We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”

Le Comptoir du Pacha
Ranked #21 of 871 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$35
Cuisines: French, Italian, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Le Comptoir du Pacha est un restaurant de charme a l'entree de la Medina, non loin de l'ensemble artisanal et pres de la grande Mosquee de Bab Doukkala (entre la mosquee et Dar EL Bacha). Il dispose de 4 salles intimistes. 2 Salles esprit lounge au niveau du patio avec fontaines, une salle africaine et une salle marocaine au 1 er etage ainsi qu'une terrasse. Son Chef vous propose une cuisine marocaine fusion, inventive et totalement revisitee ainsi qu'une carte francaise et une carte italienne. Un menu et des formules du jour, une carte snack ainsi qu'une sélection de tapas en journée.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We went here on day 8 of our holidays. Wanted to have a classy meal after eating street food and locally cooked Tajines.The ambience is perfect and the food is even better. We had a little issue with our service, but it got sorted once we pointed it out to the owner. They were short staffed and all the reservations turned up at the same time causing service issues.
The menu is bilingual ( French and English) and sitting is airconditioned or on open terrace.
They serve wines and beers. Don't remember if other alcohol is available.
The place is hidden inside and we had to use google maps to locate it. We were walking from the Medina square,since no cabs were willing to take us in the evening traffic. It took us around 15~20 minutes to reach from the square.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 811riteshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    189
    58
    27
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty and Freshly cooked”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very good service and lovely surroundings. We both had steak (ribeye & fillet) The Fillet was the best flavour of the two and cooked to perfection.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingles5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best dining experience in Marrakech!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Be careful there are two restaurants called Comptoir and most taxis only know the other more expensive/flash one. For an intimate dinner in a beautifully designed restaurant in a riad, delicious food and great value for money make sure you go to Comptoir du Pacha. It's hidden and not easy to find. Make sure you tell your taxi the street address (last bit you need to walk). We had a wonderful evening here. The food was the best we have had in Marrakech while the bill was the lowest. Our helpful, cheerful and attentive waiter Abdou made the evening unforgettable.

Helpful?
2 Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“We ate 3 dinners here!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed at a nearby Riad and ate three meals at this restaurant. We ate early, 7:30-8:00, and the place was nearly full by 9:00. Make a reservation or go early.
The eggplant dip with fresh bread was a great way to start the meal. The last night that we were there, they ran out of bottled water that was cold. Our waiter went to the corner store to get us cold water. What a nice guy!

Our favorite dishes were ink noodles with blue cheese, lasagna, prawns/avocado salad, harira soup, and desserts of chocolate mousse as well as the chocolate caramel tarte.

The service was quick and personal. We liked the music and the decor. Highly recommend eating here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJLAlberta_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West End, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Out of The Way”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

If like me you are getting bored of Tajines then this restuarant does offer you a small variety of more european dishes. The costs are reasonable and the resturant is quirky, the service was very friendly but not invasive.The menu's influence is obviously french. I had a Steak which was slightly over cooked, whilst my dining guests had the John Dory and the Lasagne all of which were presented well and flavoursome. Decent value for money, but be warned it is easy to get lost when you leave,

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Comptoir du Pacha also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Comptoir du Pacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing