We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dinner, great location, nice owner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Comptoir du Pacha

Le Comptoir du Pacha
Ranked #25 of 847 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Le Comptoir du Pacha est un restaurant de charme a l'entree de la Medina, non loin de l'ensemble artisanal et pres de la grande Mosquee de Bab Doukkala (entre la mosquee et Dar EL Bacha). Il dispose de 4 salles intimistes. 2 Salles esprit lounge au niveau du patio avec fontaines, une salle africaine et une salle marocaine au 1 er etage ainsi qu'une terrasse. Son Chef vous propose une cuisine marocaine fusion, inventive et totalement revisitee ainsi qu'une carte francaise et une carte italienne. Un menu et des formules du jour, une carte snack ainsi qu'une sélection de tapas en journée.
Prato, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great dinner, great location, nice owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have to admit that I was a little disappointed of the city, Marrakech, which I always imagined as a magic place but it was more kind of a big mess, noisy and confusing.
But our last evening we found this restaurant on trip advisor and it seemed really nice so we decided to have dinner here. The restaurant is beautiful, nice decoration and style and staff was nice and friendly. We felt like home. We had dinner on the rooftop and it was only the two of us.
Food was excellent, we even had the pleasure to conversate with the chef and with the owner of this gorgeous place. I recommend this place to anyone who's looking for a good restaurant in Marrakech!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank giulic86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    174
    54
    25
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seriously good food, but ensure you are in no hurry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We got a reservation for the same evening and arrived by foot from Jamaa el-Fna. The food was excellent. What wasn't, was the service. Three waiters came around, and it seems they had a very bad sense of coordination. We had to order desert twice, for instance, and new glasses of wine were forgotten. However, as long as you have plenty of time, it is worth it. The ambience is great! Very laid back and restful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 220Andre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We ate here on our first night in Marrakech and it was a good choice - a short taxi ride from the main square, and we were warmly greeted by Didier. The riad is lovely and we ate on the roof terrace. The menu is all on a blackboard so I guess they probably change it about a bit. We had lamb tagine and Moroccan pastillas and apple tart and it was all delicious. The service was pretty slow with the meal taking 2.5h but we were on holiday so I guess it didn't really matter. Didier was really good with translating everything for us. It wasn't too expensive either which was a nice surprise - about £50 or so but we only had a couple of glasses of wine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whitfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bray-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely food and Setting at a reasonable price - try it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I booked this restaurant for our first night in MK on a Wednesday evening. When we arrived I was a little worried to see we were the only people there other than a couple of other tables.......it turned out that everyone was up on the terrace and Didier seated us there as soon as there was space. There was no entertainment on the evening we went unless it came much later in the evening around 11pm. The menu was good with all of the morroccan classics you would expect and the portion sizes were just right. This place is a little tricky to find but only 10/15 minutes to walk from the main square. I do think its worth anyone trying this place, its better value than some of the other highly rated places in MK.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maniacnumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice roof terrace”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were looking for a good restaurant with a roof terrace and decided to visit this restaurant which has a roof terrace big enough for around 16 people. The food was nice but not fantastic, the waiter that served us was very nervous and didn't seem to know what he was doing. The staff were not too accomodating when we asked for the steak to be served with potatoes rather than vegetables. Not great value for money - most dishes were 15-20 euros.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rellis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lecomptoirdupacha, Gérant at Le Comptoir du Pacha, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hello and thank you for your nice comment about the roof terrace.
But I don't understand the aim of your false remarks.
First of all, our main courses prices are between 8 and 14 euros. None is more expensive, as you untruly write. So what are you looking for with such wrong statements ?
Then, when you asked for fries, I personally told you we hadn't any. I even so checked with the "Chef" so as to try and please you but I came back with the same answer. Maybe you don't know but all varieties of potaoes are not suitable for fries if we want them good.
If you wanted a steak and fries, you probably made the wrong choice and you'd better have gone to Mac Donald's or a snack. Let me point out that we have "beef filet" and "entrecôte" but no steak.
As for the waiter, don't worry, he knows what his job consist in, why he works in a restaurant, and he makes a point to improve daily to the satisfaction of our hosts.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Comptoir du Pacha also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Comptoir du Pacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing