We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service, accomodations and setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
Ranked #56 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, accomodations and setting”
Reviewed 30 April 2010

This is a true gem of a Raid with helpful and friendly staff that made our Marrakech visit a lasting and fond memory

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulsa-Traveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    238
    39
    14
    15
See reviews for
260
794
40
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

We stayed in this riad a couple of weeks ago for a 4 night break. When we arrived at the door it was difficult to know what to expect but we were nicely surprised. It is very peaceful and attractive with all the rooms set around a courtyard with a small swimming pool and various nooks and crannies to sit in peace. The staff were very nice and helpful and spoke relatively good english but as we speak French it was'nt a problem anyway. Our room which was a superior one was on the first floor and was very big with a bath and shower which had rose petals scattered around on the first night, a very nice touch. The only down side was it was extremely noisy as early as 5.30-6 in the morning as it appeared to be above the kitchen and dining area and also opposite the maid's cleaning cupboard and they seemed to start around 6am too! If I went again I would have a room elsewhere as the rooms along the courtyard away from the dining area and pool would be much quieter. The food was very good and we ate there all but one night. I would recommend going from a Thursday til Monday as there is a free drinks party on the Thursday which was nice to meet fellow guests and the owners, on Friday they have a typical Morroccan evening and on Sunday there is a brunch. It is about a 20 minute walk to the main square and medina but a pleasant stroll and the taxis are cheap if you need one. A word of caution beware of getting lost in the medina itself as we could'nt find our way out for about two hours! All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roz1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2010

Typical of Marrakech, you walk through this non-descript door in a wall and find yourself in a really beautiful garden. We had 3 nights here, exploring the medina. It's location at the southern end means everything's a bit of a walk (which suited us fine) but it's very quiet. We were a party of 11, so the pool got a good work out (quiet outside, I meant); the rooms were fine and the breakfasts excellent. It's quite a large place (36 rooms I think) so it's not the intimate experience you find in a traditional riad. We enjoyed the roof terrace - large banquets, interesting roof top views and great for a siesta. Service was of a high quality, and the staff friendly and professional. No complaints at all, but we didn't fall in love.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blah1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casablanca
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2010

plaisant, interesting as experience. Good hotel, satisfied with services proposed

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izemrasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ascot
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Stayed at this hotel in February for 3 nights with my teenage daughter with another woman and her daughter. We had superior rooms with had a table and chairs on a balcony to sit and have coffee in the morning. Off the balcony you could walk up 17 stairs to a sun deck with 2 lounge chairs in total privacy. This worked for me as I could catch the morning sun after the roomservice delivered the breakfast which my teenage daughter slept until noon. You can listen to the birds which are in the orange trees outside of you room and not realize you are in Marrakesh. Omlettes on the breakfast menu were great and we ate several meals at the hotel which were great. Fries and club sandwiches were on the menu as well as local dishes. Staff were friendly and ordered taxis when needed. You can walk as well to some of the local shops as well as one fixed-priced shop. We had a later flight so after checking out of the room, we stayed by the pool which is heated in the winter months. My daughter unknowingly had left her favorite jacket in the room and the cleaners brought it out to her by the pool!!! So small they know who you are after just a few days, as the room service waiter my also be your waiter at lunch. Dinner was great and wine is on the menu by a half bottle if you don't want to get a full bottle. The reception desk was also willing to change British pounds to local currency saving us finding the local cash machine which can be a challenge. Also we had wireless internet with I think was free and great connection speed for teenagers to access Facebook. HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEYBRIDGE
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2010

We visited Morocco for our 21st wedding anniversary and spent 4 nights in this Riad. Not a single complaint to be had, our hosts were courteous and welcoming to a fault. Back office staff were always very helpful. Restuarant food was marvellous, an exceptional chef. On our last day we were invited for welcome drinks where we met the hosts and the chef for a chat and sampled some local punch and Moroccan wines.

Walking into this Riad from the hustle/bustle of Marrakech was a big change ! Marrakech is one City where it might be difficult to find peace and tranquility but certainly Jardins Del La Medina is one such place. If we go back to this City we will definitely go back to this Riad again.

We highly commend this hotel for couples in particular.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFNICHOLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2010

We had a perfect few days at this riad. From the moment we walked in off the busy streets, the smell of orange blossom hit us, the birds were singing, our bags were carried to our rooms and we were given mint tea and dates. We couldn't ask for more! It's important to stay somewhere peaceful and calm in this city and this riad is perfect. The area is about 15 mins walk from the square in a nice neighbourhood with lots of life. Staff really friendly, rooms great and a lovely terrace and pool to get away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m00gy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#68 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#61 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
1.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.0 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#40 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Property: Les Jardins de la Medina
Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#30 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel and tasteful restaurant, Les jardins de la Medina benefits from the luxuriance of an exceptional 3000 m² garden in the heart Kasbah of Marrakesh, not far from souks and from historic monuments such as Djemaa Lefna ... In this historic house, the WiFi is free in the rooms as well as in the overall hotel; the breakfast and the smile of the staff are included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing