We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Palais Aziza & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palais Aziza & Spa
Ranked #76 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just returned from a lovely 5 day stay at The a Mosaic Palais - The staff were excellent, really good attention to detail, nice rooms, good food and cocktails.

I was celebrating my birthday over the break and had flowers in my room, and they made a lovely chocolate cake which was a lovely touch.

This place is ideal to relax as it's very quiet and peaceful, no loud music, or children. It's aimed at travellers who want to chill out in lovely surroundings.

The hotel is approx 15 mins from town, and 20 mins from the airport, you cannot walk anywhere without being driven somewhere first as there are only private homes nearby.
It's great to just relax by the beautiful pool, read a book maybe have a spa treatment also.
This was my second trip to Marrakech, and if I ever went back I'd probably stay at the same hotel.
If you are a couple, mother and daughter etc then this is an ideal place to stay.

The rooms are spacious, with lovely balconies, very clean and they change the towels in the room twice a day. The staff tidy up all the time, so you'll find that everything is always in its place.

One thing worth mentioning is that August is the hottest month, it was 36 when we arrived and over 42 yesterday! September it cools to early 30's, and October late 20's.

Anyway overall this was a really good quality hotel - It's only got 38 rooms however has the feel of a larger hotel, I'd highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe Twin, beds were very comfy. We then had a suite on the last day which was rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellersDelight123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    52
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
69
201
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Right! Where to begin!?
I stayed here in 2013 early august and I loved every minute! The staff are amazing!
Amr is a gentlemen! We makes you feel warm and welcomed.. all staff members are excellent in every way I hope to return for a short break this year and I hope to see the familiar faces!
No task is too small or big for these guys..

I am currently staying in a 5* hotel in sicily and compared this mosaic is light years ahead of them... I can't tell you enough how much I recommend this place! It is simply amazing!

I live in London and I work in the city.. I know what 5 star is! And this place is certified 5 star!

All I can say is I'm sorry my review is so late!?

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor! Get a massage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johir a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Peace quiet and top class service,
We booked for 4 nights as a last minute get away, I did not want to be in the medina as I wanted to be able to relax a little but still be able to go to the old town , if you are looking for noisy bars and clubs and kids turning the pool into the set of pirates of the Caribbean then this is not the hotel for you, it is however a haven of tranquility with top class staff, the hotel is set in well kept grounds in the affluent area of palmeraie 10 mins drive from town , the only noise been bird song , We could not fault the service, you are treat like royalty from the moment you walk in the door,
They have a free shuttle into town on a morning and an evening and will help with everything else you wish to see or do,
Kareem s cocktails are not to be missed and is a genuinely nice guy and the staff are a credit to him,
The pool view rooms are a must, set back from the pool with a small seating area on a patio and big French doors to the room,
Perfect opposite to the madness of the medina

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dooseyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Swaying palms, jasmine and roses, tranquillity, an oasis to return to after the hustle and vibrancy in the souk. My daughter and I enjoyed the week between 13 and 20 July in a fairly basic room which had it's own terrace/balcony overlooking the pool with comfortable patio furniture.. The first half of the week was quiet - just perfect for me; muted music in the evening was very much to my liking as was the lack of any during the day. The second half of the week was busier, not quite so peaceful by the pool. One noisy toddler arrived on our last day but as mine are grown up it's easy to say! In high season though, it may be a little crowded round the pool, with a tussle for sun loungers.
I agree with other reviewers about the shuttle - it does get wearing bartering with taxi drivers though we always managed to pay the recommended 100 D in the end. Watch out for the hard sell in the Souk - especially the Argan Oil and Spices get up. They sat us down and gave us an unrequested mini lecture on the benefits of their produce and then chummy turned nasty when all I bought was some overpriced saffron. The co-operative for women rug makers was also part of our guide's walkabout (and you definitely need a guide day time in the souk) where you seem to be expected to fork out thousands for a rug to lug home. The guide can be seen to be taking his cut in cash when you buy anything.
Eating from one of the many stalls in the souk in the evening is fun and cheap - they all seem to watch Only Fools and Horses and have all the patter! The restaurants were not such good quality although 7 Saints is worth a mention - clean, recognizable scram and dirt cheap. The fresh orange juice is everywhere and moreish....if you don't want it sweetened remember to say "sans sucre".
Food in the hotel is good tho expensive and choice limited. Wine ditto but the ambience is what you are paying for. Service is first class and manages not to be obsequious. Compared to other 5 star hotels - let's say The Langham and The Lowery, service better, prices cheaper, enjoyment greater. I'd go back any time. Special mention to Karim, "Jo" and the lovely guy at the pool who served drinks with olives and nuts. Actually all the staff were fantastic and faultless. The Manager works very long hours and seems to run a tight ship which I liked, tho he did tell us off for letting to cat lick my yoghurt pot - quite right too!
Oh, sorry, there is one criticism; one member of staff managed to keep up a loud, shrill monologue (probably speaking to someone else but they were drowned out) from the lunch time restaurant every single day between about 12 and 14:00. She just didn't stop talking (the last day - Sunday was for a shorter time) and where our terrace was situated we got full volume. My daughter plugged herself into her Ipod but I did have to stop myself asking her to shut up! Because it is such a peaceful haven she did grate somewhat and I noticed some prolonged glares from others round the pool.
All in all though, if this was Eden, I'm in.

Room Tip: We had room 2 - Fatima. Noisy staff at lunch time - otherwise perfection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judycaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We are here at the moment & are having such a wonderful time. We are so sad to be leaving tomorrow. We booked this hotel knowing that it was a short drive outside of the city but this suited us perfectly. It was the perfect haven to escape back to after the hustle & bustle of the city. This does add up if you are taking taxis in & out of the city but for us this was a compromise we were willing to take as we wanted to relax & chill out by the pool by day while exploring the city in the evening.
We are staying in a "standard room", lovely decor & it is really comfortable.
The service really has been faultless, nothing is too much trouble for the staff. From welcome drinks on arrival, cold towels & fruit provided as you lie by the pool, straw sun hats & straw bag provided for your use, for which I was very grateful as I had no room to pack these items having flown with only hand luggage with Ryanair!
Pool area & gardens are well kept & really pretty.
Prices in the hotel are comparable to any "nice" bar or restaurant in Dublin. Prices in trendy places in Marrakech are actually more expensive than the hotel.
We would recommend this hotel & would gladly return. We wanted peace & tranquility & a bit of pampering & that's exactly what we got.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LoucieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I am staying at the Mosaic Palais for one week from Sunday 13 July. I am in my late fifties, my daughter is 23. I am looking forward to this break immensely and have booked according to hotel reviews. Please watch this space because I anticipayr great things and am so excited to have a holiday in Morocco!

Room Tip: Let's see.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

If you are looking for an all inclusive rowdy hotel with loud music, pool games, entertainment and unruly children running around, then this is not, I repeat NOT for you. My husband and I were looking for a quiet boutique retreat to relax and enjoy peace and tranquility and we found it here. A beautiful oasis 15 minutes from the madness of the 'Medina'. The staff offer an exceptional service with a genuine smile, the food is wonderful, rooms are well equipped and tastefully furnished. The gardens are lovely and everywhere is spotlessly clean. Thank you to all the staff for your warm welcome, excellent hospitality and a memorable few days. Mr and Mrs Rodway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pixie191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#48 of 500 in Marrakech
731 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#44 of 500 in Marrakech
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
4.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
3.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Aziza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Aziza & Spa

Property: Palais Aziza & Spa
Address: Mejjat 3/38, Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J'Nanate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Aziza & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the beating heart of the imperial city, Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, discreetly nestled away in the heart of a green oasis located in the most exclusive recess of Marrakech's palm Grove "La Palmeraie," it is an elegant and serene haven of luxury and simplicity. This five star deluxe boutique hotel offers richly appointed guest rooms, suites, pavilions and garden villas tucked away in 5 acres of lush gardens planted with fruit and palm trees and lined with flower beds tastefully laid out around patios and pools. Harmoniously blending traditional Moroccan architecture with state of the art amenities, attentive service and outstanding facilities created to seduce the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palais Aziza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing