We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful grounds, interesting historical facts”

Musee de la Palmeraie
Ranked #49 of 159 things to do in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds, interesting historical facts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Nice attractions...can easily be done in an hour. Dont ride the camels...rip off...wait to do that elsewhere. Make sure to go inside the meeting area of the sultans and see the reflection/cooling pool.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kseascaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    35
    15
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Beautiful roses, serene garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had the place to ourselves when we went last week and enjoyed wandering round the beautiful flower and cactus gardens, and seeing some frogs and the tortoise. I personally enjoyed the garden more than the art!

There were some tables and chairs but sadly no cafe facilities - perhaps this will come.

At 40 dirams entry fee, it was good value.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonKatie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Binebine exhibition ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We cycled here from our hotel, Mosaic palais aziza. It took 15 minutes and wasn't too hair raising! What an oasis; we were charmed by this beautiful garden and gallery. We were very lucky to visit whilst a Mali Binebine exhibition was on (ends 30 April) we were knocked out by this artist's work which was very effectively curated. There was a school visit taking place and some of the artists exhibited there were giving talks. They were so welcoming and showed us their work whilst a young female student translated for us. We finished our visit wuth mint tea in a charming pavillion. We won't forget this lovely morning.

Helpful?
Thank kittengmn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cactus Garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Take a cab and let it wait for you while visisting. The garden is more interesting than the museum of modern art. Specially the cactus garden is worth the trip. Visit Musee de la Palmerie the samde day that you visit La Majorelle.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Musée de la Palmeraie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

A real gem out of the beaten track: It s an oasis of art and nature only 10 or 15 minutes from the mayhem of central Marrakech but well worth the detour. We had the galleries and gardens to ourselves and went back twice in two weeks- everytime a dellightful visit. Choose one of the very special fragrances sold in the boutique-workshop to bring back a little bit of your trip with you. My favourite : Fès, Jardin d'Epices, a sensual, spicy and fresh mix.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Musee de la Palmeraie also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Musee de la Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing