We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like a fairy tail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
Ranked #57 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2010

When we arrived at Les Jardins Hotel (Riad) we were welcomed with a traditional tea drink. We quickly felt welcome and the staff did more than can be expected to make our stay comfortable. The room was spacious and clean, as was the whole premises. Les Jardins has a very good restaurant with outstanding service. The swimming pool was clean and at a comfortable temperature. There were plenty of places on the premises where you could enjoy the sunshine and relaxation. We enjoyed the Hammam and the Spa. Les Jardins is situated in the old quarter of the Kasbah and in walking distance to the Jemaa-el-Fna Square as well as the Soucks, so we could enjoy the hussel and bussel of that and still go the Les Jardins for some peace and quiet after a busy day. In short we are very pleased with our stay and would recommend it any time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agusta_Hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2010

This is a gorgeous oasis in the Kasbah region of the medina inside the city walls of Marrakech. The privilege rooms with their own balcony and upstairs terrace with private sunbeds, umberella and outdoor shower are well worth the upgrade, although make no mistake this hotel is pricey! The atmosphere is one of elegant cool, gorgeous garden (renowned in Marrakech) with numerous birds, tortoises, plants & trees. Gorgeous swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds in and out of the shade - which in September is definitely needed. The temperature was in the 40's and had been in the 50's the last weekend of August . The walk to the main square, although only 20 minutes, was a tow in this type of heat, and is definitely not for the faint hearted. Very much work in progress on some of the streets, digging up the road & installing streetlights, pavements etc around pedestrians. Food was mainly excellent, although service suffered on a busy Saturday night in the restaurant. If I was to return to Marrakech I would stay in a hotel in Le Hivernage - its a much more relaxed and easy walk into the thick of it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NextMrsFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

the hotel is so beautiful, the garden is very nice and relaxing, the swimming pool even if not huge is good to refresh the day under the Moroccan sun. the hotel iscozy, little or big enough to be able to have a great relations with all the staff of teh hotel, which is really nice and always present. the rooms are nice, very clean, everything is simple but at the same time rich. The food of the restaurant is delicious and the spa gives great moments of relax. The last important thing is the position of it, in the Medina, in the middle of the "caotic" Marrakech so you can walk everywhere. But when you come back you will be surprised by the quiet and silence that you find just after you passed the main door.
A lovely stay in Marrakech, probably the best!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ievo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Les Jardins de la Medina was an exquisite riad--elegant, relaxing, friendly, and comfortable. The rooms were fabulous, with truly beautiful Moroccan decor, and the large pool in the garden provided a perfect way to cool down after a day in the medina. Next time I would love to take one of the Moroccan cooking classes they offer. We were traveling with our teenage son and daughter and we all loved it. Would definitely stay there next time we are in Marrakech--highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKW17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Les Jardins de la Medina is a former palace that has been wonderfully converted to provide a hotel with real character and class. Located within the Kasbah, it is far enough removed from the centre of Marrakech to provide a real escape. The views from the roof terrace across to the Atlas mountains and the skyline of Marrakech are wonderful and provide a superb setting. Combined with superb but discreet service, this French owned hotel has all the facilities of a 5* western hotel with the character of North Africa.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We loved every minute of our stay.
The hotel was superb.
Relaxing, charming,beautiful surroundings and the service was excellent.
Every small detail was appreciated.

One small point to note:
As we were leaving, literally going out the door into our taxi, we were stopped to pay (20 dirhams) for a bottle of water. It felt as though we were in some way trying to get out of paying for it. When eveything else was done with such dignity and charm this felt very unnecessary, and we left with a bad feeling. We will certainly return, but it was a bit unfortunate.

Roz and Robert Nelson.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelson331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a boutique/luxury small hotel.
Good location - relief from the chaotic centre of the old city.
Breakfasts excellent, rooms spacious and spotless.
Lovely clean pool with ample sun-loungers - mostly shady though... there's a fab terrace (and some rooms have their own anyway) if you can't get a sunny one.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAbbott83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#60 of 500 in Marrakech
1,613 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,351 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#22 of 500 in Marrakech
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#47 of 500 in Marrakech
775 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#30 of 500 in Marrakech
722 reviews
4 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £136 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel and tasteful restaurant, Les jardins de la Medina benefits from the luxuriance of an exceptional 3000 m² garden in the heart Kasbah of Marrakesh, not far from souks and from historic monuments such as Djemaa Lefna ... In this historic house, the WiFi is free in the rooms as well as in the overall hotel; the breakfast and the smile of the staff are included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing