We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kenzi Club Oasis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villa Dar Zina(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farah Marrakech(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel des Amis(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Ryad des Eaux(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Riad Calista(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel CTM(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Le Gallia(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Dar Liqama(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ksar Catalina(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Riad AndallaSpa(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
32
107
74
51
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
107
74
51
68
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2010

We both thought it was great value for money.Remember to book all inclusive if you're going to be in the hotel most of the time as otherwise they charge thro' the nose for lunch and drinks (eg £1.50 for a small coke).
There is nowhere else even near to this hotel to get food or drink, unless you travel the 5 miles into centre of town, so going fully inclusive is a no-brainer.
Contrary to other reviews you are NOT forced to take part in games, though they do have music playing quite loud over pool speakers all day long, so if you want a quiet place this isn't for you.
Lovely staff, decent (but not fantastic) food. Very nice gardens with nice atmosphere. Has a decent pitch to play football, tennis courts, ping pong.
Minor criticisms were gym equipment is very old (no-one uses gym much) and no golf club to practise at their golf net (nice idea guys- why they expect patrons to bring their own golf club with is beyond me).
Overall, highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
5  Thank lyonsdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

After reading some of the reviews on here, we booked with some trepidation; we had a fixed budget to get away from the miserable winter for a week and decided to take a risk and give it a chance. We're so glad that we did!

It's not a 4* by British standards, but surely if you're going to North Africa, this should be expected?! The place itself was incredibly pretty with gardens of palm trees tended everyday. The food, whilst not Michelin starred, was varied, tasty and plentiful.

There were a few little bits of improvements being carried out around the grounds, but it was still very early in the season and the workers carrying it out were so friendly that it didn't seem to matter. We weren't inconvenienced by it at all, it was literally the odd fence needing a lick of paint. Our room was small but clean and all we needed, and was serviced everyday.


The entertainment was, as described by others, mainly in French, but being a hotel in a French speaking company visited by mainly French guests this was expected. We went for a relaxing break rather than an all action holiday, so this wasn't a problem to us, but as it was, the entertainment staff were very friendly and inviting, always taking the time to come to ask us, lounging by the pool, if we wanted to join in the activities. With our muddled French and their (far better) English, we managed to communicate and shared the occasional drink and chat of an evening. Nobody left us out, whether for being English or for not wanting to join in often. It may not be ideal for those with young children needing entertaining, but a bit of cultural exposure can only do them good surely.

The rest of the staff were amazingly helpful, most of them speaking very good English, for those of you who appreciate this sort of thing, and generally welcoming us to Morocco. Particularly of note was the man who attends the gate to the property who we learned lots about Marrakechi culture from while waiting for the bus into town...which brings me on to another good point, the regular free bus to the Medina and back.

The only negative thing I can think of is that the pool often didn't open until lunchtime, for reasons we were unable to fathom. The place was far enough away from the city centre to be peaceful and relaxing, and close enough to see all the sites. All in all, we had a lovely break, unintrusive but helpful staff, nice enough food, beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angilinaballerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

The taxi to the hotel from the airport should cost no more than 200 Dirham, you'll have to barter, it takes around 25 mins but being slightly out of the center means that the hotel is far nicer than the blocks of the hotels in Marrakesh itself.
When you approach the hotel you can't see a great deal, but once you enter through the gates it's quite magical. The gardens are beautiful and full of colour, the tiles are typically Moroccan and there are birds singing. Check in is swift, you are given a wrist band according to your board and a porter brings you to your room. The rooms contain 2 single beds, a couple of wardrobes, a TV and an en-suite bathroom (containing basin, toilet, bath & shower and bidet). The windows have mosquito nets built in and you even get your own outside terrace. I believe that the television has only french channels, but to be honest we were there for 10 days and didn't turn it on once.

Morocco is a French rather than English speaking country, so prepare to battle through with communication, even with some staff, although they all know a basic level and it was not a problem getting understood. They were all helpful and cheerful, the evening entertainment was all in French, but I'm sure you could still join in and be very welcome. Some of it was a bit cheesy but it didn't make the place any less special, if you're enjoying Morocco properly you'll be in bed by 10 anyway! We mostly ventured out of the hotel during the day, but the pool is large and there are plenty of free sunbeds, there are tennis courts, badminton tables and a bowling green. Along with dance classes and aerobics.

The maintenance was exceptional, it was kept extremely clean at all times. Our room was cleaned, linen and towels replaced every day without fail. The food is great, it's mostly Moroccan in style, so expect couscous and tagines, not chips! At lunch time, there is a kiln where they cook bread fresh, so you see it being made and get it when it's piping hot - a highlight for me! There is breakfast, lunch and dinner but they also put pastries out mid morning and afternoon, you'll never go hungry.

The hotel is around 25 mins from the center of Marrakesh, the Medina. There is a free shuttle from the hotel that leaves and picks up between 7.30 AM and 11PM, there are lots of times during the day you can get it, and it is very reliable, they were there without fail. It is nice to be slightly out of the center, which can be stressful at times, although very interesting and beautiful.

The hotel offers excursions, we did one to the waterfalls in the atlas mountains. It was well run and not too expensive so if you like to be guided around I'd suggest you go for some of their excursions. However, if you are like us and like a bit of an adventure I'd suggest doing some yourself. We got a cab to 'la palmarie' and went camel riding there. And instead of paying 600 Dirhams for an arranged trip to a Berber village, we got the free shuttle into the city and a local bus (the L45) for 10 Dirham per person into a beautiful village called Amizmiz, it was more insightful to go individually, and the villagers welcomed us, inviting us for mint tea and to play football with the local children. It was far more intimate than a planned excursion.

I would definitely recommend Kenzi Oasis, it is beautiful and you will have an amazing time if you are looking to experience Morocco. If you are looking for a holiday which is like England but warmer, but with the same food and television I wouldn't suggest here.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LauraJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Firstly i must say i am surprised when reading others reviews as we had a very different experience. We felt that the for the price we paid it was excellent value for money (28 per person per night). The food was great and the food manager was very helpful and made sure we had vegetarian food each night. The staff did not speak a lot of English however they tried hard to interact with us and we hard a laugh together. The entertainment was funny and the venue was just beautiful. We used the tennis courts and the gym. There was a bus service 7 times a day into the city we which used and it was very reliable. The acutual city was just brilliant. Would definately recommend Marrakech and this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KD7uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Arrived at "oasis" during the night which looked pretty on arrival but the days that followed were grim. The sun shone but the "entertainment staff" were rude and dull. We were offered an abumdance of service but obviously declined. The "guess what's in my pocket game" was the real low point but the music that was on an hours loop was pretty bad too. The food was boring and gross and the only blessing was when we discovered that the shop on the capus sold packaged food as the food served was covered in bugs.

All in all, I left the resort with a tan, a bad taste in my mouth in every way and 5lbs lighter but not through choice!!

Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
Thank Disappointedtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews