We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Dar 73

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dar 73
Ranked #117 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Venray
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We have been visiting Marrakech few times, but this is by far the best place we have stayed at and we can truly recommend this B&B to anyone! There are only a few rooms (all nicely decorated, clean and quiet - which is highly exceptional in the Medina). Staff and owners are very kind and helpfull! Only "negative" comment we have, is that the airport-transfer arranged for by the hotel was too expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonnyVenray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    32
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
110
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Brand new, quiet, modern, simple but chic, decorated with good taste - the owners are French interior designers. Central, ideal for a deserved rest after a day immerse in the chaos of the city. The shower is very relaxing. The breakfast is rich, delicious and healthy. A bouquet of fresh roses in every room and rose petals in the fountain... I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pescara, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

When you come in this beautiful B&B you feel breathless beacause you don't expect a place like this.The Riad is well furnished and situated in a characteristic street of the medina,near the beautiful Palais de Bahia.The owner and the people who work there are so nice and helpfull.I hope to come back soon in this little treasure.Absolutely recommended.Annalisa

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnalisaSterlecchini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

In the heart of genuine Marrakech medieval alleys, not a tourist in sight, there's this old wooden door into a world of beauty!
We loved everything about this great place; the jewis quarters in the Medina, beautiful designed riad, great food (we had brkfst, lunch & dinner, all superb) , really friendly staff and the owner Frederique treated us like old friends. If you're looking for a unique experience this is it!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hyttfors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Massai
Riad Dar Massai
#124 of 501 in Marrakech
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#112 of 501 in Marrakech
315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#36 of 501 in Marrakech
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#53 of 501 in Marrakech
684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#39 of 501 in Marrakech
718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Casa Lalla
Riad Casa Lalla
#220 of 501 in Marrakech
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar 73? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar 73

Property: Dar 73
Address: Derb Manchoura, 16 | Hay Salam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar 73 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dar 73 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing