We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Capaldi
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
195
13
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
13
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate cinemaatlas mountainspool suitedune buggiesultimate relaxationcinema roomsuccessful holidaybusy days in marrakechincredible roombrilliant guidemoroccan countrysideolive treesbritish couplehotel ownerstranquil hotelcovered in rose petalssister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My partner and I booked 4 nights here as a treat before the upcoming birth of our first baby. It was the perfect place that gave us everything we were looking for - stylish surroundings, excellent customer service, a quiet place to relax and unwind and beautiful scenery. The staff were very professional and went out of their way to meet our needs. The owners were incredibly friendly and made us feel so welcome. Teaming the break up with a few nights before hand in their Marrakech Riad hotel made for the perfect holiday.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank nimbinbards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My husband and I had a week here earlier this month and loved it. It's the stylish creation of the husband and wife owners who are ever-present and very hands-on. An assortment or rooms and buildings set in lush gardens with 2 super swimming pools (one huge, one less so), with a large restaurant/bar/lounge (there's a lot of weekend diners) that has an outdoor area amongst the olive trees. One of the real treats here is the food - something to look forward to every day courtesy of French chef Lilian and his team. The food is inventive, beautiful quality, light and fresh which is perfect for a hot day lounging around. A continental breakfast, light lunch by the pool (in one of the lovely garden rooms set up for lazing with books getting the sun and some shade) with the afternoon spent thinking about what might be on the menu for supper! The owners bring their charisma and sense of fun to work and it all makes for a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We chose a ground floor room with a terrace but there wasn't much space for sitting out and our particular room was not very private being on a main pathway.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldrectorycottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We're just back from a week at The Capaldi, booked at short notice through BA (not something we normally do). We were going to stay at a previously-used hotel in a similar area - about 40 km's from Marrakech, but lack of time and ease, found us using BA and going here. We're very glad we did! Despite a 2 hour wait for our hire car (a gripe to BA not the hotel) which meant we were trying to find the right road in the dark which took forever (no-one knew), the hotel owners could not have been more helpful, even driving out at 11pm to pilot us in the last 10 km's. On arrival we were shown straight to our room (no check-in) and drinks and a delicious Club sandwich brought to us. Despite the dark, we knew we were in our kind of place! The next morning, breakfast was laid out on our terrace and that pretty well describes the level of service here. Nothing was too much trouble. The owners have created an oasis with separate buildings around the estate (so a non- hotel feel), two pools, plenty of indoor/outdoor seating areas tucked away, and beautiful gardens being constantly tended. Highlights: the fun and charming owners; the food which was delicious every time; the staff and the general relaxed ambience. We needed a week of relaxation and this was definitely the perfect place to get it - quiet and easy going. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldrectorycottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

In June of 2013 my wife and I were on an unplanned trip to Morocco.We had done some basic search on the internet for hotels etc but nothing finalized or booked.
Thanks to this we ended up at a gem of a place called The Capaldi, 30 minutes away from Marrakech, at the foothill of the Atlas mountains.
The place is owned and run by a charming British couple, Edward and Tara.
You can get the full details on their website: http://www.thecapaldi.com/the-capaldi/index.php.
It's a great place to get away from it all.
The location is picturesque, the 2 pools are inviting and serviced by a retinue of efficient staff, the spa is definitely worth a visit.There is a cinema and a library to help you pass the hot summer afternoons.
The restaurant serves excellent French cuisine with a twist. A host of herbs, salads and vegetables are sourced from the hotel's gardens.
The overall experience is one of personalized, unhurried luxury. Tara and Edward take a personal hands on approach to the running of the resort and it's a refreshing change to speak with them and get an insight into aspects of Morocco, like it's art and handicrafts, cuisine and customs and activities around the area.
Marrakech is a short 30 minute drive away. One can go there to send a day, visit the madina and see the sights but great to come back and stay at The Capaldi.
I wish them all the very best.

Room Tip: The Junior Garden suite is tastefully appointed and set among flowering gardens and olive grooves
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TangoDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The Capaldi is set amongst gently sloping olive groves with great views to the Atlas mountains, which were snow capped when we visited in late March. Our room was very much in the Moroccan style which ochre externals walls and tile floors. The bathrooms are however modern and the a/c works well, though there was little need of it when we were there. Our room was set in a small block of three rooms amidst old olive trees roses. There are two pools - one more open by the main hotel building, and a smaller one with a great covered seating area and a fire that was lit in the brisk March evenings.

The ambience is very peaceful (no children under 12) and there are lots of places to sit, read and relax, inside and outside. Undoubtedly one of the highlights of the Capaldi is the food - home made bread and jams for breakfast, and innovative modern French / Moroccan food at lunch an dinner. A fixed menu for under Dihram 200 is an incredible bargain.

Overall a great place to unwind. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: There are two suites with private pools ... pricy at around Euro 600 but worth it....
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYFoodHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews