We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Palais Aziza & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palais Aziza & Spa
Ranked #85 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have just returned from a four night stay at Palais Aziza. The hotel grounds are really nice - great pool area, lovely landscaped gardens. It is a 15 minute taxi ride away from the Medina, but we wanted to be away from the mayhem sober could relax in more tranquil surroundings. If that is what you want as well, we cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We were upgraded to a Pavilion room - which was great; big, well decorated, private. The other rooms also looked very nice, with a nice setting by the pool, but the pavilion room is really great, so we were very happy with the upgrade.

The Spa was very nice, with a range of treatments which were decently priced by London standards.

Best thing about the hotel though was the service. Everyone was very helpful, always smiling and friendly. Special mentions for Toulia and Ismael at front desk. They would always call a hotel taxi for us and this was the easiest way of arranging transport as there was a set rate and no haggling.

If you want to be at a hotel which is not right in the medina and to have the space a peaceful environment that goes with it (but still be able to get there easily during the day or I the evenings) DEFINITELY stay at this hotel. It is really very good.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdnanSana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    55
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
69
205
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a few days away, and we cannot fault this beautiful place. The room was stunning, and missing nothing. The staff are exceptional, nothing is too much trouble, and they are always smiling, it's infectious! It's hard to name them all, but one really stood out, Karim is a true asset to this place, and makes sure you want for nothing.

It is worth every penny, and truly is a five star hotel. It is about 20 minutes outside the hustle and bustle, which is one of the positives. As your close enough to experience the true vibes of Marrakech, but then far enough out to be in utter serenity.
Spa was upperclass, and the treatments will leave you walking on air, definitely suggest a relaxation massage early on, really gets your trip started on the right note.
Restaurant was lovely, and food was delicious, it has an Italian theme, but there are Moroccan dishes on the menu.

The only downside of our trip was we had to go home! Definitely a place to return to!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We had the most amazing time here in Feb, everything was perfect from start to finish. The suite we had was huge and beautifully decorated. Fantastic food and service. We had a lovely massage and the staff were great.

Room Tip: The Marrakech suit is to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteTaraPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Im just back from a long Weekend in Marrakesh, we stayed at Mosaic Palau Aziza Hotel and Spa.

The Hotel Manager and his staff played host to a friend who exclusively hired the complex for a Birthday Celebration, and wow did they deliver, from the professional airport transfer to the slick check in, everything was done in the most courteous manner, for the staff at this hotel nothing was to much.

The food and drinks at this hotel were all exemplary, we had Breakfasts afternoon teas to Dinners and traditional Morrocon dishes:)


And finally the accommodation here is simply Beautiful, we stayed in the Marrakesh Pavilion, which was spacious with an impressive Bathroom w a Huge bath a walkin shower / hammam.

I could go on praising this hotel but it's easier to say the Mosaic Palais Aziza and spa really succeeded in hosting an Amazing Weekend :)

Keep Up The Good Work :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerrard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trossachs, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The staff in this five star hotel say you are at home and their attention to detail and their engaging friendliness prove that to be true.

We were collected from Marrakech Airport and driven to the hotel in the Palmeraie area outside the city.

Ours was one of the large properties enclosed behind 24hr security in the neighbourhood where the King of Morocco's mother, Lionel Messi, David Beckham and other celebrities have private villas.

We were welcomed at reception on arrival and given warm moist towels to freshen up after the trip and served with some refreshing mint tea. With the minimum of fuss we were shown to our room on the first floor. The room was large with a huge bed, spa bath and private balcony. There was plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe which also contained a safe.

We had three meals there and the standard of service was as you would expect in such a hotel. It's worth noting that although the chef is Italian, it is a local woman who prepares all of the delicious Moroccan dishes. Karim and his staff were happy to offer every service and comfort as well as willing to explain the different dishes and add in a bit of the local culture.

The towels were changed twice a day, the bed was turned down and the quality of the linen, towels and bathrobes was very high. You have the option of fresh bed linen each day.

The standard of cleanliness was exceptionally high with staff making several rounds a day to ensure all public spaces were free of dust.

Guests have access to the library which, in common with all the public rooms, had a log fire that was lit every night. Mint tea was available in the public rooms, at the poolside or in your room throughout the day. Fresh bottles of water were provided at the bedside every day.

We had a hammam and body scrub which was so relaxing that I fell asleep.

Other facilities include a well equipped gym, a spa, sauna and a shuttle into town (bookable, but free) every day at 10am returning at 5pm. The driver Adil was both courteous and helpful.

Top tips;

It is worthwhile specifying a first floor room as the ground floor rooms are beside the path that goes around the pool and to the restaurant.

Bring a torch as well because although the path around the pool is lit, it is still very dark.

Room Tip: It is worthwhile specifying a first floor room as the ground floor rooms are beside the path that go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Life_0f_Pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

A great hotel with great people! Exceeded our expectations in a big way. Management seem to be on a mission to provide quality in quantity! Congratulations! Spa is superb and food is delicious! Thumbs up to their Maltese chef, Jonathan! Special thanks to Aziz and the General Manager for being so caring and helpful!

We shall definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mallia_karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had a great four night break in the Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, the employees were extremely friendly and helpful, the hotel is beautiful and the hotel made a great base from which to explore Marrakech.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
8.6 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,237 reviews
1.0 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#48 of 501 in Marrakech
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
3.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Aziza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Aziza & Spa

Property: Palais Aziza & Spa
Address: Mejjat 3/38 | Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J’Nanate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Aziza & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the beating heart of the imperial city, Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, discreetly nestled away in the heart of a green oasis located in the most exclusive recess of Marrakech's palm Grove "La Palmeraie," it is an elegant and serene haven of luxury and simplicity. This five star deluxe boutique hotel offers richly appointed guest rooms, suites, pavilions and garden villas tucked away in 5 acres of lush gardens planted with fruit and palm trees and lined with flower beds tastefully laid out around patios and pools. Harmoniously blending traditional Moroccan architecture with state of the art amenities, attentive service and outstanding facilities created to seduce the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palais Aziza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing