We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem”
Review of Palais Aziza & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palais Aziza & Spa
Ranked #78 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An absolute gem”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

It was never going to be an easy task to meet the varied expectations of a group of 5 adults with different interests / tastes for a Xmas break. Much time and effort went into choosing Marrakech as the location and the Mosaic Palais Aziza as our base. Comments on Tripadvisor played an integral part in the decision-making process and they were spot-on. So much so, that it is difficult to add much to the detailed reviews that already appear here. We (a couple in our mid 50s) traveled with two adult 'children' and our son-in-law. We hoped to relax and unwind in comfortable surroundings, with good facilities on-hand, decent food, attentive but unobtrusive service, easy access to places of interest / cultural experiences........and warm weather as a welcome bonus. We were not disappointed. We had three rooms - two (doubles) were on the ground floor in the annex - you have to leave the main building to access these rooms and there is no outside lighting, which does make it a bit hazardous at night. Both rooms were well proportioned, clean and nicely furnished, with a spacious shower-room. Our room had a small enclosed courtyard, which was a little dark and we didn't use it - but that was mostly because it suited us to sit by the pool with the family. The third room, a twin, was on the first floor and by far the nicest of the three. It had a balcony overlooking the pool and a jacuzzi bath too. The rest of the hotel was beautiful, built in a traditional style. The staff were excellent - whether working as cleaners, on reception, by the pool, in the spa or in the restaurant. Without exception, they were friendly and professional in equal measure. We ate breakfast in the restaurant each morning and found it more than adequate. We were not as adventurous as we perhaps should have been when it came to going out in the evenings - so we did exhaust the somewhat limited menu during our stay. For much of our stay, the hotel was extremely quiet and we enjoyed considerable privacy lounging around the pool enjoying the sunshine. Swimming on Xmas day was a special treat. There were children there during the last few days, but they were well-behaved and didn't intrude in any way in our enjoyment of this beautiful place. There is plenty of interest to do / see within easy reach and the hotel can arrange guided tours and trips to the Atlas mountains. All in all, this is a very special and we would definitely like to have the opportunity to return again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    52
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
69
201
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Booked following extensive research as this was going to be our first foray to Morocco - we had heard good & bad stories about Marrakech so it was important that the hotel was good so as to make the whole experience enjoyable.

Could not have picked a better place: very helpful & friendly staff; fabulous food - great chatting to the Chef about the other hotels he had worked in; excellent room and sunning by the pool on Xmas Day whilst UK was under water was a novel experience.

A minor grumble would be that the background music in the bar/ restaurant never changed so as much as we like opera hearing the same arias over and over again was boring - but it is only a MINOR observation in an otherwise faultless stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ngordonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Everything about the hotel and the service was amazing. We loved everything from the interior design, hospitality from staff, food and spa facilities. We felt very comfortable and at home. Thank you so much :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 798Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We spent three nights here in December 2013. It was a fantastic hotel. Our room (a junior suite) was one of the best I have stayed in. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The food and service were unsurpassed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank profsimonjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This new hotel exceeded our expectations. The junior suite was really sumptuous with a real log fire and jacuzzi bathtub. We were on the ground floor overlooking the swimming pool. The staff were great, the service second to none and everybody went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The bar and restaurant was really good with strong cocktails and tasty food. The decor was an added bonus. The hotel is fifteen minutes away from the center of town. For total relaxation stay at this hotel - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOSAIC P, PA to General Manager & Communication Coordinator at Palais Aziza & Spa, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your nice review about your stay at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa and for rating us 5 points for all hotel facilities. Your review is much appreciated and extremely nice to hear! We will certainly share with our staff.

It is wonderful to know you enjoyed everything about your stay with us! From your room accommodations to your dining options we want to ensure you enjoy every aspect of your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Khadija Doofi

PA to General Manager
& Communication Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Having travelled to Marrakech with a certain no frills airline we were looking forward to some luxury, winter sun and peace & quiet... And thankfully this is exactly what we enjoyed.

The free transfer provided by the hotel was a great start to our weekend break. We were greeted at the airport by a welcoming smile and pleasant introduction, our bags were taken from us and we were whisked away from the airport in the hotels plush Landrover Discovery.

With the hotel been relatively small, and with our driver confirming our arrival to the reception, the hotel check-in was dealt with whilst we sat in the lobby enjoying a fresh Moroccan mint tea. We were given a tour of the hotel and then shown to our room (the hotel had kindly upgraded us).

The rooms are spacious, with a blend of traditional Moroccan design and modern touches. We were on the ground floor overlooking the pool with our own little courtyard. The bed was huge and comfortable, and the bathroom had a whirlpool bath with overhead shower. The room was spotlessly clean and very well maintained.

The hotel itself is a tranquil oasis, and although it has only been open 18 months it has a feeling of old with mature gardens and mosaic decorations. At the centre of the hotel you will find the hotels beautiful pools, although it was too cold for us to take a dip we did spend several peaceful hours sat around the pool enjoying the surroundings and the warm winter sun.

We ate in both restaurants at the hotel, the food was always fresh, with delicious flavours and presented beautifully. The menu in the main restaurant is a mix of Moroccan and Italian and the pool side restaurant provides salads, pasta, fish & meat dishes. The menus are not extensive, but there is certainly enough choice for a stay of a few days. Breakfast is served in the main restaurant or outside and is a continental breakfast, simple but again with great quality fresh produce, and you also have the option of having eggs to accompany your breakfast.

The staff at the hotel are very pleasant, all extremely helpful and polite.

We used the spa and can thoroughly recommend the treatments, the staff are very good and the prices reasonable (particularly if you take advantage of the 20% off for treatments between 12pm-3pm). The spa itself is a beautiful and relaxing space. The hotel gym is located in the spa, it is very small, but at times I was the only person in the gym and there is enough equipment for a light cardio / core workout.

We had a very early check out at the end of stay, far too early for breakfast (7.30am-10am). The hotel kindly provided us with fruits, croissants and yoghurts... A simple but nice touch.

We would most definitely recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay here should we return to Marrakech in the future.

I would reiterate other comments and suggest if you intend spending lots of time sat on your terrace and you like complete privacy, then you should possibly request a room either on the first floor or not facing the pool.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J111MPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I just stayed at Mosaic Palais Aziza while in Marrakesh for a work conference. The hotel services were top notch and very professional. Food was great and everyone was really professional. The only small issue was wi-fi was somewhat weak but the management corrected this right away and brough a wifi router to our room! Its a quick 15 minute drive into the Medina from the hotel which makes this a great location for being relaxed away from the noise of the old city. Oh and I had an amazing hammam service here as well! Highly recommend. Enjoy! Elan

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ENISSENBOIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#48 of 499 in Marrakech
731 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#44 of 499 in Marrakech
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
4.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
3.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Aziza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Aziza & Spa

Property: Palais Aziza & Spa
Address: Mejjat 3/38, Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J'Nanate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Aziza & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the beating heart of the imperial city, Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, discreetly nestled away in the heart of a green oasis located in the most exclusive recess of Marrakech's palm Grove "La Palmeraie," it is an elegant and serene haven of luxury and simplicity. This five star deluxe boutique hotel offers richly appointed guest rooms, suites, pavilions and garden villas tucked away in 5 acres of lush gardens planted with fruit and palm trees and lined with flower beds tastefully laid out around patios and pools. Harmoniously blending traditional Moroccan architecture with state of the art amenities, attentive service and outstanding facilities created to seduce the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palais Aziza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing