We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pearl Marrakech
Ranked #157 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a 3 night stay at the Pearl in June. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. We were in a suite with a separate living area and bedroom. The bathroom was fantastic as well. The hotel is very dimly lit ( in keeping with the rest of marrakech) but that didn't bother us too much.

The staff were very helpful and attentive and helped us with all our queries about where to go.

Breakfast was good. The hot selection was not massive but there is enough choice.

The spa is lovely. The gym has all the equipment that you would need and the hammam area is just great. The indoor pool is lovely and most of the time we had it to ourselves.

Will definitely be returning here

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank sandippatel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

If you're going to Marrakech, you need to stay at The Pearl Marrakech!
First of, the location is priceless, it's close to everything:the medina, the monuments, the great restaurants, and the crazy party places!!!
Pool is idyllic, service is perfect, rooms are comfy and classy and the food is to die for...
Best hotel in Marrakech, i wish we could've stayed longer

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luluuuuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I cannot imagine a better hotel - facilities, staff, rooms, meals, cocktails, & more - everything was perfect! I was there on business, so the prices did not affect my mood. But while nothing was inexpensive, absolutely every aspect of the Pearl was the best that I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FBman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan B, Directeur général at The Pearl Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

I am sincerely happy that you have fully enjoyed all the facilities and services of the hotel.

Please be assured that I will personally share all of your nice words with all of our staff.

Thank you for your support

Hassan BOULHARIR
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

reviewing while at the hotel.
Came for our 20th anniversary. The hotel is fantastic. Small enough for a very personal service , large enough to have fabulous facilities. The staff are really professional and very friendly. They even sent champagne and cake for our anniversary . Wow !! what a thoughtful gesture. Fab roof terrrace and pool. Magical spa and leisure centre.

Highly recommended. Will definitely visit again
Keep up the great service pearl

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KAT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan B, Directeur général at The Pearl Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your wonderful review.

It is great to read that we were able to deliver a memorable experience for you during your stay.

I am sincerely happy that you have fully enjoyed all the facilities and services of the hotel and that our team was entirely devoted to you.

Please be assured that I will personally share all of your nice words with all of our staff.

Thank you very much for recommending the Pearl Marrakech and we hope to have you back very soon.

Hassan BOULHARIR
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is the perfect mix of luxury and chic without trying too hard. The staff here really make it and can't do enough for you - although service is slow - this seems to be the norm everywhere in Marrakech. We spent hours just chatting on the rooftop bar and watching the sun go down. The sushi is excellent too and the lounge beds are insanely comfy! Make a trip here even if you don't stay, it's really worth it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KateH87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a great long weekend in this hotel. I was concerned by other trip advisor reviews saying the rooms were too dark but there was nothing to worry about. This hotel is fantastic. Plenty on areas to hang out in. The pool on the ground floor is great for lounging around in and the roof top area and pool is great for people watching. The spa is great and had excellent treatments. Breakfast lovely and the staff really helpful. I loved my room. Really stylish but at the same time very comfortable. Great location and easy to walk to all places of interest. Definitely check out this hotel. I will be going back.

Room Tip: high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pythagoras2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel as a great potential but...in general the service in the bars, in the reception etc.. is "nonexistent". Big exception is the Moroccan restaurant which is top in service- 10 points-great food marvelous service. We did book 3 suites and on arrival at 16h00 only one suites ready and we did have to wait for more than 2.5 hours so as to finally move in (after lots of stories and uncontrolled move in out attempts). Rooms and suites are great in design and well equipped and clean. Spa area a "Must see" -very design cosy and relax. The roof top Swimming pool and sun relax area is cool and top -if...you do accept the very amateur Service.
General Managment did not react on our problems and even did not react on a direct mail... beside the fact that we did spend more then 4000 Euro in 3 days in the hotel...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okavangopierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#177 of 500 in Marrakech
613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.6 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#60 of 500 in Marrakech
1,576 reviews
3.5 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#100 of 500 in Marrakech
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Marrakech

Address: Angle Avenue Echouhada Et Rue des Temples | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Delano Marrakech)
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £143 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearl Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a vibrant and magical city, The Pearl Marrakech exudes the mystery and exoticism of another world. This is the ultimate escape, a cool haven of discovery and pleasure. Whether seeking an engaging nightlife scene, renowned fine dining or a day of spa relaxation, The Pearl Marrakech is a luxurious experience, evoking a sophisticated, chic ambiance with discreet and effortless service. Designed by the acclaimed Jacques Garcia, its opulent interior blends precious marbles with sumptuous velvet and other rare textiles, creating an intimate atmosphere with a modern edge. Ceilings in the lobby are hand-carved wood, and a central rotunda is surrounded by an intricately patterned Moroccan design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Pearl Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing