We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise found” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palais Aziza & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Palais Aziza & Spa
Ranked #76 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Paradise found”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated, not too far from the bustle of the city but far enough to be totally peaceful. The junior suite we stayed in was spacious, with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. All the finishing touches were there - roses on the bed, fruit and Moroccan pastries refreshed everyday, One of the pools was heated, which was just perfect considering it was January, and the weather (25C) was just right for Brits. All in all we had a totally relaxing time, exploring the city for as long as we wanted and then retreating back to this welcome oasis. The fruit cocktails we were served everyday by the pool were the best we have tasted anywhere in the world and the perfect refreshment on a warm afternoon. The facial massage offered by the pool was totally relaxing. The Italian chef was masterchef standard, so that although we felt we must at least try one evening meal in the city we ate at the hotel most evenings. It is very hard to find anything to criticise about this hotel, but to us the exceptional feature was the staff - from the management to the girls who look after the rooms, the pool boy, the chef, the bar manager, the restaurant and bar staff, everyone treated us like royalty and it was these lovely people who made our trip so special. This was our first time in Morocco and we cannot speak highly enough of the Moroccan people we met. As for the Palais Aziza - if you need a break and some pampering go there before too many people discover this secret paradise.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BJQRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    50
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
66
193
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

I have just returned from a whistlestop visit to Marrakech during which I was lucky enough to stay at the stunning Palais Aziza Hotel.

In the short time my colleague and I were in the hotel, we were treated like royalty. We were welcomed by smiling staff with cooling towels and refreshing orange and cinnamon drink, and taken straight up to our stunning upgraded rooms.

As I was visiting on an inspection trip, I was able to look at all room categories and despite being upgraded to suites, I would have been more than happy with any of the room categories. They are all amazing and unique in design.

We didn't eat dinner in the restaurant, but enjoyed a lovely breakfast the next morning, I can strongly recommend the banana and chocolate pancakes!

I looked at many hotels in Marrakech on this inspection trip prior to a work incentive trip next year and Aziza stood head and shoulders above the others.

I can't wait to return for longer and take full advantage of the restaurants, beautiful spa and stunning pool. Thank all the staff for spoiling us on our quick trip!

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 7, a suite with a massive bathroom! Fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ablegail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

The staff food and service were all excellent they made our birthday celebration complete and they even supplied us a beautiful birthday cake nothing was to much trouble I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed at the end of Dec and into the New Year. The staff were very welcoming and attentive at all times.

A recently opened villa-hotel (opened in Sept 2012) this place has found its feet quickly. Karim (GM) and his team (too many to mention) have really created a lovely place to relax and spend a relaxing and tranquil time.

Would certainly like to visit again. Would also be very happy to bring the children along as they would enjoy the hotel, the pool and the friendliness of the staff. If we do, we'll build in more trips and excursions to allow the children to see more of the country (and also to prevent them getting bored around the pool); the Mosaic Palais provides a great base from which to explore.

The party on New Year's Eve was a culinary delight and a very enjoyable evening with entertainment and music. The staff worked tirelessly throughout to ensure that the evening was a great success for everyone there.

The pools are lovely and summertime must be excellent when the larger pool can be used as well as the smaller heated pool.

Food is first class and a major focus for the hotel. Rooms are all very well appointed and extremely comfortable. But the staff make what is a superb venue into a wonderful place to stay - nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: We had a Superior Room (their "standard" room), beautifully quiet and never disturbed by o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkHodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Everything about this hotel is terrific. The service staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and well-appointed, the workout facility is great, and the breakfast lets you start the day the right way. The only disadvantage is its location, which is a bit out of the way. I recommend this hotel strongly.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveDenver_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Almost everything here is perfect. The service is fantastic, the location is very quiet but close to the Medina (15 minutes by taxi) and the place is very relaxing. The food is of high quality, ask the Maitre for the speciality of the day like Mechoui or fish in a salt crust. The only disadvantage: They should heat the restaurant and the bar in the evening a bit more to make it more cosy. Winter nights are cold in Marrakech. And the only heated pool (out of two) should have 25 degrees during the day.
I know that energy is expensive in Morocco, but at this price level, a heated restaurant and a heated pool should be included. And since the hotel is owned by a Saudi, energy should not be a problem!

Niama Moustadraf and Adnane Seflioui (Front Office) were very kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Take a Pavillion or a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Our family spent 5 days in Mosaic Palais Aziza. Our stay was beyond comfortable. We stayed in a villa, which is beautifully decorated and very comfortable with a luxurious touch. It is a beautiful, elegant and serene place. Stuff r very friendly and helpful and the service was excellent. Given the size of the hotel, service is very personalized and we were always pampered during our stay. Food is delicious. If u r looking for elegancy and serenity, definitely u should stay their. The hotel organized many trips for us to discover marrakech and proposed many activities. Definitely, we will b staying their in our next visit. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahitab_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.5 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#48 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#47 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
4.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.4 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Aziza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Aziza & Spa

Property: Palais Aziza & Spa
Address: Mejjat 3/38, Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J'Nanate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Aziza & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the beating heart of the imperial city, Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, discreetly nestled away in the heart of a green oasis located in the most exclusive recess of Marrakech's palm Grove "La Palmeraie," it is an elegant and serene haven of luxury and simplicity. This five star deluxe boutique hotel offers richly appointed guest rooms, suites, pavilions and garden villas tucked away in 5 acres of lush gardens planted with fruit and palm trees and lined with flower beds tastefully laid out around patios and pools. Harmoniously blending traditional Moroccan architecture with state of the art amenities, attentive service and outstanding facilities created to seduce the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and LoveHolidays so you can book your Palais Aziza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing