We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Magellan Yoga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Magellan Yoga
Ranked #99 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Always wanted to visit Marrakech and this beautiful Riad made it a perfect break. The staff are excellent and nothing too much trouble. Our rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. The roof terrace is a wonderful place to sit and have a glass of wine and relax at the end of the day. We were picked up from the airport which was arranged by the Riad and although our flight was late the taxi waited and on arrival at the Riad a refreshing mint tea was served followed by a lovely Moroccan meal. We recommend the Riad to anyone looking for a great break and Phillipe, the owner is an excellent host.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    796
    96
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
130
480
41
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is a stunning gem in the heart of Marrakech medina. The location is excellent - though I recommend having the owner organise someone to pick you up on arrival - I imagine it would be very difficult to find this place yourself. The rooftop terrace is a lovely place to unwind, we enjoyed a game of scrabble with some other likeminded guests. The owners are lovely and when we wanted to stay an extra night but they didn't have enough availability they organised another room for us just around the corner in their own home, another beautiful riad.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The most amazing Riad you could wish to stay in, and not expensive either. So warm, welcoming and the staff will do anything for you. They waited for us to come in at night (1am on one night) and recommended a great restaurant and walked us there and back. We will definitely be back and completely loved our 3 night stay. Only a short walk from the main square and Souk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jondennis101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Riad is lovely and the owners are marvellous. Phillipe and Stephanie looked after myself and my family with great care and we loved the Riad. Thanks again to you both for our magical experience. The fact that the owners also live and work in Marrakech meant a great hands on source of assistance for the stay and allowed us to relax in what is quite a hectic place! The riad itself is a great litte base nestled in the Medina and a beautiful oasis of calm from the madness around.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Riad Magellan completely exceeded our expectations! It was a great place to relax in the chaos of the medina. The location was very central and a close walk to the souks and square. We had dinner at the riad on our first nice and it was delicious. When we were leaving and heading to Essouaria, Phillipe gave us a number of restaurant recommendations, they were all awesome. I highly recommend the Magellan and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srt1842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Phillipe, the riad's owner, has thoughtfully created a place of calm and tranquility in a traditionally built Marrakesh riad in the old medina just minutes from the souk. The guest rooms open onto a spacious airy courtyard decorated in traditional Moroccan style with well placed seating and an abundance of plants big and small gracing the walls. The sitting room is quiet and subtly elegant.
The breakfasts are traditional and plentiful.
Phillipe has a lovely team of kindly friendly folk helping him. I felt very welcomed by his staff and consider it a privileged to have met such folk.
Phillipe is very knowledgeable about Marakesh and very willing to share his experiences, as well as organise airport transfers.
I can highly recommend this riad to anyone who prefers a place of peace to return to in the bustle of a busy city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiemmacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The arrival at the Riad Magellan was surprising and intriguing - a dark, heavy door discretely situated down a dusty and rough little side street in the historic centre a stone's throw from the Souk. From the slightly squalid exterior, the door opens to a very warm welcome from the smiling staff, and a delightful courtyard presenting an oasis of calm and tranquility - a perfect welcome and an antidote to the hustle and bustle of the market streets.

Philippe and his team were charming and polite throughout my stay, and achieved a lovely balance of engaging friendliness and professionalism. The room was immaculately presented, always clean and with a simple but attractive decor which very much makes you feel in Morocco.

Breakfast was simple and adequate, and my only critique (as I'm a slightly fussy coffee drinker) would be the quality of the coffee. I made do with the tea though, so this was not a big deal. I would also add that the vertical ventilator unit by the bed was a little awkward and rattly, and perhaps a more traditional fan might be preferable.

I thoroughly enjoyable stay and I would have no hesitation in returning or recommending this Riad.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Attajmil
Riad Dar Attajmil
#4 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#102 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Le J
Riad Le J
#70 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#43 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maison Mnabha
Maison Mnabha
#515 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#12 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Magellan Yoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Magellan Yoga

Property: Riad Magellan Yoga
Address: 62 derb el Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Magellan Yoga 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Riad located in the best district of the Medina (Mouassine), 5 minutes walking distance from Jemaa el Fna main square: 6 en-suite rooms in a casual atmosphere mixing traditional elements and contemporary furniture. Riad Magellan offers a plunge-pool in its courtyard and a free access wifi connexion ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Riad Magellan Yoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Magellan Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing