We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Riad, perfect location”
Review of Riad D'ari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad D'ari
Ranked #247 of 1,146 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Riad, perfect location”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in this lovely Riad. We arranged a transfer from and to the airport via the Riad and this was a good and reliable service. On arrival in the Riad we were very impressed with the design and comfort. The interior is beautiful and modern. The room we stayed in is very spacious, modern and very clean. The staff was very friendly and provided us with a fantastic service. We loved the breakfast with fresh mint tea! We discussed possible trips with the Riad and decided to go to the Atlas mountains booked via the Riad. Again a superb service and very enjoyable trip. The location of the Riad is perfect, only about 10 mins walk to the Main Square.
Overall we had a fantastic time in Marrakech and were very pleased with our stay in Riad Dari. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank o h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
55
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Riad D'Ari is superbly decorated and operated by Valeria and Arianna. The staff, including Khalid and Bushra, were superb and looked after us as if we were family members. I was travelling with my Aunt who has a painful knee and Khalid escorted us to a nearby restaurant through pouring rain and providing raincoats and umbrellas so that we could get a meal nearby. Rooms are quiet, large and beautifully furnished with modern, efficient bathrooms (excellent showers with no shortage of hot water). The Riad is an oasis of peace and calm and spotlessly clean, with a delightful roof terrace upon which delicious breakfasts of Moroccan breads eggs, orange juice and continental style french baguette with butter and jam were served. Coffee and mint tea were delicious (you may wish to request the orange juice and mint tea 'sans sucre' as we did). Valeria organised a day trip to the Atlas Mountains with the excellent driver, Mr Adil and his very comfortable large people carrier. The Riad organises effortless transfers from and to the airport and can also recommend restaurants and other riads for swimming and meals.

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite Bianca (which is enormous and with a sofa/bed) and Suite Rossa (smaller -but good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westlondoner44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed in this wonderful riad for a week and were very pleased with our stay! It's a fact that the exceptional rainy weather made the staff a little helpless, and that they installed a palm tree in stead of the fountain in the riad, but all the discomfort was compensated by big amounts of hospitality, fresh mint tea and a great room. Arianna and her staff will help you in every way they can. The rooms are big and extremly well cleaned. There were rose petals on our bed and even in our toilet every day. However you need to be careful when you ask Arianna for a place to eat. She sent us to Dar Zjeliz, a really expensive restaurant with animation etc, not really something that we were looking for. When you ask her staff for a restaurant, they will send you to the most amazing places, that are cheap and delicious.

Room Tip: We stayed in the red suite, which was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joskevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Riad was stunning and in a lovely friendly location, just a short walk away from the square (less than 10mins). The room was spacious and beautifully lit. It was equipped exceptionally well and cleaned perfectly. For us though it is the people that made this stay so unforgettable - the service was fantastic. Arianna, Bushra, and Khalid were like friends when we met them but by the end we felt like we were leaving family - they were kind extremely accommodating and we were so well looked after. Arianna made sure we were in want for nothing as did Khalid and Bushra. I was in need of a plug adapter and Arianna insisted that Khalid take me to find one - which he did and made sure I paid the right price! Nothing felt like an imposition and they were so friendly. The ambience and overall hospitality was fantastic. Having stayed in Marrakech twice before I can guarantee I will never stay anywhere else again. I am due to visit later this year and hope to be staying here. Thank you to them all for such an unforgettable stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Iram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed just for one night, and must say that it was an awesome experience. It is a boutique hotel with great hospitality, food, ambience, room sizes and very beautiful.. Probably, bit expensive but depends on your budget. Very close to Medina and walking distance to most places.

Stafff is amazing and owner is very helpful in all respects.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nitin_Pradhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niterói, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

A great riad, cosy as your own house, but full of benefits from a good hotel. the staff is amazing and helpful. the room is tidy and cleaned everyday and although English is not the first language of the staff everyone is very open and helpful at all times.

Room Tip: the number of rooms is limited, but all have got hte main appliances such as a minibar and hairdryer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolMont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

if there was ever a surprise...this Riad gave it. You walk down a small alley of not much and then you enter Riad Dari to find a beautiful Riad. White is the theme and it's really clean and wonderful. The owner is from Italy and very friendly. The staff have endless smiles and are so kind. The vibe is great. The reception was terrific. They are all about customer service. The room was great. The bathroom was the best we had found in 10 days of traveling. This place is only a few years old and it shows. They did a great job building this Riad to feel like a Morocco Oasis and yet it feels modern and new at the same time (without losing any charm). The roof deck is very cool and worth the walk up. We were too full from lunch to try dinner but the breakfast was very good. The location is a short walk to the main square and Medina. Great Riad!!!

Room Tip: our room was directly above the downstairs lounge and was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thinairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Sheba
Riad Dar Sheba
#161 of 1,146 in Marrakech
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#65 of 1,146 in Marrakech
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Helen
Riad Helen
#44 of 1,146 in Marrakech
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Altair
Riad Altair
#42 of 1,146 in Marrakech
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad D'ari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad D'ari

Property: Riad D'ari
Address: Derb Raouia 19 R'Mila Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 1,146 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad D'ari 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dari is a 4 Suites boutique riad, situated in the Medina of Marrakech in front of Dar el Bacha Palace. It is a brand new riad, equipped with all modern comforts, where a touch of Italian taste has perfectly matched with the traditional Moroccan style. The Suites are at the first floor overlooking the courtyard, soundproofed, air-conditioned (reversible) and naturally brightened: they all feature king-size beds (except for the Green Suite with a double bed) with Italian Percale cotton bed linen, lounge and spacious marble bathrooms. All Suites are equipped with mini-bar, Plasma TV-Sat and safe. Riad Dari is a prime location for those travelers looking for exclusivity, comfort and intimate atmosphere, as well as for those looking for a tailor-made stay: we offer transfer service from/to the airport (and full assistance at the airport), guided city tour or excursions with multi-lingual Moroccan guides, cooking-classes, yoga courses and events planning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad D'ari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing