayed at this lovely,peaceful riad for 5 nights- it was a welcome oasis after the busy streets outside. the staff were very helpful and the hotel was spotlessly clean. We ate in the restaurant several times and the puddings are well worth saving room for. The hotel is a good 20 minute walk from the main square. It is possible to get a taxi but we walked and felt safe even late at night. The only negatives were that we were woken each morning at 5am by the call to prayer from a nearby mosque and we had to share breakfast with some very tame sparrows. This is an excellent hotel and good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2010

The moment you taxi deposits you in front of a nondescript Riad door you know you are in for a pleasant surprise.The garden in the middle is like an oasis. All the rooms are different, and interestingly decorated. The service is very courteous. The food varied, We checked out other Riads and found this to be the best.The only small thing I would mention is that the carpets in the rooms could use vacuuming more frequently. We loved the place and will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miklos220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We had a wonderful stay for 4 nights at the Riad. It was a 15-20 minute walk to Jamaa El Fna square - the heart of the city. It was a interesting walk through the streets so did not feel like a long way. Our superior room was very spacious with large bathroom and big corner bath. Your own outdoor lounges and table and chairs made for a relaxing afternoon rest. We did the "Cooking school" which was very interesting and the food "we" cooked and made was eaten a little later at the restuarant. The spa treatment and traditional Hammam was wonderful - just what we needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful and all spoke English very well.

Overall we had a fantasitc time in Marrakech staying at the Les Jardins de le Medina.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgalAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2010

Discrete luxury and beautiful RIAD set in the heart of the Kasbah in Marrakech
Food (especially dinners great) and an oasis to get back to after trekking thru the Souks of he Medina
Pricey but worth it
Strongly recommended

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobbyGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We stayed here for three nights and were extremely pleased with what we found. Bedroom was spacious with its own terrace opening out into the garden. Garden is large and well-planted with lots of cool space to sit and relax. We sampled the restaurant which though not cheap offered good value for money and, with a fire lit in the cool evenings, was very comfortable and atmospheric. Although in the far south of the medina, we found the walk up to the souks quite easy and found it better to be further away from the busier sections anyway, All staff were delightful so, all in all, thoroughly recommended and we'd stay here again if we return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mackerel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.5 mi away
Riad Morgane
Riad Morgane
#331 of 500 in Marrakech
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#32 of 500 in Marrakech
824 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#113 of 500 in Marrakech
820 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
0.7 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Property: Les Jardins de la Medina
Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel and tasteful restaurant, Les jardins de la Medina benefits from the luxuriance of an exceptional 3000 m² garden in the heart Kasbah of Marrakesh, not far from souks and from historic monuments such as Djemaa Lefna ... In this historic house, the WiFi is free in the rooms as well as in the overall hotel; the breakfast and the smile of the staff are included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and getaroom.com so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing