We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loveley Hotel, Great Staff and Will definitley return”
Review of Palais de l'O

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palais de l'O
Ranked #406 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loveley Hotel, Great Staff and Will definitley return”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed here in March for four nights...The staff were friendly, the atmosphere was great and I think the rooms were cleaned twice a day as well. The rooms are spacious. I really enjoyed my time here.
There was a group of 14 of us from one company and the staff went out of their way to help
Have the Hammam - My skins was amazingly soft. The massage was average

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazzy_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    35
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
43
93
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed for a week in this lovely hotel its stunningy clean and tidy. the food and service are excellent, the rooms are spacious enough and well decorated

I would recomend this hotel to anyone as it is just fantastic

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ophi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2013

The most charming place for a relaxing vacation.
Comfortables and spacious rooms, a beautiful terrace with fabulous views and an excellent food.
the staff was so professional and nice. They've organised tours and visits to local vallages to enjoy culture and nature. They were so kind to help us to enjoy every moments of our stay.

The service was excellent, I hope to return soon if possible on the sin the summer holidays.

Many thanks for a womderful week.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palais d, Directeur général at Palais de l'O, responded to this review, 6 October 2015
Dear Guest;


Thank you so much for choosing us and for taking the time to post such a kind review! It was a pleasure for us to serve you at our oasis in marrakech.

We all hope to have the pleasure to becoming your home when in Marrakech

Yours sincerely,

Iliass Benzitoun
Général Manager
UNIK PALAIS

Riad zÔlah - Palais de l'Ô - Ôcean Vagabond - Villa de l’Ô

Boutique hotels

Marrakech & Essaouira -Maroc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Opened in late 2012, we stayed 2 nights at the end of January. A really relaxing Riad in the upmarket part just outside Marrakech. Whilst the food was excellent the menu on our second night was very similar to that on our first night. We were the only guests so this may have been a contributory factor. Breakfast is superb; you probably will not need lunch. Relax by the pool (the water was very cold!) and let the world go by. There is nothing in the immediate vicinity other than other large properties. A return trip to the Medina by taxi (organised by the Riad) is 400 Dirham

Room Tip: I clicked on the fitness centre button and should have left this blank
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2013

This was the perfect setting for my winter get-away from London last year. Every aspect catered for, for an extremely relaxing, friendly & luxurious time. Exactly what I wanted from a trip like this and more, I could really unwind and recharge fully. The interiors were particularly elegant, as were the views from the hotel. I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndaLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palais d, Directeur général at Palais de l'O, responded to this review, 6 October 2015
Dear Guest;


Thank you so much for choosing us and for taking the time to post such a kind review! It was a pleasure for us to serve you at our oasis in marrakech.

We all hope to have the pleasure to becoming your home when in Marrakech

Yours sincerely,

Iliass Benzitoun
Général Manager
UNIK PALAIS

Riad zÔlah - Palais de l'Ô - Ôcean Vagabond - Villa de l’Ô

Boutique hotels

Marrakech & Essaouira -Maroc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Simply a fantastic place, very clean, good beds large rooms, and with great Spa facility particularly for an hotel of this size.
The staff was exceptionaly attentif to make sure that we will enjoy our stay. Nothing we could ask was too much trouble. From the start when we arrive at 12pm and asked for some food, I expected a sandwich or a quick snack, not a plate of fresh and delicious crudity (vegetable herbs and fruit are grow in the Hotel estate) followed by a tagine and a dessert. Or having the spa traitment outside the normal hours, a breakfast served at 11.30 because we over slept...
Every where I could go the staff will say hello remembering my name. Overall it was very close to perfection, the only downside was that there is no menu, so if you haven't mention to the reception that you will eat at the hotel, for lunch or dinner the choice will be limited. But on the other hand with a little notice you can ask for almost anything and they will cook it for you.
We tried few good restaurant during our stay, but the best we had was at the hotel. Simple but very tasty and flavorsome.

While there is no special activity for kids, the staff did they best to entertain my young daughter, (they spoiled her really).

We tried various hotel (not La Mamounia) none of them could match with le Palais de L'O

Basically for me there is only one place to stay in Marrakesh, I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILIASS B, Directeur général at Palais de l'O, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Palais de l'O.
I am glad that you had a wonderful time with us and that you were pleased with the services provided by our staff.I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with all of them.

I appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future

Please rest assured that it would be my personal pleasure to welcoming you again at Le Palais de l'O in the near future.

Kind regards,


Iliass Benzitoun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2012

This beautifully designed hotel was an amazing experience, surrounded by beautiful gardens, the room i had has a priceless view of the atlas mountains, phenomenal spa, excelante food (to die for) perfect service, can't wait to come back.
But keep in mind it's 15 min from the city center which was my choice to stay away from the city noise and enjoy tranquility.
Nothing says romance like this superb hotel which was for me the perfect spot for a romantic stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwards S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palais d, Directeur général at Palais de l'O, responded to this review, 9 October 2015
Dear Sir,

On behalf of the whole Palais de l'Ô by Unik Palais, Marrakech team, I would like to thank you for sharing such an inspiring review of your stay among us.

It has been a real pleasure having you with us, and we are already looking forward to your second visit at your Marrakech home.

Warms regards,

UNIK PALAIS

Riad zÔlah - Palais de l'Ô - Ôcean Vagabond - Villa de l’Ô

Boutique hotels

Marrakech & Essaouira -Maroc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
7.6 mi away
Cesar Resort & Spa
Cesar Resort & Spa
#236 of 499 in Marrakech
529 reviews
4.9 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#91 of 499 in Marrakech
243 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#44 of 499 in Marrakech
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#81 of 499 in Marrakech
368 reviews
5.0 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#49 of 499 in Marrakech
731 reviews
3.8 mi away
Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais de l'O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais de l'O

Property: Palais de l'O
Address: Route de Fes, Km 12, Douar Oulad Jallal, Commune Oulade Hassoune, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #406 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais de l'O 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palais de l'O reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing